Fergie

plugger66 wrote:100% OK.
Fergie's game; or

Fergie's Hammy

:?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?:

Fergie's game; or

Fergie's Hammy

:?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?:
Both.

Good news, I was spewing, I really want him to have a crack at it, he took the game on and played exactly how we need to play.

Now if he could kick for goal :shock:

Animal Enclosure wrote:Ferg's efforts today were just what the doctor ordered for our forward line, a marking 3rd option!.

I was very disappointed with Coach Inspirational's comments about Ferg at the press conference where he basically gave him nothing (he's not that young, we had to give him a run because he's played well in the VFL, no encouraging words at all).

If Ferg gets dropped after his performance today & they bring C.Gards or he makes way for X it is a disgrace.
If he is dropped for a clarke or fiora Ill f****** tear my membership up, almost. That would be criminal by mr. nancy walk. Fair dinkum, he is clueless, wait for it...Ill reckon hell do it. Ill get in in advance, Ross your a dropkick!

iwantmeseats wrote:
Animal Enclosure wrote:Ferg's efforts today were just what the doctor ordered for our forward line, a marking 3rd option!.

I was very disappointed with Coach Inspirational's comments about Ferg at the press conference where he basically gave him nothing (he's not that young, we had to give him a run because he's played well in the VFL, no encouraging words at all).

If Ferg gets dropped after his performance today & they bring C.Gards or he makes way for X it is a disgrace.
If he is dropped for a clarke or fiora Ill f****** tear my membership up, almost. That would be criminal by mr. nancy walk. Fair dinkum, he is clueless, wait for it...Ill reckon hell do it. Ill get in in advance, Ross your a dropkick!
Has selection already happened? Must have missed it.

Fergie did quite a good job for a 0.4 performance.

But he has lots of company when it comes to shyte goal kicking.

I can't believe how pathetic we are from easy set shots, especially in a low pressure game like today's.

iwantmeseats wrote:

Has selection already happened? Must have missed it.

After dropping armitage, I wouldnt be surprised. Just a bit of pre empting. We will see. I dont THINK he would be that stupid.

I heard that grab as well, to me it sounded like he was just keeping his feet on the ground, thats's all.

I loved Ferg's game today, but I had no problem with what Lyon said, I actually agree with him.

Ferg is not young, has been around for a while now, has now got his body right, and has a long way to go, all correct for mine...

Agree he presented well and looked dangerous.

But 11 games and still no goals.

I guess that is why we delisted and redrafted him !

Enrico_Misso wrote:Agree he presented well and looked dangerous.

But 11 games and still no goals.

I guess that is why we delisted and redrafted him !
9 of the 11 in the backline. But lets not let facts get in the way of a bad story.

Yeah,but a bit of f****** encouragement wouldnt go astry!! FFS, he is just the master handler of men isnt he? Ross is just a dud. Really, I mean come on! Pump him up, get your team up and about, show some god damn personality ya statue! :twisted: :twisted: :roll:

The Press Conference is for the public....not the players...

I would imagine that RL would have had a chat with Ferg behind closed doors.

Yeah true, give him bit of a public rev though. Ross's player management = -10000.

jill

Must be persevered with on the forward line - also created opportunities for others!! WELL DONE FERGIE!!

Eastern wrote:Did enough to hold his spot next week. Will need to improve his goal kicking.

Is one of those guys who will be scrutinised every game he plays. He is competing with Charlie Gardiner for a spot in the side and has been given the nod. Lets hope he makes the most of his opportunities. Could be an assett !!
he's a better footballer than gardiner....

iwantmeseats wrote:If he is dropped for a clarke or fiora Ill f****** tear my membership up, almost. That would be criminal by mr. nancy walk. Fair dinkum, he is clueless, wait for it...Ill reckon hell do it. Ill get in in advance, Ross your a dropkick!
Please please please Ross drop Ferg for eother Clarke or Fiora just so this whinging drama queen prima donna rips up his membership.

Iwetmyseat you truly are a completly hysterical cabbage :roll: :roll: :roll:

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

LENNY LEADS THE WAY wrote: Well Done Lyon for playing him in the right position.
Yeah and it only took 31 games for Lyon to play him, let alone play him in his best position on the forward line :roll:

I was calling for this before round 9 last year, FAIR DINKUM

Surely the time has come for all St.Kilda coaches to take instruction from me, for the good of the club, FAIR DINKUM

How players like L.Fisher, Fiora and many others have been continually selected before him is mindboggling, in the extreme.

I've said it for a long time that Ferguson can be twice the player L.Fisher is, yet we've had to wait 31 games for Lyon to even give him a game.

FAIR DINKUM, as if things were going gangbusters, seriously it wasn't like we were travelling like Geelong, yet no room was made for him, because of repeated recycling of players who have had way more than their fair share of opportunities and were holding the club back, yet even Lyon apparently wasn't on to this.

How Ferguson, who player all his junior football as a strong marking leading forward, and was All Australian U17's as a forward IIRC, can spend over 5 years on our list and not ever until today, been played there is aside from being extremely neglecful is just a fair dinkum disgrace.

We can only hope that he is persisted with IN THE FORWARDLINE, because he makes our forwardline look more damaging and on another day he would have kicked 5, obviously feels more pressure than is warranted, considering all the time he must have felt like Mr. Invisible playing in the VFL and never getting a fair go and opportunity from both the last coach and the current one.

As for switching him to the backline for the last 10 or so minutes :roll:

FAIR DINKUM

About time our forwardline had another dimension.

Well done Matty, very good game.

so you think 0.4 with one OOF is a good return from a forward b4e???

Would rather think Schneider and Milne did much better and actually did what they get paid for - kick goals.

Ferguson took so nice marks and a speccy, but has a long way to go.

I remember you also trumpeted Rix as our saviour so I will take your predictions with a grain of salt.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

LENNY LEADS THE WAY wrote: Well Done Lyon for playing him in the right position.
Yeah and it only took 31 games for Lyon to play him, let alone play him in his best position on the forward line :roll:

I was calling for this before round 9 last year, FAIR DINKUM

Surely the time has come for all St.Kilda coaches to take instruction from me, for the good of the club, FAIR DINKUM

How players like L.Fisher, Fiora and many others have been continually selected before him is mindboggling, in the extreme.

I've said it for a long time that Ferguson can be twice the player L.Fisher is, yet we've had to wait 31 games for Lyon to even give him a game.

FAIR DINKUM, as if things were going gangbusters, seriously it wasn't like we were travelling like Geelong, yet no room was made for him, because of repeated recycling of players who have had way more than their fair share of opportunities and were holding the club back, yet even Lyon apparently wasn't on to this.

How Ferguson, who player all his junior football as a strong marking leading forward, and was All Australian U17's as a forward IIRC, can spend over 5 years on our list and not ever until today, been played there is aside from being extremely neglecful is just a fair dinkum disgrace.

We can only hope that he is persisted with IN THE FORWARDLINE, because he makes our forwardline look more damaging and on another day he would have kicked 5, obviously feels more pressure than is warranted, considering all the time he must have felt like Mr. Invisible playing in the VFL and never getting a fair go and opportunity from both the last coach and the current one.

As for switching him to the backline for the last 10 or so minutes :roll:

FAIR DINKUM

About time our forwardline had another dimension.

Well done Matty, very good game.

and the victorian under 18 full forward to boot.......

....flower me ...a reasonable post from b4e...........wonders will never cease.........see what a win does.......
Last edited by stinger on Sun 01 Jun 2008 11:36pm, edited 1 time in total.

iwantmeseats wrote:If he is dropped for a clarke or fiora Ill f****** tear my membership up, almost. That would be criminal by mr. nancy walk. Fair dinkum, he is clueless, wait for it...Ill reckon hell do it. Ill get in in advance, Ross your a dropkick!
Please please please Ross drop Ferg for eother Clarke or Fiora just so this whinging drama queen prima donna rips up his membership.

Iwetmyseat you truly are a completly hysterical cabbage :roll: :roll: :roll:
Hear friggin hear Joff....where in grims name did we drag this tw!t from?

I mean tearing up his memberships cause he doesnt like coaches selection...

p!ss off ya sook....

wrapt to see Ferguson put his hand up today. Yeah he kicked 4 pts but his effort, presenting and pressure was good.

HAS to become our 3rd or 4th fwd option and is way better persisting with than C Gardiner.

joffaboy wrote:so you think 0.4 with one OOF is a good return from a forward b4e???

Would rather think Schneider and Milne did much better and actually did what they get paid for - kick goals.

Ferguson took so nice marks and a speccy, but has a long way to go.

I remember you also trumpeted Rix as our saviour so I will take your predictions with a grain of salt.
\

big big differences between ferguson and rix....one can play footy...the other can't....one can mark a footy...the other can't.........both can kick about as well as my youngest granddaughter though.....well....even she might get upset with that comparison...... :wink: :wink: :lol: :lol:

Looked to me to be a Robbo melb type forward ,clearly jumped in front of charlie today,and gave our forwardv line flexability .But the goal kicking ?

Perhaps Ferg's role is to set up 7 point plays (get us goals from kick-in turnovers) - could be very important in closer games when 6 pointers don't quite get us there.