Unwatchable due to umpiring

Absolute disgrace.

Good too see these beaten up at school for lunch money flogs got on the mid week plunge also

Re: Unwatchable due to umpiring

jonesy wrote:Absolute disgrace.

Good too see these beaten up at school for lunch money flogs got on the mid week plunge also
We have 2 from frees they have one.

Yep, bent over that quarter.

What's the count now Plugger? One of those two should have been the most obvious advantage but no, bring it back make Schneider kick it from 45.

Your fair dinkum let yourself down with your umpire protection at times.

Disgusting umpiring. Worse commentating. Kelli U the only bright spot!

backit

The umpiring so far is very ordinary, one minute they protect the man over the ball getting hit next time they don't, at the moment the umpiring is inconsistent. More free kicks were paid in that qtr than in some games this year. Hawks Renouf received a gift 50 metres closer to being 75 metres resulting in a goal.

Animal Enclosure wrote:

What's the count now Plugger? One of those two should have been the most obvious advantage but no, bring it back make Schneider kick it from 45.

Dont know the count but we are in front. Do you watch the footy or the umpires.

backit wrote:The umpiring so far is very ordinary, one minute they protect the man over the ball getting hit next time they don't, at the moment the umpiring is inconsistent. More free kicks were paid in that qtr than in some games this year. Hawks Renouf received a gift 50 metres closer to being 75 metres resulting in a goal.
It's the new compensation rule ...hawks kicking into breeze,so we'll give them an extra 25 meters

Example then - Hodge had no right after being told the free was against him, to continue after the ball when BB was trying to pick it up - then Hodge picked it up and was told to give it up immediately.

Should have been 50 - Hodge clearly knew it wasn't his free

Moorabbin Saints

My god these commentators are appalling!

Who's winning the game?

Okay defenders of umpires - explain the Rioli one!!! :shock:

backit

If Sam Mitchell is not the umpires pet today. He has been caught twice and disposed of the ball illegally without penalty.

Rioli took two on got caught and it was a ball up, go figure. Even the commentators are struggling unerstanding the umpiring out there.

Splayd

Rioli can do what he wnts as well.

has 30 mins and takes on 3 players and tackled - ball up.

Effing disgrace.

Gathering converts in Frogland..

perhaps the big plunge bets early in the week came from afl house

Splayd

mullet wrote:perhaps the big plunge bets early in the week came from afl house
like it. Dodgy B*st*rds

Gathering converts in Frogland..

Are the AFL resting their star umpires this week?

cowboy18 wrote:Are the AFL resting their star umpires this week?
umm they would, but they dont have any

Splayd wrote:Rioli can do what he wnts as well.

Effing disgrace.
They should cut that vision onto tape and send it to the umpires association in an envelope titled 'player favoritism'.

That piece was a disgrace but what is more despicable is how often that sort occurs when a player named Judd, Ablett, Rioli etc is the main feature.
Last edited by Spinner on Sat 08 Aug 2009 4:31pm, edited 1 time in total.

backit

mullet wrote:
cowboy18 wrote:Are the AFL resting their star umpires this week?
umm they would, but they dont have any
Yes they do just ask them, they believe they are the centre of attention every game. It's about them not the players or the game.

Animal Enclosure wrote:

Dont know the count but we are in front. Do you watch the footy or the umpires.
See all you do in these match threads is hover around taking pot shots at others opinions and commenting at anything lucky going St Kildas way

Im all for trying to keep both eyes open but the least likely place to find that is while a Saints game is on lol

claystreet

Umpires want the Dawks in

it easy to see

although the Dawks deserved a few early ones coz the lads were smakin em about a bit

Splayd wrote:Rioli can do what he wnts as well.

Effing disgrace.
yup and then buddy got the dish and pushed past one and got tackled

nuffin

Disgrace...as predicted. If it wasn't for Simon Taylor, we'd barely have a kick. And why the hell wasn't that appalling bounce King 'roved' off Taylor not called back?

HOWEVER, encouraging to see finally Mitchell called holding a couple times...although there seems to be an armistice on Dawks players trying to break packs and being caught.

We started to get the frees as we got on top though.

But is there now a 75 metre penalty? Sure the Hawks got one in the 1st qtr.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

degruch wrote:Disgrace...as predicted. If it wasn't for Simon Taylor, we'd barely have a kick. And why the hell wasn't that appalling bounce King 'roved' off Taylor not called back?

HOWEVER, encouraging to see finally Mitchell called holding a couple times...although there seems to be an armistice on Dawks players trying to break packs and being caught.
HA! Just recalled one that advantaged the Saints!

ben_fff

ump's have been poor for both sides today.