Lovett suspended

WOW saintsational posting has risen to whole new level - bodes well for the future. You gotta love that Andrew hey and who's this new band the racing xylophones, Xmas cheer is alive and well.

Love ya work guys and I look forward to a vitriolic new year

Go saints or go to hell saints which ever is your prefered option

By the way when's the trial perhaps we can make a group booking?

mohannair wrote:After reading today’s Sun it doesn’t look good for Lovet. I suggest sack him & promote Tommy Walsh into senior list. At least we can develop into a good player.
Even if Lovet gets through this there is no certainty that he will get it right hence forth.
The point in question is:

IF he is allowed to play on this season, the reality is we need him in September.

Can he make it through until the end of September without farking up again?

IF that is very unlikely, he is as good as gone (or may as well be!).

question

can we actually sack him now? Or does the Capuano rule forbid us from doing so.

No way IMO will he spend the whole season on our list and not play

Saint_in_SA

So my post was stupid and idiotic because I pointed out that people are calling for the head of an indigenous man before he has had the opportunity to present his case in a court of law?

Hmmm....... :roll:

A-HUH A-HUH A-HUH

the word "ALL" does spring to mind

Saint_in_SA wrote:So my post was stupid and idiotic because I pointed out that people are calling for the head of an indigenous man before he has had the opportunity to present his case in a court of law?

As far as I could tell (and I haven't trawled through 15 pages) nobody has made the link between indigenous and guilt except for you! FFS

if what is said in the herald sun is true he should be sacked!!!!

saintly wrote:if what is said in the herald sun is true he should be sacked!!!!
if was was said in the herald was true, he will be gaoled.....we won't have to sack him...... :cry:

Saint_in_SA wrote:So my post was stupid and idiotic because I pointed out that people are calling for the head of an indigenous man before he has had the opportunity to present his case in a court of law?

Well in a nutshell yeah it was. Maybe the alleged victim is racist as well? Maybe every indigenous person who has evr been found guilty in court and sits in a gaol is a victim of a racist society.

Your post is insulting to every honourable aboriginal person

Saint_in_SA

Moods wrote:

Well in a nutshell yeah it was. Maybe the alleged victim is racist as well? Maybe every indigenous person who has evr been found guilty in court and sits in a gaol is a victim of a racist society.

He isn't guilty of anything at the moment - that is the point.

A-HUH A-HUH A-HUH

the point is you said we are ALL guilty of saying he is already guilty.

and thats not the case.
that is incorrect

Milton66

SydneySainter wrote:
rodgerfox wrote:
Lyon scored the best, most professional and 'mature for their ages' list in the league. He's been very fortunate to inherit what he has - cause what he's brought since he's arrived hasn't been much at all.

Riewoldt may as well be Captain/Coach for us - such is the reliance on his leadership (on and off the field) and ability

Turn it up mate.

I like to respect a lot of your posts, but when deliver comments like that its incredibly hard to.
Apart from our injury list, what has improved at the club in the past 3 years?

The same guys go missing in big games.

We've recruited rejects who couldn't perform when it mattered.

We've relied on Riewoldt to win games.

We're mentally fragile on the field.

We have a Plan A (bomb it to Riewoldt) and when that doesn't work, we're rooted.

The fact aside that we had pretty much a full list on the park every time we needed it, what's different to previous years?

Riewoldt's contributions on the field kept us in the hunt in 2009, and his leadership off the field has created the incredibly professional culture that currently exists.
Lyon is riding his coat tails - sadly quite a few are. Most are infact.
You really need to get a life and to stop flogging this 'Lyon is a dud' campaign, because frankly you've become nothing more but the biggest and most predictable bore on this forum.

You criticise Lyon's playing group as being self-coached, yet when the same criticism of Thomas is applied, you immediately dismiss it as 'rubbish'. You say that Lyon's influence on the team is minimal and full-credit has to be given to the playing squad, but when we lose, you hold Lyon completely accountable.

What is it you ever contribute to this forum, apart from hurling cheap shots at the current coach?

I'll tell you what Lyon first inherited at St Kilda, a boy's club. A team programmed to the most one-dimensional game plan possible, injured player's on over-inflated contracts and high-profile recruits who were nothing more than flat-track bullies.

I guess credit must be given, because you've clearly put yourself in a win-win situation, because if Lyon coaches the Saints to premiership, you'll argue that the players were self-coached and that Lyon's influence was trivial at best. But if he doesn't ever coach the Saints to a flag, you can be the first person to say 'I told you so'.
Hole -in-one SS'ter. Well stated.

You sum him up far better than I can ever wish to do. Thank you.

Hotel De Los Muertos: Your room is ready... Care to step inside?
henno

M&M were accused of having sex with 2 women, then attempting to swap partners without consent. The case was dropped due to lack of evidence. What do we do if Lovett's case is dropped?

saints 2011.
Milton66

henno wrote:M&M were accused of having sex with 2 women, then attempting to swap partners without consent. The case was dropped due to lack of evidence. What do we do if Lovett's case is dropped?
Blame someone else.

That's the way it is on here.

If it was any other player on our list (except Raph) we'd all be blaming the girl.

Hotel De Los Muertos: Your room is ready... Care to step inside?
Saint_in_SA

matrix wrote:the point is you said we are ALL guilty of saying he is already guilty.

and thats not the case.
that is incorrect
Fair point, my bad.

A-HUH A-HUH A-HUH

Milton66 wrote:
SydneySainter wrote:
rodgerfox wrote:
Lyon scored the best, most professional and 'mature for their ages' list in the league. He's been very fortunate to inherit what he has - cause what he's brought since he's arrived hasn't been much at all.

Riewoldt may as well be Captain/Coach for us - such is the reliance on his leadership (on and off the field) and ability

Turn it up mate.

I like to respect a lot of your posts, but when deliver comments like that its incredibly hard to.
Apart from our injury list, what has improved at the club in the past 3 years?

The same guys go missing in big games.

We've recruited rejects who couldn't perform when it mattered.

We've relied on Riewoldt to win games.

We're mentally fragile on the field.

We have a Plan A (bomb it to Riewoldt) and when that doesn't work, we're rooted.

The fact aside that we had pretty much a full list on the park every time we needed it, what's different to previous years?

Riewoldt's contributions on the field kept us in the hunt in 2009, and his leadership off the field has created the incredibly professional culture that currently exists.
Lyon is riding his coat tails - sadly quite a few are. Most are infact.
You really need to get a life and to stop flogging this 'Lyon is a dud' campaign, because frankly you've become nothing more but the biggest and most predictable bore on this forum.

You criticise Lyon's playing group as being self-coached, yet when the same criticism of Thomas is applied, you immediately dismiss it as 'rubbish'. You say that Lyon's influence on the team is minimal and full-credit has to be given to the playing squad, but when we lose, you hold Lyon completely accountable.

What is it you ever contribute to this forum, apart from hurling cheap shots at the current coach?

I'll tell you what Lyon first inherited at St Kilda, a boy's club. A team programmed to the most one-dimensional game plan possible, injured player's on over-inflated contracts and high-profile recruits who were nothing more than flat-track bullies.

I guess credit must be given, because you've clearly put yourself in a win-win situation, because if Lyon coaches the Saints to premiership, you'll argue that the players were self-coached and that Lyon's influence was trivial at best. But if he doesn't ever coach the Saints to a flag, you can be the first person to say 'I told you so'.
Hole -in-one SS'ter. Well stated.

You sum him up far better than I can ever wish to do. Thank you.
Whoa, better than a Tiger Woods hole in one!

skeptic wrote:question

can we actually sack him now? Or does the Capuano rule forbid us from doing so.

No way IMO will he spend the whole season on our list and not play
I think you will find IF he is charged he may well be deregistered by the AFL. Remember Cousins was for admitting he had a drug problem.

Sorry,guilty or not,just cant see him playing for us now.Too much baggage.Pity but thats the way it is,what a waste.IMO

Lovett is very ordinary anyway.

Any flare and natural instinct he may have brought (which is the only thing he has ever had going for him as a footballer) would have been coached out of him anyway.

If Lyon was fair dinkum, he'd have surely suffered the same fate as Luke Ball, Dal Santo and Milne as I find it very, very hard to believe that Andrew Lovett has ever done a 'team thing' in his life on the football field.

So, losing him doesn't really matter. Getting him in the first place was foolish - based solely on his ability.

Couldn't care less about his off-field stuff.

Nor should anyone.

What this has shown, infact proven to us and the rest of the footy world, is how fair dinkum our senior players and our footy club is.

Saint_in_SA wrote:
Moods wrote:

He isn't guilty of anything at the moment - that is the point.

So what makes you think people are branding him guilty because he is aboriginal?
Who has made that connection other then you? Does the fact he is indigenous stand out for you? why? are you racist? do you seem indigenous people as different or something?

It's ridiculous how people play the race card.

If people condemn a person's alleged actions, they are condeming their actions, not the colour of their skin.

So all of a sudden you accuse an indigenous Australian you are racist?

Could it be that people simply don't condone his actions?

If he was white, you wouldn';t say anything, because he is an aboriginal you bring out that crap.

I thought we did extensive "character" research before recruiting him.
I thought I read we had even consulted Sheedy and Hird.

Bet they and the rest of the Essendon crew are laughing their heads off that we were sucked in.

Not only did we take a serial offender off their hands.
But we even gave them a first round draft pick for this piece of scum.

henno

hindsights a wonderful thing, enrico.

sorry that lyon forget to gaze into his crystle ball, cos ya know, they exist and stuff.

saints 2011.

Big yawnfest here eh.

He's in the pooh good and proper ol' Andy boy.

Reckon he can get day release to play this year?

Milan Faletic

rodgerfox wrote:Lovett is very ordinary anyway.

Any flare and natural instinct he may have brought (which is the only thing he has ever had going for him as a footballer) would have been coached out of him anyway.

If Lyon was fair dinkum, he'd have surely suffered the same fate as Luke Ball, Dal Santo and Milne as I find it very, very hard to believe that Andrew Lovett has ever done a 'team thing' in his life on the football field.

So, losing him doesn't really matter. Getting him in the first place was foolish - based solely on his ability.

Couldn't care less about his off-field stuff.

Nor should anyone.

What this has shown, infact proven to us and the rest of the footy world, is how fair dinkum our senior players and our footy club is.

What a banal piece of self-serving tripe. I look forward to watching you try to justify your theories right through 2010. That perforation is causing some seeping. It smells. Probably need a bigger plug. I love that you seem to think that your opinion is fact.