Richmond Fans = Very Confident !!

Many of the Richmond fans I know are very confident that can get over the top of us on Saturday Night.

I think it will be a belter of a game and that we will really need to extract the digit if we are to win. I'm tipping us to win, but I always do !!

if we lose to richmond it would be a terrible sign for the rest of the year.

Yeah they will be really up and about. I think they pose much more of a danger this week than we could have possibly imagined after playing them in the NAB cup.

If we dont win, this joint will go into meltdown. Nexxus will be back again, s*** will hit the fan!

Im hopeful, with a dash of confidence. But only a dash!

on form I beg the question, why are we favourites?

they should be very confident.

We really need to win this.

Lift saints...it's reaching crunch time, your next few weeks aren't easy, you have to win these sorts of games.

even money i reckon

we better pull our finger out, or we will get done badly

Saint Mik

Perhaps both clubs are signing a ball for the almighty CRUNCH game.

After last week I think we are in trouble who have we beaten really and look what the decent clubs have done to us.

We need to lift and play smarter football.

Our best is alot better than the Tigers BUT our best is miles away at the moment, they are at there very best IMO.

Even money for mine, it can go either way this weekend and I'm not confident at all.

Forget the past, Saints footy, One better in 2010

they are playing good footy the tigers.

we will smash em.

Sam23

LOL @ every game being a MASSIVE game.

its rd 7 ffs.

Goddard.
Saint Mik

I bloody wish I had your confidence Teflon, where did you get it from did you not watch the game last week end :wink:

I watch the bloody Tigers against the Hawkes :shock:

I'm SHYTING myself

Saint Mik wrote:I bloody wish I had your confidence Teflon, where did you get it from did you not watch the game last week end :wink:

I watch the bloody Tigers against the Hawkes :shock:

I'm SHYTING myself
Hard to explain Mik....its the same confidence (and probably why Im not as fussed as some) about Port rolling St Kilda again at home........I just set the clock for it.... :lol:

In all seriousness the Tiges, like the Dogs, have been inching closer to us while we have been spanking them in recent years (Carlton also) BUT if the media cr@p we're copping cant fire us up then nothing will. To me Im just after 4 QTRS - if we get that Ill be happy cause the real sides to test are coming soon after.

Sam23

We will beat tigers by about 7 goals fwiw.

Goddard.

I'm hoping for a win,which is not the same as being confident of a win,how could anyone be confident with the form shown to date.....

Anyway, I'll be there like i always am........hoping....

Saint Mik

You just want 4 qrts of football Teflon :shock:

F*** you dont want much :wink:

If we had of played 4 qrts of football we would be 6 and 0 8-)

All I hope to be yelling out is THE TIGERS OF OLD :lol:

bobmurray wrote:I'm hoping for a win,which is not the same as being confident of a win,how could anyone be confident with the form shown to date.....

Anyway, I'll be there like i always am........hoping....
you werent confident Port would roll us on the weekend?

I was.

We'll roll Richmond.

Richmond is showing a lot more ticker than we are at the moment :? Hard to believe...but oh so true! What the crap is it with our playing group?????? On paper we should absolutely smash them! I backed us for the game against Port...silly perhaps considering we haven't beaten them over there for 15yrs!

We'll roll Richmond.
I'm hoping we dont roll over for Richmond

As I said in another thread -

We will beat the Tigers by 10 goals this Saturday night kicking with our non preferred feet

I am so confident I am willing to stake my awesome Saintsational reputation on this prediction :twisted:

Richmond on Sunday were like Essendon against us the week before ie a combination of accurate/innaccurate kicking kep them in it.

If Hawthorn/Buddy had kicked straight it would have been over at 1/2 time (and my Supercoach score would have been much better LOL)

having said that, the Tiges are playing much better footy this year and kept chipping away when they still had a sniff.

On paper we should win BUT ...BUT...there wont be much in it.

Oh..and..their fans will be out in force as its their home game and they (correctly) reckon their boys are up and about. We need to TURN UP AND MAKE SOME BLOODY NOISE PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!

Richmond fans = Very confident

SAINT KILDA! CLAP-CLAP-CLAP!!! SAINT KILDA! CLAP CLAP CLAP!!
SAINT KILDA! CLAP-CLAP-CLAP!!! :P come on Folks!!!!! SAINT KILDA! CLAP-CLAP-CLAP!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Let the Tiggers fans be confidant and looking foward to the game, we all know what comes before a fall :lol:

sainters man

Sam23 Posted: Tue 29 Apr 2008 12:23am Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LOL @ every game being a MASSIVE game.

its rd 7 ffs.

Well mate if we lose this one, top 4 is getting hard to reach and we are a game out of the eight :roll:

brown-coat

GAME OF THE CENTURY MOTHER FUDGERs..

bozza1980

The tiggies showed plenty of heart against the Hawks but remember it was 36 scoring shots to 19.

I understand bad kicking is bad football etc however that doesn't mean that we should overestimate the Tiges.

We are deserved favourites, we haven't lost to them for 5 years and our only losses this year are to two undefeated sides and last years beaten Grand Finalist.

We should be going better, but we are still better than Richmond.

why wouldnt they be confident?