Cheersquad at Punt rd end

Club information is that the cheersquad till be in the M- 3-5 area- Punt rd

But those of us at the other end will spread the colour.

u are friggin kinding me...so why on earth did it give me the end with M29 as me ticket?
told me i was sitting with saints?

farking hell.
back i go to buy another one. :?

That's where we are.. The good news just keeps on coming - what a week. Driving around with my scarf hanging out the window all week!! Just loving this.. And it's father's day next Sunday!! Beat Geelong would be an ok pressie!! 8-)

i_luv_nick_riewoldt

i got absolutely shocking tickets on the 3rd level but least im on the right side!

Go saints in '09!

yipper wrote:That's where we are.. The good news just keeps on coming - what a week. Driving around with my scarf hanging out the window all week!! Just loving this.. And it's father's day next Sunday!! Beat Geelong would be an ok pressie!! 8-)
I've heard that you will be the most spoilt dad in all Gippsland on Sunday, and that the gifts that have been purchased for you are the best and most expensive that money can buy :wink: !!

yipper wrote:That's where we are.. The good news just keeps on coming - what a week. Driving around with my scarf hanging out the window all week!! Just loving this.. And it's father's day next Sunday!! Beat Geelong would be an ok pressie!! 8-)
I've heard that you will be the most spoilt dad in all Gippsland on Sunday, and that the gifts that have been purchased for you are the best and most expensive that money can buy :wink: !!
Just a win over Geelong will suiffice.. Not that expensive!! However, I have always wanted a boat....

It's appears as though stkilda have been allocated most of the southern stand, while geelong have most of the olympic and pronsford stands.

sorry to the people i told we are sitting at city end. i was sure we were, considdering we sit there every game except collingwood. i didnt know the home team CS gets first pick in the finals, i thought it would just be the same as H&A season.

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

saintdooley wrote:sorry to the people i told we are sitting at city end. i was sure we were, considdering we sit there every game except collingwood. i didnt know the home team CS gets first pick in the finals, i thought it would just be the same as H&A season.
just make sure you turn the banner to our way
are the team still likeley to run out from the MCC area?

saintdooley wrote:sorry to the people i told we are sitting at city end. i was sure we were, considdering we sit there every game except collingwood. i didnt know the home team CS gets first pick in the finals, i thought it would just be the same as H&A season.
just make sure you turn the banner to our way
are the team still likeley to run out from the MCC area?
yeah, if we are sitting punt rd then we would run out from MCC and the cats will be from the big race near the point post.
not to alarm anyone, but can anyone remember the last time we won a game sitting at punt rd?

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

saintdooley wrote:but can anyone remember the last time we won a game sitting at punt rd?
It really doesn't matter which rooms we are in, or which end we are sitting in.

The game is played on the turf surface.

mordi

Beno88, did you get that from ticketmaster?

From what I can see , it is simply random bays sprinkled around the ground. They gave us 3 of 9 bays on level 1 Ponsford , then every 4th bay on level 1 GSS!

anyone got news on sales total?

What's the Point of it All?

mordi wrote:Beno88, did you get that from ticketmaster?

From what I can see , it is simply random bays sprinkled around the ground. They gave us 3 of 9 bays on level 1 Ponsford , then every 4th bay on level 1 GSS!

anyone got news on sales total?
no but was easy to get through on the phone to ask a question this afternoon

sorry to the people i told we are sitting at city end. i was sure we were, considdering we sit there every game except collingwood

Collingwood kicked to that Punt Road end with the wind in the last quarter in '66 when we beat them by a point , and again in the famous GF when they were overun sensationally by the Blues a la Teddy Hopkins....they wouldn't ever go there if their life depended on it ....

They won't have to worry this week as we've sent them packing to Adelaide LOL!

mordi

.....but still at least 3 bays of Saints in Ponsford , so we'll make some noise!

What's the Point of it All?
Sainter_4_life

Awesome news....Got tickets this morning in M3, should be right amongst it :)

mick13

Well I got M29, but Row A. :D

Sam23

i_luv_nick_riewoldt wrote:i got absolutely shocking tickets on the 3rd level but least im on the right side!
You got the best seats in the house for mine.

Goddard.
georgie girl

We were also allocated tickets in the area near Ponsford stand - M30. Not looking forward to being near the Geelong cheer squad! was thinking I would be with lots of Saints!!! Hope there will be lat least noisy saints fans nearby!!! Disappointed!!!
Just have to get a win so the Cats have nothing to cheer about!!!

howlinwolf

Our tickets are M30. Apparently the StKilda area ?
Bloody well too close to that blue and white cheersquad I'd say. :roll:

Saint Mik

M31, with a family membership :roll:

Are we definately up the other end?

Why would we get tickets so close to Gtowns clowns if we are up the other end?

Forget the past, Saints footy, One better in 2010

howlinwolf wrote:Our tickets are M30. Apparently the StKilda area ?
that makes 28, 29 and 30 on M- and 30 / 31 on N

and then 33, and 36 on M

so No I'd say we are surrounding them good and proper

pity the jigster got the other end- who's going to stand and lead the chants.

and then 33, and 36 on M

Bratty..your moment has arrived!!!!!!!!!

reckon I saw you gettin a bit chant-y on Sunday :-)

and then 33, and 36 on M

Bratty..your moment has arrived!!!!!!!!!

reckon I saw you gettin a bit chant-y on Sunday :-)
I have evidence of several wellknowns getting 'chanty :wink:

I have the voice but not the stature- and the stands under your feet don't move like at the Dome- no reverberation.

mick13 wrote:Well I got M29, but Row A. :D
6 rows behind ya mate :D

seems there is a few down this end after all.....hopefully we drown out the pussy cheer squad.
and yeah....if jiggsters down the other end, someone this end has to step up.

....just let me find find me trumpet