ten reasons why i think we will win

1...... we finished on top of the ladder with 20 wins
2..... ..we have roo
3...... .we have the tightest meanest defence in the history of the game
4........harry taylor thinks yoga, not footy ability will help him beat roo
5..... ..we tackle the sh!t out of the opposition and have done so all year.
6. .......we have lenny hayes, joey montagna, nic dal santo and luke ball in the middle
7..........ablett won the brownlow so instead of sooking this year he will be self absorbed and self fulfilled
8.........we have roo and kossi in the forward line....twin towers of strength
9...,,,.. we have bj, gram and chips moping up the rear...
10...... we beat the pussies earlier in the year and flowered their season.

BaysideSaint

all good reason stinger.

Gabba

Number 4 is a beauty!

SaintWal

11. RL is at the helm

halfway thru the third q of the replay of Rd 14 here...

reason 11....we have Clinton Jones
12......Steven King didn't play that round and will be desperate not only to play well but to be an enforcer against the physicality our blokes will cop early. I reckon his mongrel will really come out this week if needed!

BaysideSaint

watching a replay of round 7 and the way luke ball tackles. he is an animal and so is sam fisher.
they're all animals and we will all see that on saturday. they have been waiting for excuse to cut loose.
now is the time.

Gabba

Iceman234 wrote:halfway thru the third q of the replay of Rd 14 here...

reason 11....we have Clinton Jones
12......Steven King didn't play that round and will be desperate not only to play well but to be an enforcer against the physicality our blokes will cop early. I reckon his mongrel will really come out this week if needed!
So do I... it comes out every so often with a solid bump but I think Saturday will produce something special...

Can we look forward to the "Stinger Report" every week in 2010?? :-)

Milton66

saint66au wrote:Can we look forward to the "Stinger Report" every week in 2010?? :-)
... We won again this week.... ffs...flower me... :evil: :twisted: :roll: :wink: :lol: :D :evil: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Hotel De Los Muertos: Your room is ready... Care to step inside?

forwarded to mods ffs.... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

:twisted:

LaUrEnCe

Iceman234 wrote: 12......Steven King didn't play that round and will be desperate not only to play well but to be an enforcer against the physicality our blokes will cop early. I reckon his mongrel will really come out this week if needed!
Ah yes, and with all due respect for Mcevoy, I distinctly remembered that he was a bit outclassed in that game and they won some crucial hit outs.

Milton66

1-300-MILTON

Hotel De Los Muertos: Your room is ready... Care to step inside?

Good post, but what do flowers have to do with anything?
Is it because it's Spring?

14. IT IS OUR DESTINY

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo

15. Because they want to?

Bernard Shakey wrote:Good post, but what do flowers have to do with anything?
can't say f*** anymore......flowered is the accepted alternative.....something our kev should learn...... :twisted:

Why not say farking, if you must use obnoxious language in every post?

as opposed to you just being obnoxious..?.. :roll: :roll:

...i choose to use what i choose to use......flowered is not obnoxious....imhfo.... :twisted: :twisted:

stinger wrote: ...i choose to use what i choose to use......flowered is not obnoxious....imhfo.... :twisted: :twisted:
flowered is just an old wanker being an old wanker.

stinger wrote: ...i choose to use what i choose to use......flowered is not obnoxious....imhfo.... :twisted: :twisted:
you should know.....stop jacking the thread, gosling.... :roll: :roll:

stinger whatever you do, don't let Bernard know you'll be having a beverage on Saturday... :wink:

Iceman234 wrote:
stinger whatever you do, don't let Bernard know you'll be having a beverage on Saturday... :wink:
Icy is that you?

Iceman234 wrote:
Icy is that you?
Yes dear, I'll be home soon... :wink:

sainter#4

1.because ross lyon and the coaching staff will have prepared the players as best as possibly be
2.because the 22 that run through the banner will not want to let one another down
3.because our worst was still better then the bulldogs,whos worst was nearly good enough to beat the cats
4.because we have the most inspirational skipper and when the going gets tough and we need someone to stand up, Roo wont let us down
5.because geelong and their supporters are already acting like they have the flag wrapped up
6.because the Stkilda side of 2009 rises to the occasion
7.because our supporters will be the 19th man and "will" our side across the line
8.because on saturday the 26th of september 2009 we will fulfill our destiny
9.because we have nothing to fear come the final siren,unlike those cats whos period of domination could possibly only show 1 flag and would still have the lingering doubt of last years loss
10.BECAUSE A TEAM OF CHAMPIONS(geelong),NEVER BEATS A CHAMPION TEAM(us)

sainter#4 wrote:1.because ross lyon and the coaching staff will have prepared the players as best as possibly be
2.because the 22 that run through the banner will not want to let one another down
3.because our worst was still better then the bulldogs,whos worst was nearly good enough to beat the cats
4.because we have the most inspirational skipper and when the going gets tough and we need someone to stand up, Roo wont let us down
5.because geelong and their supporters are already acting like they have the flag wrapped up
6.because the Stkilda side of 2009 rises to the occasion
7.because our supporters will be the 19th man and "will" our side across the line
8.because on saturday the 26th of september 2009 we will fulfill our destiny
9.because we have nothing to fear come the final siren,unlike those cats whos period of domination could possibly only show 1 flag and would still have the lingering doubt of last years loss
10.BECAUSE A TEAM OF CHAMPIONS(geelong),NEVER BEATS A CHAMPION TEAM(us)
Now that's a really good post. Thanks sainter#4.