Saintsational vs BomberBlitz- October 26 at Gosch's Park.

jonesy wrote:Out of curiosity,what sort of standard are these games?

We have a scorpians player having a run ....Not sure I'm at the level anymore (ever)
Basically illsy has been playing these games for a very long time, long before the scorps poached him.

He is definitely a cut above the rest of us, no question.

But we had him first lol, so we take precedence over Casey.

Don't worry, there's a good mix between blokes who can play, blokes who are ok, and blokes who aren't....so don't stress.

oh and I will bring some spare St.Kilda jumpers in case a few people need them.

ThePunter

Well, for the record, I play VAFA D3 reserves.

ThePunter wrote:Well, for the record, I play VAFA D3 reserves.
For my Record I play VAFA Club 18's (2) (Bascially known as thirds - one below reserves!)......And got dropped for the finals.... 8-)

hats actually pretty embarrassing now I'm reading it in print.....

Beekay

Sweet. Count us in.

And HD, think you are a bit hard on mightysainters there. I think he is the best player I've seen in Saints colours in the forum games.

Saw the grouund from above during a traffic report on breakfast TV this morning

theyve just topdressed it with sand/fertiliser..it will be fine by game day

saint66au wrote:Saw the grouund from above during a traffic report on breakfast TV this morning

theyve just topdressed it with sand/fertiliser..it will be fine by game day
Excellent!

Beekay wrote:Sweet. Count us in.

And HD, think you are a bit hard on mightysainters there. I think he is the best player I've seen in Saints colours in the forum games.
Hotdogs!

NoMore

I'm keen as to play.

Haven't had a played footy for a year now and can't wait

luke.l_26

Sorry guys.
Once again, you will be without my support.

Will be gearing up for Year 12 exams around that time.
Wish everyone the best of luck for the game. And for anyone umming and ahhing about going... head on down. It's an awesome day to get to know some saints fans and have a kick of the footy.
Games have the potential to be a little full on but hey, that makes the game doesn't it?

Hopefully I can get down to some of the games later in the year or early next year.

Good luck

MWL - Blinding footy players on the field since 2003
TimeToShineFellas

luke.l_26 wrote:Sorry guys.
Once again, you will be without my support.

Will be gearing up for Year 12 exams around that time.
Where are your priorities?!?!?!?!

:roll: :evil: :twisted: :wink: 8-)

jesus
full side already
didnt expect games to be so organised so soon.

so u guys play interstate?

:twisted:

matrixcutter wrote:jesus
full side already

lol. Im always up for a new challenge :wink:

james rose

186cm
108 kg

mightysainters

why thank you beekay :wink:, i feel its coz of my pure height and weight behind me... i'm expecting you to kick 9 like that one at glenferrie

full side already

well, actually i have a mate who is a port fan, and him and i have let the port forum that if they have enough vic fans they are welcome top play us. and they said that their going to hire a mini bus and come down here for the weekend and play us, then go to the cricket and go back home. :?

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

saintdooley wrote:
full side already

well, actually i have a mate who is a port fan, and him and i have let the port forum that if they have enough vic fans they are welcome top play us. and they said that their going to hire a mini bus and come down here for the weekend and play us, then go to the cricket and go back home. :?
would that be the boxing day test?
cause that would be difficult logistically.....or are they coming down for some one dayer

Ilzy#8

HD can we sticky this thread?

#13 BALLBANDWAGON Member

" You don't lose a game, you just run out of time to score "

Ilzy#8 wrote:HD can we sticky this thread?
we can...I'll monitor it for a while and make sure it doesn't drop off the first page. I found a lot of people don't read sticky's.

Ilzy#8

No worries mate... where the great man SAINTSATIONAL himself gone... haven't seen him in these for a while?

#13 BALLBANDWAGON Member

" You don't lose a game, you just run out of time to score "

Ilzy#8 wrote:No worries mate... where the great man SAINTSATIONAL himself gone... haven't seen him in these for a while?
works for Melbourne Victory these days as far as I know.

Haven't seen him here for a long time lol. Probably since the time he was seen running alongside Fraser Gehrig at Aami Stadium after the G train kicked his 100th in 04.

HarveysDeciple wrote:
saintdooley wrote:
full side already

cause that would be difficult logistically.....or are they coming down for some one dayer
they contacted me to let me know they have come down with a few dates.
1 would be boxing day, the other would be when adelaide vs victory and another is just a long weekend.

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

saintdooley wrote:
HarveysDeciple wrote:
saintdooley wrote:
full side already

yep would go for one of the other 2 dates.

Anytime that close to christmas would be impossible.

they contacted me to let me know they have come down with a few dates.
1 would be boxing day, the other would be when adelaide vs victory and another is just a long weekend.

HarveysDeciple wrote:oh and I will bring some spare St.Kilda jumpers in case a few people need them.
How BIG? :oops: :oops: :roll: :wink: !!

HarveysDeciple wrote:oh and I will bring some spare St.Kilda jumpers in case a few people need them.
How BIG? :oops: :oops: :roll: :wink: !!
you could always borrow Bill's :wink: