Steven Baker

Liked his game last night. Had more cuts than lamb on a Turkish spit, whilst also carrying some sort of rib (?) injury. Didn't let his man (Lockyer) get much of a sniff at all.

InkerSaint

I noticed he was a bit bloody too. What was going on behind play I wonder.

InkerSaint wrote:I noticed he was a bit bloody too. What was going on behind play I wonder.
Whatever it was, Stevie would have been in his element!!!

SaintDebi

Its an unusual game if Bakes doesn't take a knock or two and bleed at some point. He very rarely has a bad game. He is a tough nut who is far too often forgotten or underestimated.

jackal

He was supurb last night...was loving watching him do his thing

Never has a bloke looked so normal bleeding.

Sprints off, slams a dirty rag on the source, slaps on a bit of tape, and out he comes again...

Gold.

As Hird says, every team would love him.

Superboot

There's has been a good deal of speculation as to which factors are making this team so effective this season.

Baker's presence is a huge factor. His influence is massively underestimated.

Hugh Drod

Superboot wrote:There's has been a good deal of speculation as to which factors are making this team so effective this season.

Baker's presence is a huge factor. His influence is massively underestimated.
yeah. and Lenny being fit again.

imagine if he played in 2006 i reckon we would have the flag.

Re: Steven Baker

perfectionist wrote:Liked his game last night. Had more cuts than lamb on a Turkish spit, whilst also carrying some sort of rib (?) injury. Didn't let his man (Lockyer) get much of a sniff at all.
haven't really noticed him much this year. mayvbe that means he is playing well

In the rooms after the game he looked like he had just gone 10 rounds with Joe Frasier. Very beaten up.

Baker is as tough as they come. Was a ripper duel with Lockyer. Another Saint who doesn't flinch is Geary - he is getting himself banged up heaps of time, but he to just trots off and grabs a towell and some bandaging - and back he comes. Some tough units running around in Saints jumpers now.