Are the stars aligning?????????????

Putting my rose tinted glasses on:

***shrinking injury list (Casey is going to be pretty full in a fortnight!!!)

***Roo fully fit and racking up BOG's again

***BJ and Gram finding good touch again

***quite a good run home in terms of who we play

***new resolve in the team post Dal/Milne dropping

***new blood showing promise (should be really emerging in 2009...). Armo and CJ providing good depth. Eddy, Allen and Geary in the mix...even Gwilt is looking fair....and Mini promising.

***King, M Gardiner showing good form...Dempster showing ok form

So are the stars aligning?????????????

No.

BelfastSaint

evertonfc wrote:No......we must wake up before it's too late.
I dont wanna wake up ...i'm happy to stay dreaming for another week or two ...

doggerel

I reckon maybe so. And you haven;t mentioned the vibe/confidence of the team changing. That is the X factor. Was there a quantum shift in the team's psyche in the last half of the match? Time will tell. My gut feel says there was.

Oh, and Dempster has been better than okay.

St Kilda Social Club member since 1996

i just saw that as well belfast saint

very good :)

santazzi

evertonfc wrote:No.
Evertonfc....that is so cruel a response to a beautifully optimistic post by an ever optimistic forumite............I simply say GO LIVERPOOL.........we did finish in front of you this year.............I think............

rogerwa

no need to worry about jupiter & mars more to do with smashing the ball in at all costs

1st qtr...airy fairy 20 yd chips down the line until we turned it over

last qtr...running past for the handball smashing the ball loooonnnng deep into forward 30 & most importantly having someone there to contest the footy not all purched across 1/2 back

aint bloody rocket science...keep some forwards in the forward 30 smash the ball in there & hey presto...kossi takes grabs,roo takes grabs,milne snags a couple of crumbs,montagna drags one out of his arze

5 twenty yrd chips eventually result in a turnover=low %
ball smashed in at all costs WITH FORWARDS IN ATTENDENCE gives ya a 50/50 chance..a mark,a free,a jag..the pressures back on them not us trying to find the perfect chip 5 times in a row
every chip gives em time to drop someone back ie 1st qtr

wash ya mouth out roger

'they' might win the ball from one of those contested contests

and run it back at us

though i suppose with your radical way , if we kicked more goals , because we were better at it , than 'them' .....we'd win

rogerwa

maybe i'm dreaming gaz

chip chip chip for no goals
smash it in for a contest 6 gls

last qtr goddard just threw it on his boot 50yrds forward dont know the result just happy to see some barstard smash it forward at all costs

roger

i cant be playing the straight man for you if you miss the oppurtunity

wheres the

when 'they' get the ball , then we smash them

you getting old or something mate?

Something is different...we've won 2 games in a row!! WOW!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'm going to back the Stars "aligning" bit. How long will they stay aligned?? Will it cost us any more as members?? :D :P

St. Luke wrote:Something is different...we've won 2 games in a row!! WOW!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'm going to back the Stars "aligning" bit. How long will they stay aligned?? Will it cost us any more as members?? :D :P

:wink: My headline was also meant to be a play on words..

Apart from luck I was thinking of the following stars all aligning....

Roo BJ Gram Sam Kosi Hayes Ball Milne Dal Max Gardiner.....all hitting form...

if they can all fire at once they will bring the others along with them.

We have been lacking amongst other things this year enough cream at the top.

We dont have the cattle.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

depends which stars you are referring to

St. Luke wrote:Something is different...we've won 2 games in a row!! WOW!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

:wink: My headline was also meant to be a play on words..

Apart from luck I was thinking of the following stars all aligning....

Roo BJ Gram Sam Kosi Hayes Ball Milne Dal Max Gardiner.....all hitting form...

if they can all fire at once they will bring the others along with them.

We have been lacking amongst other things this year enough cream at the top.
:D I'll be glad just seeing Hayes back :wink:

Re: Are the stars aligning?????????????

saintsRrising wrote:Are the stars aligning?????????????

Putting my rose tinted glasses on:

***shrinking injury list (Casey is going to be pretty full in a fortnight!!!)

***Roo fully fit and racking up BOG's again

***BJ and Gram finding good touch again

***quite a good run home in terms of who we play

***new resolve in the team post Dal/Milne dropping

***new blood showing promise (should be really emerging in 2009...). Armo and CJ providing good depth. Eddy, Allen and Geary in the mix...even Gwilt is looking fair....and Mini promising.

***King, M Gardiner showing good form...Dempster showing ok form

So are the stars aligning?????????????
I think your Question Mark key is stuck.

I am hesitant to say if the stars are aligning or not but the fight back after half time was a good sign. Playing like that and a win like that when nobody thaught we could except us can be a season turner.

IF we roll Carlton with the same play that was displayed after half time against North I will say that the stars are falling into alignment.

what a well constructed piece of prose.... I'm onboard everton

santazzi wrote:
Evertonfc....that is so cruel a response to a beautifully optimistic post by an ever optimistic forumite............I simply say GO LIVERPOOL.........we did finish in front of you this year.............I think............

yes liverpool did finish ahead of everton this season (just) they also spent probably 30 million pounds more on transfers.

i would know i am a religious liverpool follower.

Not yet, wake me when we kick over 100 points in a game.

sainterjo

Re: Are the stars aligning?????????????

saintsRrising wrote: ***King, M Gardiner
What have you got against him? :wink:

They will not grow old, as those from more northern States grow old.
For them it will always be three-quarter-time, with the scores level
and the wind advantage in the final term.

Solar wrote:
what a well constructed piece of prose
He asked the question, I gave the answer.

I consulted the crystal ball, and it appears we have turned the corner

spert wrote:I consulted the crystal ball, and it appears we have turned the corner
Your crystal ball looks like a rear-view mirror...

evertonfc wrote:
Solar wrote:
what a well constructed piece of prose
He asked the question, I gave the answer.
and it convinced me totally, when you have the answer there is no need of an arguement....