How much would you pay?

dals_da_bomb

i have no idea what a helicoptor would cost, but if thats what i had to do because seats had all sold and i could not get in to the mcg, i would hire a helicoptor for the day and hover above the ground.

i would sell my house, car what ever it took to watch the saints march in GF day.

I would like to go to this years G/F whether we are in or not- To see harves go around

BUT apart from the 1,200 ones I don't see any other option
would pay a little but not a lot

like many others mY $$$$$$ have dwindled drasticly

* Has an interview tommorrow for a second job,on night shift*

** Incase we get in I'll need the funds**

*** Incase we win it,I'll need to make the most of the next weeks 2 wages...as I won't have either of those jobs .....something about a 3 week bender***

A lot of people here have more money than sense.

Personally I would not pay more than face value for a ticket.

Win or lose I've had a great day watching the Saints.

Mortgage the house for a game of footy that you might lose is ludicrous.

I am a Social Club member, so it doesn't apply to me.

If you really want to see the Saints succeed, pay for a Social Club membership every year.

Seems to me many on here are just jumping on the bandwagon.

Bernard Shakey wrote:A lot of people here have more money than sense.

If you really want to see the Saints succeed, pay for a Social Club membership every year.

Im a social member also, but it is interesting to know how much people will pay for a ticket

My brother is flying back from London to watch it and then get back on plane

it will cost him about 5k if he comes back

Obviously your brother has nothing better to spend his money on.

What about all the starving kids in China?

Bernard Shakey wrote:Obviously your brother has nothing better to spend his money on.

What about all the starving kids in China?
Do they barrack for The Saints :shock:

Anyway, Ive already got my ticket thanks to the MCC ballot.
But effectively that cost about $500.

Bernard Shakey wrote:A lot of people here have more money than sense.

yup jumped right on

plugger66 wrote:$80 as an AFL member thats what it costs otherwise a ticket in the MCC members at full price.
huh?

What are you on nowadays plugger?

If you're an MCC member you pay your 540 shmakkeroonies a year and get in without an extra charge, unless you pay another 25 bucks for a reserved seat in the ballot (which is what I scored).
I can get a ticket through a mate at the MCG but I have to pay full price. As they say it isnt what you know but who you know.
Good to see the Dodgy Bros are still in operation, even with a waiting list of 180,000 :)

Prob lots of that stuff happening on GF day I reckon....

If you know anyone who's been a member for long enough to still have a Ladies/Visitors ticket attached to their membership, thats an option too

A girl at work was so keen to see the Catters play last year that she paid the subscription renewal for a workmates Ladies ticket and used that for the finals series..and got to see her team win a flag.

All perfectly legal by MCC rules..the Ladies ticket can be used by anyone and is valid for the GF Its totally different to the daily Visitors passes they dish out each week