Petition against Nathan Carroll

zebraman

Martin Pike would most probably be put in the same category as what Nathan Carroll is being put into...and he turned out to be a pretty reasonable player...4 premierships....

Let Nathan carroll do pre season with St Kilda and let the match committee decide if he's worth a punt or not...

He just may prove everyone wrong

The Saints return for pre-season training on November 17. It's anticipated Carroll, if released from Melbourne, as is expected, would train for two weeks with St Kilda before the national draft on November 29.

In that time, Carroll would need to convince the St Kilda leadership group he would be of value to the club.
Surely nuffy supporters are better placed to have the ultimate say in list management.... F*** me :roll:

We should give him a chance :P

homework wrote:We should give him a chance :P
hey Homey - nice to hear from you ;)

MilneyMagic

Further update...

Murray will be on SEN at 3:45 today.

Give him a call and tell him what you think.

MilneyMagic wrote:Feel free to attack myself or my mate, it is just water off a ducks back.

He so strongly about this issue that he is willing to go to any lengths to make sure that it does not happen.

Below are some exerts from Archie Fraser's email back to him yesterday.

'I understand your concerns but let me reiterate that while the media are
a good source of information, they often misconstrue the facts.'

'I am disappointed that you have made up your mind without considering all the potential recruitment scenarios and gone ahead and attempted to lobby with media broadcasters before even hearing the Clubs side of the story.'

'I can assure you that I have absolute faith in my team and that the right decisions will always be made, and if that includes Nathan Carroll then it would be well thought out and every aspect considered.'

'There is a far better way to go about things than the way you have
approached this on this occasion.'

'I would appreciate it if you just backed off and allowed our Club and List
management staff to do their job.'

Also, he has been in touch with the producer of the good oil and there is a strong chance that he will be appearing in a segment on Friday. He wants all Saints supporters to listen and phone in with their feedback and thoughts.

Keep up the campaign...we can not let this happen!!!
Think Mark Gale, Robert Powell, Shaun Charles, Fred Campbell...we can not let our club slide back into the days of recruiting hacks from other clubs!!! We must move forward!!
If you are so serious about then please post the entire contents of Archie's e-mail as you did with your mate's e-mail.

Also, don't be so selective in your examples of recruits. Think Fraser Gehrig, Aaron Hamill, Stephen Milne, Andrew Thompson, Stephen King...

markp wrote:Synopsis of Archie's reply= "Pull ya head in peanut... "
I AGREE WITH THE ABOVE POST

Just to stick it up Muzza and his petition?

Yep, I'm with you now Homie!!!

Just to stick it up Muzza and his petition?

Yep, I'm with you now Homie!!!
if a football club gave out contracts to other players due to the need of giving a chance...who knows what could happen they would not succeed and be like melbourne

yeh...a chance...

RedWhiteBlack

Any news? Has he been on?

saintjake

are you stupid?

What a laughable idea.

Sending a petition to the CEO of a football club relating to a player with a chance of getting picked up.

I know, lets all petition to make sure Peake and Bevo have Steele Sidebottom as their first choice. Lets let them know that we will riot if hes available and we DONT pick him.

Or wait, why dont we just give Archie a list of player preferences that we like, and tell him to go and get them for us.

What a magnificent spud of a post.

saintjake

n1ck wrote:What a laughable idea.

Sending a petition to the CEO of a football club relating to a player with a chance of getting picked up.

I know, lets all petition to make sure Peake and Bevo have Steele Sidebottom as their first choice. Lets let them know that we will riot if hes available and we DONT pick him.

Or wait, why dont we just give Archie a list of player preferences that we like, and tell him to go and get them for us.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

GeorgeYoung27

are you stupid?
After listening to the knob getting his mates call in and agree with him, you'd have to say yes. Try getting passionate about something positive. And Rix at full back? And Gilbert? Sounds like you should have applied for the assistant coach position.

I just heard this spoon on SEN> WTF? Rix in the back line, gilbert ....holy s***, footy smarts all over the joint.

Its a damn stupid and embarassing idea mate, just drop it. No, I dont want Carroll either, but s***, leave to those that actually know what they are doing for christs sake!

rix is today's chip wrapper...move on guys........ffs....nothing to see here......

...rix......f***.....lmfao..........if there was ever a guy lucky to play league footy...... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

stinger wrote:...rix......f***.....lmfao..........if there was ever a guy lucky to play league footy...... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Gotta agree with you there Stinger.

fingers wrote:
stinger wrote:...rix......f***.....lmfao..........if there was ever a guy lucky to play league footy...... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
....i knew we would make up........just knew it.... :wink: :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nathan Carroll was towelled up by Jarrad Allen playing for Casey this season.....he is not even a good VFL player ATM.

Alex Silvagni is better than him, and he aint much...

Undersized defender with NO talent......if the club cannot work this out on their own, GOD help us!!!

fingers wrote:
....i knew we would make up........just knew it.... :wink: :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Love ya Stinger

True Blue Sainter

fingers wrote:
Love ya Stinger
*click*

It's now officially a Kodak moment... LOVE IS IN THE AIR!

The Saints are coming!

fingers wrote:
Love ya Stinger
FFS get a room. :roll:

n1ck wrote:What a laughable idea.

what a silly comparison comparing potential draftees who could be jets to a proven hack yokel violent wanker like carroll...what a magnificent spud of a comparison

Perhaps we could send an e-mail to Archie letting him know that we have confidence in the decisions the club is making on such matters. After all, they are the professionals and would have much much more info at their disposal than Murray Middleton !!

I guess the OP is frustrated and hasn't thought this completely through, and they would now surely realise that a "petition" would not have the desired effect? My suggestion would be to settle down, and then write a dignified letter to Archie raising your concerns....