US V the WORLD

The running theme in the media and public as a whole is

The saints captain is a diver, a cheat.

The saints were lucky to get through

The cats will be too good

No-one rates us, no-one gives us a chance.

This is our chance to make a statement to the football world that we are the real deal, win the flag and make yourselves immortal SAINTS!!

If ive said it once ive said it a million times

We must be the worst team in the history of the game to win 22 out of 24 games.

Welcome to being significant

We haven't made it this far by mistake. The aim was to make the Grand Final and win it! The boys are on a mission! They know the job is far from over!

(note: time to get together and take on the football world as a club!!)

Re: US V the WORLD

Solar wrote:The running theme in the media and public as a whole is

This is our chance to make a statement to the football world that we are the real deal, win the flag and make yourselves immortal SAINTS!!
So annoying, I hate that they don't treat us with respect. Show em Saints.

Pazza

Saturday

Must say I wish your side all the very best on Saturday. I don't think i could stand Geelong winning again. You've been brilliant all year (sans a couple of slip-ups) and deserve this.

I hope you play Maxie...and if that means Eddy has to come out, then so be it.

All in all - GO SAINTS.

Its is very annoying, but I have put a toatal media ban, on myself reading or listening that is, good way to avoid the rubbish

Solar - I reckon that's just the opinion of the noisy minority. Most ppl (who aren't bitter) recognise that Friday night was a great game and the saints deservedly got through. I recall after the cats game in Rd 14 there was plenty of whining as well.

Brad Hardie is about as relevent as our comments are on here I reckon. I mean, who really cares what a bitter, sooky, ex Footscray player thinks? He's paid to make 'hard hitting' comments. WEll done Brad, very 'hard hitting' :lol:

So a few ppl are calling SEN sooking up? SEN love it b/c it creates discussion. Conflict is always more newsworthy than a love in. Saints have been the best team all year, only ppl who know f*ck all about footy begrudge them their spot in the GF this year (apart from doggie supporters, who at least have a right to be bitter die to their obvious bias)

Can someone clever please put a Saints emblem on the grill of this, and maybe a moth eaten moggy in its path?!

TimPekin'sDirtyGuernsey

Seriously who gives a stuff what people outside the Club think.

They are irrelevant as far as I am concerned.

If you're worrying about what other people are thinking or saying then it's going to take a little bit of the gloss off of the week.

Just ignore it and enjoy!!!!!!!!!

Mooksy

Everyone non Saints person I know wants us to win. Who gives a rat's tossbag about what the media thinks???

markp wrote:Can someone clever please put a Saints emblem on the grill of this, and maybe a moth eaten moggy in its path?!

Done it, how does one upload photos onto this forum?

Personally I am happy that the Media are all licking out of the cats bowl.

In 97 there was a lot of hype on us...and i felt that some of our players got drawn in by it.

I remember sitting at the G very early watching an interview that Brown had given over Breakfast...with my instant thought that that would not be good for his match day preparation.

Being the underdog is my preferred status.

Furphy wrote:
markp wrote:Can someone clever please put a Saints emblem on the grill of this, and maybe a moth eaten moggy in its path?!

Done it, how does one upload photos onto this forum?
:lol: How good is your Cat?? Mine's looking all smug! ;)

Purrfect! :lol: :lol:

So smug and oblivious to its pending doom!! :D

If someone likes this and can put it on this forum... :wink:

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b336/ ... oller3.jpg

This is it... Brilliant!!! :D 8-)

Just fills me with confidence somehow....

wait

here it comes

aussierules0k

Last edited by aussierules0k on Mon 05 Apr 2010 1:18pm, edited 1 time in total.

Pwoit

After scrolling down then seeing yours AOK Laughed my Farging ASS OFF!!!!

...And any one of those would make a great t-shirt for next week!

AOK= LEGEND! :lol:

marksnsparks

Re: US V the WORLD

Solar wrote:The running theme in the media and public as a whole is

EXACTLY how we like it. Underdogs with no hope...should stop the yips the boys had on Friday night.

We've shown we don't like the pressure of favouritism, so I don't care if everyone writes us off.....but we know, don't we!!