GT wins on both counts ...

rodgerfox wrote:So, does anyone know why GT was sacked?
Probably no-one on here does or ever will know the answer to that question. Time for us all to move on !!
About the most accurate post of this entire thread. I think many on here are clutching straws with what they know or pretend to know.

Thomas was needed at the time of his appointment, and equally the inclusion of Butt-arse to help turn the club around financially. For whatever gripe people hold against both parties it is undeniable that they placed the club on some form of straight path. Profitable, competitive and produced record membership numbers...that's undeniable!!

Couldn't coach.

Why didn't they just say that then?

rodgerfox wrote:
Couldn't coach.
Did they have to?

Pretty obvious that he couldn't....

rodgerfox wrote:
Couldn't coach.
Did they have to?

GT's gone. Move on.

It's pretty rare to hear a club publicly state something like "We terminated the coach's contract as he couldn't coach". RB and GT are bonded in this club's history from now on..the Butters-Thomas era it will be referred to.

"Oh great. Another hypocritical, sarcastic smart arse joins SS!

Welcome aboard!! You'll fit right in."

Not sure about being hypocritical... Big brave Fox calling people manes in cyber-space. You hero! Cyber-thug.

I'm shyting my pants. Boo hoo.

Sarcastic smart arse? Man, I've been called much worse than that. You'll have to do better than that :)

Glad to be here otherwise :)

Look forward to the abuse... err intelligent debate.

If u want to discuss footy, great. If you want to be abusive, then it shows more about your personal issues and insecuruities.

Either way...

Bring it on!

WayneJudson42 wrote:
Not sure about being hypocritical...
Do you not read your own posts before you submit them?

Here's a recap for you....

"Big brave Fox calling people manes in cyber-space. You hero! Cyber-thug."

"If you want to be abusive, then it shows more about your personal issues and insecuruities."

"Aah! Another Guru who insinuates that these are not my first few posts. "

"Let's all bow to the mighty Fox! "

"Your "sack Lyon" agenda is well know here"

"Or maybe, you can't handle when someone posts logically? "

"However if the usual bullies want to jump on me"

Yes. Hypocritical.

If you're going to be a smartarse and have a crack at other posters, that's fine. Only the pathetic ones will take umberidge - but please don't pretend to be high and mighty when in your first half dozen posts you've dished out more 'personal attacks' than many have in the past 2 years.

Have an opinion, sure. But if you're a sarcastic smartarse, don't cry 'bully' when people have a crack back.

rodgerfox wrote:
Couldn't coach.
Did they have to?

GT's gone. Move on.
You asked the question.....

Notice where it stats "So, does anyone know why GT was sacked?"...I think you'll find that it was written by yourself.

rodgerfox wrote:
Couldn't coach.
Did they have to?

GT's gone. Move on.

Notice where it stats "So, does anyone know why GT was sacked?"...I think you'll find that it was written by yourself.
Yes I know Spinner. I just thought I'd save us another 600 page 'GT was shiit' vs 'GT wasn't that bad' debate.

Even though Wayne Judson's posting style is suspiciously familiar, and he is well aquainted with the personalities on this forum, I remain the only poster outed as posting under a second nic.

Hmmmm.

rodgerfox wrote:
Couldn't coach.
Did they have to?

GT's gone. Move on.

Yes I know Spinner. I just thought I'd save us another 600 page 'GT was shiit' vs 'GT wasn't that bad' debate.

You started it, dude.

You called me a smart arse.

So I was wrong about your "agenda". Why not reply in a civilised way, rather than name calling?

You see, I'll continue to be a smart-arse as long as people like you carry on like you own this forum and have some god-given right to abuse people.

I'll treat you as you treat me. Simple.

Anyway, I was just trying to be friends :(

That's ok. I understand your need to abuse people. I share your pain. It's not your fault. Not adopted are you?

Now, if anyone thinks I am another poster in disguise... let's do this...

Let's meet at the next home game. You tell me beforehand who I am. Then I'll put up $1k for each of you who think you know everything.

You put up $1k also if you're that confident. Go on... you know it all, don't you?

WayneJudson42 wrote:
You see, I'll continue to be a smart-arse as long as people like you carry on like you own this forum and have some god-given right to abuse people.
So this was garbage then?

"One thing you won't find me doing here is poncing around and talking crap like it's 100% gospel and taking the cowardly option of personally abusing people, like others do. "

No, not at all...

Read it again. I am refering to football issues.

I will not talk crap, if I am unsure about the facts.

And I will not abuse others based on their opinions.

Simple enough? If you still don't get it, then you don't want to get it.

I made a post. You replied asking why if I didn't care, did I mention comparisons between GT and RL... and why my sig?

In context, I don't care coz in the end what happens is beyond my control, and I don't want it to consume my life. My view, simple.

Then you came back with calling full of Shiiit.

So what do you expect? Stir the hornet's nest and see what happens.

I didn't come here and state that you're full of it did I? No.

So, why the abuse/ Can you answer that 1 simple question?

Why not pm and state that I misunderstood you? An apology will always be forthcoming if I am wrong.

But dude, seriously, u wanna play rough... I'll return with interest. U want respect? Be respectful.

Now, can we all get on with supporting our team?

BTW, my sig was inspired by the constant negative abuse heaped on our coach, and members harping back to the good old days. Is that ok?

WayneJudson42 wrote:
So, why the abuse/ Can you answer that 1 simple question?
Because I think you're full of shiit.

And if you think someone typing on an internet forum that they think you're full of shiit is 'abuse', then you need to get fair dinkum.

spert wrote:It's pretty rare to hear a club publicly state something like "We terminated the coach's contract as he couldn't coach". RB and GT are bonded in this club's history from now on..the Butters-Thomas era it will be referred to.
Some might refer to it as the but for Thomas era rather than the Butters-Thomas era :wink:

mischa

:roll: :roll: The whole sorry fiasco makes me realise how good the Frank Costa led board down at Geelong really is. I'm sure many of Geelong's supporters would have gladly given Mark Thompson the arse at the end of 2006 (and seven years at the helm) screaming 'he can't coach etc'. GT's achievements should have ensured that he least see out his contract...oh well Westaway's challenge is to move away from the politics-personal board skirmishes of St.kilda's history and forge ahead and create a Geelong style standard. Here's hoping....

"Thanks korters. If Richmond kick more goals they'll win"-R.Scumbag (nee Walls)

The All Spin Zone-Saintsational.com

Thanks for the ringing endorsement Dodge :)

Yes, I am full of it... I confess. Oviously you must have uncanny phsychic powers to able to "know" a complete stranger. WOW.

Perhaps you can read my palm one day. I'd read yours, but I suspect it would take while to remove from your pants (more smartarse sarcasm in case you didn't recognize it).

It's ok for you to pass judgemnet on me, but when I mentioned your agenda, you get all defensive?

Whatever, think what u like.

I'm sure it makes you feel like a "fairdinkum" real man.

I still love you :) Despite what the others say.

Thanks for an entertaining day. I had a bet with a mate to see how long it would take to bait certain posters, and you didn't let me down. Thanks for making me $50. Perhaps I'll buy you a beer.

If only fishing was this easy.

hopefully now finally after its all said and done we can all just forget about GT hes got his money now rightfully or wrongfully he has it now is time to move on for all the good GT did hes undone most of it . soon enuff the media outlets will realise he has little knowllege of this era of stkilda and he will fade away into the background and not be heard from again so long GT hope you enjoy our money

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:hopefully now finally after its all said and done we can all just forget about GT hes got his money now rightfully or wrongfully he has it now is time to move on for all the good GT did hes undone most of it . soon enuff the media outlets will realise he has little knowllege of this era of stkilda and he will fade away into the background and not be heard from again so long GT hope you enjoy our money
I hope not as he is excellent on the radio. Can I say that or is that supporting GT as a coach and not supporting RL.

WayneJudson42 wrote:Thanks for the ringing endorsement Dodge :)

Yes, I am full of it... I confess. Oviously you must have uncanny phsychic powers to able to "know" a complete stranger. WOW.

Perhaps you can read my palm one day. I'd read yours, but I suspect it would take while to remove from your pants (more smartarse sarcasm in case you didn't recognize it).

It's ok for you to pass judgemnet on me, but when I mentioned your agenda, you get all defensive?

Whatever, think what u like.

I'm sure it makes you feel like a "fairdinkum" real man.

I still love you :) Despite what the others say.

Thanks for an entertaining day. I had a bet with a mate to see how long it would take to bait certain posters, and you didn't let me down. Thanks for making me $50. Perhaps I'll buy you a beer.

If only fishing was this easy.
If I was your mate, I wouldn't be paying up.

All I did was call you early for being full of shiit.

Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

I think we've had enough on this subject/argument.
Locked.

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.