Desperately seeking tickets!

Wollongong_saint

Desperately seeking tickets!

OK......I know I'm not the only one in this boat, but I figured I have nothing to lose!!! I have driven down from Sydney this week with the faintest hope that I may be able to buy some tickets for the big game on Saturday.

If anybody can give me any pointers where I may be able to find two tickets, I would appreciate it. I am willing to pay ~ $500-600 for each ticket, even standing tickets.....ANYTHING!!!

Many thanks,

Gareth

(Desperate NSW Sainter)

Try a port adelaide package deal $750

interstatesaint

Deadset...I am from Wollongong and in the same boat. Not likely you 'see' Saints supporters round these parts. My brother and Dad have tickets, I'm desperately trying but will be nearby to celebrate with supporters if I can't get into the actual G.

Check out the 'Just a few questions' thread for some tips, I've been in touch w i98fm, ABC Illawarra, etc. and nothing available.

Best of luck!

Wollongong_saint

Haha... funnily enough, I am based in Wollongong as well, I never realised there were other Saints fans the whole time I have lived there!

Well, at least I know there are others in the same boat....where will you be going to watch the game if you don't find tickets?

BonoRocks

interstatesaint

Still a bit unsure...

The Foreshore live site sounds like it would be good atmosphere - but it will be a nightmare in the predicted weather (wind and hail!) and is also alcohol-free...not a huge drama but would be nice to have a few beers!

Prince of Wales pub on cnr of Acland St is another option, have emailed to sus out whether they will have screen.

Riverside at Crown Casino, but not sure whether this means we can just rock in, or is a pre-organised event,

Fed Square, I guess, is another option.

How about you? Are you down there already? I'm flying out Thursday morning. Do you live in town or suburbs? I'm in north gong enjoying the pouring rain after 30 degree temps today.

Wollongong_saint

Family lives in Mt Keira, I'm living in Sydney at the moment but still spend a lot of time down there. I'm in Melbourne now, drove down yesterday and went to training today. I'm spending the rest of the week frantically searching for tickets, much to my girlfriend's delight!

Good luck with your search, otherwise I may see you at the pub or foreshore!

interstatesaint

Best of luck, as I said check out the 'Just a few questions' thread below, have had some helpful advice.

CARN SAINTS!

sorry, i couldn't resist.

good luck on your quest though.

saints65

Tickets via ebay

I put a wanted notice on ebay and received heaps of calls. Got some great tickets not cheap but well worth it.

saints65

oneteam

Re: Tickets via ebay

saints65 wrote:I put a wanted notice on ebay and received heaps of calls. Got some great tickets not cheap but well worth it.

saints65
really interested in what they were asking per ticket?
you can PM me if you prefer.
much appreciated

Re: Desperately seeking tickets!

Wollongong_saint wrote:OK......I know I'm not the only one in this boat, but I figured I have nothing to lose!!! I have driven down from Sydney this week with the faintest hope that I may be able to buy some tickets for the big game on Saturday.

If anybody can give me any pointers where I may be able to find two tickets, I would appreciate it. I am willing to pay ~ $500-600 for each ticket, even standing tickets.....ANYTHING!!!

Many thanks,

Gareth

(Desperate NSW Sainter)
You're a shoe in mate.
The AFL loves tourists. Especially if they're from somewhere that has nothing to do with footy.

Some of us have been to every game for 40 years and can't get a ticket.

Macdog82

Hey Mate,

I might be able to help you out. I purchased two tickets on Monday from a guy selling two tickets for $700. Of course I bought them and then found out that I could get better seats off a friend.

I'm willing to sell them for $700 each and I have two for sale.

I'm a life long Stkilda Supporter and can understand your frustration and I know its a lot of money but if you want to discuss, my email is saint2004@optusnet.com.au

Regards.

James McCarthy

Wollongong_saint wrote:OK......I know I'm not the only one in this boat, but I figured I have nothing to lose!!! I have driven down from Sydney this week with the faintest hope that I may be able to buy some tickets for the big game on Saturday.

Many thanks,

Gareth

(Desperate NSW Sainter)

if any of you are in the 15-23 age area...walk up to a record boy with $200 cash and ask him if he has a spare uniform, im sure he would find one lying around in his bag :wink:

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
casey scorp

Do the Salvoes still give tickets away outside the ground for a donation?

casey scorp wrote:Do the Salvoes still give tickets away outside the ground for a donation?
Was mentioned on SEN today to some punter ringing in to try the Salvo's for a generous donation...so they probably will have some.

Iceman234 wrote:
casey scorp wrote:Do the Salvoes still give tickets away outside the ground for a donation?
Was mentioned on SEN today to some punter ringing in to try the Salvo's for a generous donation...so they probably will have some.
They did last year.

kaos theory

Many thanks,

Gareth

(Desperate NSW Sainter)
I said this elsewhere, but if you can't get a ticket before the game, go to the ground on the day and work the pubs nearby. Start with the cricketer's arms. Best time is about 2 or 3 hours before the game, and you wil get what's left cheaper...

One of our group didn't have a ticket for the 97 gf, and got one easily through some guy quietly selling a few at the cricketer's arms.....and 97 was one of the hardest years to get a ticket.....

Iceman234 wrote:
They did last year.
Was it an auction?

Iceman234 wrote:
They did last year.
Was it an auction?
No.

Gabba

saintdooley wrote:if any of you are in the 15-23 age area...walk up to a record boy with $200 cash and ask him if he has a spare uniform, im sure he would find one lying around in his bag :wink:
Had a few mates pay $100 :D... The year after the realised it worked they borrowed them off mates who work as record sellers... worked a treat for them.