Has Lovett been effectively sacked?

Enrico_Misso wrote:
The Fireman wrote:I just can't believe our bad luck.
It's not bad luck when you recruit someone with a "history".

More like stupidity.
Ok , but what about the old "he may turn it around if he is shunted to a new club" scenario?
We took a punt and lost...bad luck?

Enrico_Misso wrote:

More like stupidity.
So youve never taken a risk in your life??ever???
Its all about doing due diligence then weighing up whether the upside is worth the risk of the downside.

We said yes to gardy and its worked. We said no to Cousins so we'll never know. Weve said yes to Lovett and the signs arent great.

Bet you wouldnt have been grumbling 'stupid decision' if he'd had....and technically still can mind you.....35 touches in round 1

CaptainRiewoldt

GUYS I reckon we need to just forget about LOVETT ok it was bad and the whole thing suks but look on the brightside we are flag favs geary, peake can add the pace we need.

LOVETT IS GONE no point in dwelling!! going over things will just hurt 2010! bring on 2010 lets win the FLAG!

rodgerfox wrote:
Stage 2 is me or one of the other mods getting angry calls from the Club asking (and justifiably) WTF are alleged supporters of the club putting their lust for gossip ahead of the the best interests of the team they support
Honestly, that is one of the funniest things I've ever read.

Seriously, what do they take us for?

That is just priceless stuff.

Who do they want the cheque made out to for our memberships and reserved seats this year again?

Or is that asking for too much info? Overstepping the line perhaps??
Our??? Would you like to confirm right here and now that you are a member and reserved seat holder??? Cmon internet warrior..are you??
Not surprised by your attitude though..your comical obsession with rubbishing RL just shows in spades that its your ego first and the rest of thd universe second
Oh dear.

So you're sucked in by the 'if you don't give us your money and don't ask any questions you're not a real supporter' line are you?

Fair dinkum, just when you start to think that perhaps the average footy fan isn't a total brain dead sheep, I log on here and once again get confirmation.

Nah..just sucked in by this line..
Who do they want the cheque made out to for our memberships and reserved seats this year again?
Just wondering if you were yourself a member / seat holder, therefore somehow giving you the right to speak for all of us?

You reckon you'll ever directly answer a question that someone asks of you? Or just keep asking questions yourself cos no-one else on here is of sufficient intelligence to warrant a reply?

Leo.J

Enrico_Misso wrote:

More like stupidity.
Agreed...

.......somehow giving you the right to speak for all of us?
I'm not speaking for all of you.

I said 'us'. This may come as a shock to you, but there are people outside of Saintsational.

rodgerfox wrote:
.......somehow giving you the right to speak for all of us?
I'm not speaking for all of you.

I said 'us'. This may come as a shock to you, but there are people outside of Saintsational.
And you speak on behalf of them?
How many of those 'people outside of Saintsational' do you speak on behalf of when you use the term 'us'?

Do they know you're speaking on behalf of 'them'?

Anyone who thinks that material posted here is the exclusuve preserve of this Forum and never makes its way out to the wider media for better or worse needs to drag themselves into the 21st Century quick smart

I just cant fathom the mindset of people who think "Ohh goody I know some juicy goss on my team..bugger the consequences Ill post names on the Forum regardless..everyone will think I'm important and special"

some people clearly dont think sometimes...

and while we've all been guilty of it in some way, shape or form.
some do have an excuse:

8-)

[quote=rodgerfox"

So you're sucked in by the 'if you don't give us your money and don't ask any questions you're not a real supporter' line are you?

[/quote]

WEll to be honest, how can you possibly claim to be a supporter of the club if you don't give them any money at all? If you don't occasionally reach into your pocket, you're a barracker, not a supporter. Not sure the club has ever insisted that no-one question what they are doing. PLenty of good forum's to do it at as well, ie AGM's etc OR once you are paid up...... you can vote the current mob out. Can't say anything more powerful that that can you?

bozza1980

Leo.J wrote:
Enrico_Misso wrote:

More like stupidity.
Agreed...
It's still bad luck.

Sometimes when you take a risk you don't get the reward.

I still think that with all the information we had at the time it was worth the risk.

However why would we judge the decision like that?? Much better to judge it in hindsight, it's hard to be wrong then.

bigmicka

saint66au wrote:Anyone who thinks that material posted here is the exclusuve preserve of this Forum and never makes its way out to the wider media for better or worse needs to drag themselves into the 21st Century quick smart

I just cant fathom the mindset of people who think "Ohh goody I know some juicy goss on my team..bugger the consequences Ill post names on the Forum regardless..everyone will think I'm important and special"
That is why when I stumbled across something I contacted a mod, who placed a call to the club. Material was then taken down. a few people found out about it, but it didn't end up on the backpage of the Hun.

mic

No one ever built a statue for a critic.

skeptic wrote:ne1 know which team mates?
...and exactly what would be achieved by saying who they were on here, apart from filling some people's insatiable appetite for gossip??
rubbish.

It's a huge story, people like to know as much info as possible.

That's not to say that the teammates whose house it was have anything to do with it - I very much doubt that's the case.

For the club to protect the names of those other players is a fair call, but I'd like to know all the info, why not eh?
Why not?? Oh maybe so that the media dont read names here, put them ini the papers with a heading "sources at the Club" or worse "Fan site Saintsational allege that..." etc etc and cause endless amounts of grief for all concerned

Stage 2 is me or one of the other mods getting angry calls from the Club asking (and justifiably) WTF are alleged supporters of the club putting their lust for gossip ahead of the the best interests of the team they support

Thats why :roll:
I understand that - what I really meant was if I knew from private sources - ie non public info of course.

I agree - we don't want this site to turn into NW or Woman's Day/Current Affair LOL!

rodgerfox wrote:
How much of a fricken imbecile are you F stain?

The club only survives because people do exactly that you absolute cabbage!

For someone who has a declining interest in football to the point where you don't go to games and on top of this you don't even bother to buy a membership to help support the club, you spend an awful amount of time on here delivering your douche bag, dipshyte, dumbed down, dung beetle drivel.

Mods deal with this idiot and ban him permanently, you know it's for the best!

Hahahah!!!

There's one born every day. You're priceless.

rodgerfox wrote:
Hahahah!!!

Hey cabbage,

you make plugger66 look meek and mild :shock:

rodgerfox wrote:
Hahahah!!!

Hey cabbage,

you make plugger66 look meek and mild :shock:
Why did I cop that? Minding my own business. remember dont throw stones.