Clash strip on Sunday!!

Bernard Shakey wrote:What a lot of crap!

You all want us to wear our home strip because it is our history.

Which home strip would you like us to wear?
Red, white and black with a white back and black numbers;
Red, white and black with a black back and white numbers;
Red, white and yellow;
The hot cross bun that was our home strip in '97; or the half dozen other variations we've worn over the years, white collar and cuffs, etc.

I support the St Kilda Football Club and whatever colours they happen to be wearing on the day.
I actually want our traditional colours - of Red Black and yellow :D :D

Seriously agree with you totally.

The away strip look good and I will take another 88 point win thank you very much.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Enrico_Misso wrote:If true our cheer squad should resond the way the Kangaroos did,
with an "Up yours AFL" banner.

eg

Why the "Away" strip.
When it's our home game ?

So corrupt AFL
please explain !

The vindictive Nazi at AFL HQ will then decide not to give the club an allocation of tickets for the cheer squad for St Kilda's premiership grand final.

For the record....I would think the club would actually like to play in their 'traditional' strip.....

Its a matter of principle....Surely we are being forced to wear this clash jumper in a home game.

Shades

Yeah we r in our clash jumper just saw on fox.

lets kill em

This stinks.
We should be wearing our home jumper at OUR HOME game.
It is a matter of principle.

Marcus1232

Was said on fox that st.kilda were wearing there away strip because both the saints and dons decided it was the best fit

The problem I have with it all is that I want the candy strip as our away jumper and Archie has said previously that the AFL don't allow it.

So how are the Bombers and Pies ones allowed.

Same standards need to apply that's all, Bombers should have worn red shorts as well.

Not sure how we survived the first 90 years without a clash strip :roll:

Hate to admit it but I am starting to warm to this strip...looks strong and is at least clearly Red ,White and Black ...on principle we should be wearing our traditional jumper but this jumper at least looks the goods and the strike rate is good :wink:

Marcus1232 wrote:Was said on fox that st.kilda were wearing there away strip because both the saints and dons decided it was the best fit
Well it's OUR home game,
so they should have to come up with a clash jumper that doesn't clash with our home jumper.

NOT force us to wear a clash jumper that doesn't clash with their clash jumper !!!! :twisted: :twisted:

jackal

This is the best away strip that we have had and looks good. Both clubs had an away strip on and I like the way that both are similar to the regular strip just slightly change the ratio of colours. I notice that the result was ok too@!

Let's come up with a away CLASH strip design for Essendon.
The poor bogans don't have enough brain power to create one for themselves.

My idea is to do what North Melbourne did and lighten the colours.
A sickly looking light grey instead of black and a light pink sash instead of red.

I am sure Essendon supporters would be so pleased. :wink:

st_nick

Essendon's VFL affiliate Bendigo Bombers just brought out their new clash strip on Saturday night against Werribee, grey with a red and gold trimmed sash. For those wondering where the gold comes from, it's to tie in with the red and gold colours of Bendigo Bank, the club's major sponsor.
Obviously Essendon wouldn't have the gold, nor the tower design on the side. (This is assuming that Essendon would ever go so far as to come up with a proper clash jumper though...)

And yes, it was mentioned on Triple M after the game that both clubs had agreed on wearing clash jumpers to differentiate between the two teams easier and it was NOT an AFL directive. Still, there would have been no issue if Essendon had a proper clash jumper in the first place.

FFS are a bunch of soft cocks, how dare they decide to wear an away jumper for OUR home game!

The sooner these clowns are booted the better!

A FAIR DINKUM DISGRACE and they will be hearing about it!

OUR HOME GAME, OUR HOME JUMPER, without exception!

:evil: :evil: :evil:

And that clash jumper sucks, too much white on the front to begin with, no need to make the white panel as wide as the grand canyon.

AND there are no clashes anyway, it's a complete load of codswallop to begin with.

I want to see clubs playing and competing in their original strips, it adds to the atmosphere, clash jumpers destroy the spectacle even before the first ball is bounced!

FFS should hang their collective heads in shame, this is an outrage!

really brings into question what was in the AFL's mind to give the dons clash strip the go ahead. Very wierd day all round

barks4eva wrote:FFS are a bunch of soft cocks, how dare they decide to wear an away jumper for OUR home game!

And that clash jumper sucks, too much white on the front to begin with, no need to make the white panel as wide as the grand canyon.

AND there are no clashes anyway, it's a complete load of codswallop to begin with.

I want to see clubs playing and competing in their original strips, it adds to the atmosphere, clash jumpers destroy the spectacle even before the first ball is bounced!

Didnt watch footy in 1997 and 98?

Sunday Red

Solar wrote:really brings into question what was in the AFL's mind to give the dons clash strip the go ahead. Very wierd day all round
But we got away with the points, and that's what matters ;)

Sunday Red wrote:
Solar wrote:really brings into question what was in the AFL's mind to give the dons clash strip the go ahead. Very wierd day all round
But we got away with the points, and that's what matters ;)
Maybe we should wear that white ensemble every week.

barks4eva wrote:FFS are a bunch of soft cocks, how dare they decide to wear an away jumper for OUR home game!

The difference was plugger that we got to choose what we wanted to wear at our home jumpers.....Its a matter of principle and not getting walked over by the bigger clubs....

In contrast.....Would yesterdays situation ever happened in reverse? Not likely. Maybe there is such a thing as a 'successful' culture.

The difference was plugger that we got to choose what we wanted to wear at our home jumpers.....Its a matter of principle and not getting walked over by the bigger clubs....

In contrast.....Would yesterdays situation ever happened in reverse? Not likely. Maybe there is such a thing as a 'successful' culture.
That may be true but B4E was having a go at the current board for not wearing our original strips. I was saying the club didnt do that in those years and to be honest many other years as well. So many boards have had us wear different strips.

Yes I did, so your irrelevant point is?

Did anyone hear SEN this morning?

The cabbages just don't get it, or maybe the too frightened to complain about the AFL and the real issues now that GT was sacked!

Yes I did, so your irrelevant point is?
My point is that we didnt wear what you called our original strip in home games back then and it wasnt the same board back then. Didnt seem to effect the atmosphere in all our wins that year. Matter of fact what is our original strip. Pretty sure it isnt the one we wear now.

thequarry

joffaboy wrote: I actually want our traditional colours - of Red Black and yellow :D :D
When we entered the league in 1897 we wore red, white and black with BLUE knickerbockers!

...Maybe we could utilise that as well??? :P