Well done to the Bulldogs fans after the game

Milan Faletic

Well done to the Bulldogs fans after the game

I just wanted to say thanks to the 3 individual Bulldogs supporters sitting near me that came up to me after the game and wished us good luck next week and all said that they hope we win.

The atmosphere was tense during the game but they had the dignity to suck in their obvious disappointment and be very charitable. Great to see.

Baldock Rules

Had a bullgog mate leave a message for me just after the game...how good is Riewoldt and good luck next week...class act...they were more than brave...they could have been us :shock:

Make it count saints :?

There are freaks and freaks and Baldock was both of those.

Unlike most other clubs, I have no dislike of the Bulldogs.

There are no players there that I hate (I have sort of forgiven #13 and Acker was quiet so he didn't annoy me).
They play an honest style of footy.

If it wasn't for our Premiership quest I would quietly support them.

Yep..agree..they would have been doing it tough. Reckon there were a few times when they would have though they pretty much had us just needed to finish us off....even in the last quarter.

Took the time to offer sympathies to a few..and all were taken in good grace

Far cry from the feral nonsense outside the G last Sat night;-)

If you want to feel warm and fuzzy about the doggies, don't read big footy....

they made me laugh cos they semed to boo Ray a couple of times. they traded him and weve been better for it !

mr six o'clock wrote:they made me laugh cos they semed to boo Ray a couple of times.
Why? Ray asked for a trade. He wanted out. I don't blame Dogs fans for being a bit resentful. I know if, say, Armo did that to us, I'd be a little dirty with him.

I feel for them, but we should consider them a major rival. We want to overtake them on the premiership table, and give them sole ownership of the tag as "the poor cousin of Victorian football."

I Am A Saint

nothing against the dogs. but jeez youd be filthy that for the second year in a row theyve gonedown cos they cant take thier oppurtunities. Thank christ weve got rooy and lenny.

benengel14

Real pity that it had to be at the doggies expense.
They can take solace that that they were the better side for a much longer part of the match, and they had some bad luck with things beyond their control...
Good luck to them if they can recruit/trade for a strong forward target/s.

Hope both clubs can enjoy success...

esaint66

SainterK wrote:If you want to feel warm and fuzzy about the doggies, don't read big footy....

Been going both ways, it's been getting ugly on their board, but on ours there is a whole thread full of opposition praise and hope for us ... Mainly by dogs fans.

benengel14

Majority of both supporters I'm sure would wish the opposition the best of luck for the week after.
Unfortunately on Big Footy its the internet hero minority - that causes the most crap.

benengel14 wrote:Majority of both supporters I'm sure would wish the opposition the best of luck for the week after.
Unfortunately on Big Footy its the internet hero minority - that causes the most crap.
Just found the champion or chump thread a little tasteless...on the whole they are fantastic

Milne

Had a very passionate bulldogs supporter come up to me and shake my hand after the game and tell us good luck next week. Very gracious in defeat and took it like a man.

Yep the Doggie who early on in the warm up cried rapist, didn't offer that one up again after it was put to the panel and received "Poor call, bad call, really early call, wrong call".

To his credit, it didn't get mentioned again in my area.

:wink: :lol:

A very sporting bunch are the folk from Footscray. They had every reason carry on like sore losers after the game, but they didn't and showed great humility.

Also, good to see none of our fans were being sore winners and getting c*nty towards the Bulldogs fans.

I Am A Saint wrote:nothing against the dogs. but jeez youd be filthy that for the second year in a row theyve gonedown cos they cant take thier oppurtunities. Thank christ weve got rooy and lenny.
Exactly like we didn't in 04 and 05.

We've served our apprenticeship.

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

i can remember walking along the aisle to hit the dunny and a young dogs fan was balling it
felt totally sorry for her yet was glad it was her and not me feeling the pain

plenty of respect for the doggies
but there is no friends in finals football

The Doggies fans that I encountered were amazingly dignified and gracious...I cant put my hand on the heart and say that i could be that way after such a loss :roll:
I'm sympathetic with their feelings...however I'm sure glad that it was not US!

karnaby

I felt so sorry for the poor buggers - both the team and the supporters - however I wouldn't swap spots!

It's a shame ignorance isn't painful

If we win it this year, they can win it next year. How about that for magnanimity!

Re: Well done to the Bulldogs fans after the game

Milan Faletic wrote:I just wanted to say thanks to the 3 individual Bulldogs supporters sitting near me that came up to me after the game and wished us good luck next week and all said that they hope we win.
It's amazing the difference between the two finals games we've played this year.

All the Collingwood supporters were, to put it bluntly, c*nts.

On the other hand, every Dogs supporter I spoke to was really balanced and friendly, despite everything.

Just goes to show that certain clubs attract certain types.

My whole family are Bulldog supporters.

Passionate proud born and bred Footscray people.

Salt of the earth.

Wouldn't swap my family for any.

I love them dearly and feel for them deeply.

They are the typical Footscay supporter and I am sure they will want the Saints to win for me.

It hurts that we had to beat them - but football is a bastard.

The Western Bulldogs FC should be proud of the conduct of their supporters last night. Loud passionate but dignified and sporting.

Cold comfort from a Saints fan I know.

I for one wont be baiting the family about last nights result.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

yep felt sorry for the doggie fans...any other team and I would have laughed at them.

We had a Bulldog Fan sitting with his friends behind us, even before the game he said he would be supporting the Saints next week if the Bulldogs lose.
He was vocal, and supported his club but no trouble, unlike the filth fans that sat in the section to me for QF.
Just a word of caution for the Dogs fans, yes you need a good big forward, but that isn't Barry Hall or Matthew Lloyd, don't fall for the trap of recruiting a fading champion as a means to win you a premiership, history is riddled with such attempts, and failure is usually the result.