Tim Lane should be sacked

During last night's game Tim Lane made the comment "Riewoldt was slightly retarded"

Why no outcry?
Why no outrage?
What is going on?
Why has this not been reported by the media?

Tim Lane you are a disgrace and you should never be allowed into a commentary box again.

Yeah I know it's a big call because if Channel 10 do the right thing and exit him out for his outrageous comment's we will no longer be blessed with his soothing tones, his expert knowledge and his wonderful charasmatic personality, but this time he's gone too far.

It's time to go...............Tim Lane

What are you actually smoking?

I want some. Then again...maybe not.

I will say though Tim Lane is a shocker of a commentator. Stupid same old cliches and embarssing lines. Must go.

jill

bUT HOW GOOD WAS HIS ARTICLE IN TODAY"S SUNDAY AGE!!!!!! :D

Tim was actually giving some Saints history lessons during the third or fourth quarters.

kp83

saintbrat wrote:Tim was actually giving some Saints history lessons during the third or fourth quarters.
Yeah, they got me all inspired at a time when I thought we were gone.

I've remembered what it was
- one was about Harves becoming the 5th games played player in the VFL/AFL

- the other was the history of the emblem being on the heart

Re: Tim Lane should be sacked

barks4eva wrote:During last night's game Tim Lane made the comment "Riewoldt was slightly retarded"

Why no outcry?
Why no outrage?
What is going on?

Tim Lane you are a disgrace and you should never be allowed into a commentary box again.

Yeah I know it's a big call because if Channel 10 do the right thing and exit him out for his outrageous comment's we will no longer be blessed with his soothing tones, his expert knowledge and his wonderful charasmatic personality, but this time he's gone too far.

Show some leadership. You lead and the sheep will surely follow !!

gooner

barks4eva wrote:During last night's game Tim Lane made the comment "Riewoldt was slightly retarded"

Why no outcry?
Why no outrage?
What is going on?

Yeah I know it's a big call because if Channel 10 do the right thing and exit him out for his outrageous comment's we will no longer be blessed with his soothing tones, his expert knowledge and his wonderful charasmatic personality, but this time he's gone too far

Surely he was using it as a verb,in the sense of to hold back, to delay someone's progress.

Why do I have to give English lessons to you?

Actually why am I replying to this post?

"The humble improve" Wynton Marsalis

Why no outcry?
Why no outrage?
What is going on?

mate, you have lost the plot

aussierules0k

Last edited by aussierules0k on Tue 23 Jun 2009 8:50am, edited 1 time in total.

5 prelims in 7 years. 40 wins from 49 games.
2009 and 2010 were 2 of the 5 best years ever by the St.Kilda FC.
Thanks for all your efforts Saints.

saintbrat wrote:- the other was the history of the emblem being on the heart
He must read Saintsational, it's been brought up a number of times in the past few weeks. Mostly Enrico_Misso's signature drumming up interest.

groupie1

Why no outcry?
Why no outrage?
What is going on?

you d**khead... "to retard" to prevent - he was retarded in that he was prevented from doing something, held up, almost stopped, almost arrested, stifled.

Gordon Fode couldda been Plugga
groupie1

Barks4eva - YOU are a retard!

Gordon Fode couldda been Plugga

groupie1 wrote:

you d**khead... "to retard" to prevent - he was retarded in that he was prevented from doing something, held up, almost stopped, almost arrested, stifled.
Oh thanks for that, gee, you go fishing and you never know what you'll catch :lol:

FAIR DINKUM

Barks4eva - YOU are a retard!
oi

who the **** are u ?

thats a banning offence .... knob jockey

groupie1 wrote:Barks4eva - YOU are a retard!
who the f*** do you think you are.

fingers crossed you get banned ....

Why no outcry?
Why no outrage?
What is going on?

Outcry over what Barks? Outrage over what? Nothing for us to be outraged and crying out about. Bummer that Roo is injured but FFS stop whining about what was a hard, fair, tough tackle laid by a defender.

Little Dozer
Location: Forward Pocket, Outer side, Linton Street end or bay 38 Waverley

Sad

omg

thanx ralph

groupie1 wrote:"to retard" to prevent - he was retarded in that he was prevented from doing something, held up, almost stopped, almost arrested, stifled.
Here is a picure of groupie1

congorozides

worst thread ever

Attention seeking.

Pathetic.

As is the support.

Why no outcry?
Why no outrage?
What is going on?

Outcry over what Barks? Outrage over what? Nothing for us to be outraged and crying out about. Bummer that Roo is injured but FFS stop whining about what was a hard, fair, tough tackle laid by a defender.

errr, ummm, huh

Tim Lane said Riewoldt was slightly retarded

Ar you ok with that?

:lol: imho, Tim Lane should be immediately replaced and never be allowed to commentate on a game of football ever again

Slightly off topic, I was walking down the street today and I noticed a few shops had "No Hawkers" signs in the window, why on earth hawthorn supporters should be discriminated against like this, I have no idea, if the sign said "No Filth" or "No Bluebaggers" then it would be easier to understand.

If I was a hawthorn support I'd be reporting them immediately to the anti discrimination board.

FAIR DINKUM

**** off

the thread was a joke

u know.....a windup , a fishing expedition , feed the chooks

surely thats obvious

surely

if barks had to cop a holiday for breaching the 'rules' , well , knob jockey should be on the way towards a holiday as well