Black Ice still on Etihad!

Darren wrote:http://i50.tinypic.com/27y1vrq.png
http://resources3.news.com.au/images/20 ... sydney.jpg

Not a good looking ground at all.

(cheers to the guys from http://bigfooty.com for these pics)
Looks in 100% tip-top condition to me :roll:

OH&S anybody?

The Coventry end will be perfect for Luke Ball - everybody will look like they're running in quicksand!

Yikes!

Good work Collo.... :roll:

OH&S anybody?

The Coventry end will be perfect for Luke Ball - everybody will look like they're running in quicksand!
Been to the Doctor about your neck lately. I find it funny that both clubs seem happy to play but us supporters seem to know how dangerous the ground is.

OH&S anybody?

Been to the Doctor about your neck lately. I find it funny that both clubs seem happy to play but us supporters seem to know how dangerous the ground is.
No need to - I don't look behind myself anymore knowing you are always there to watch out after me.

mordi

......as I said, the AFL have the Brumby and Garrett approach to life.....

"it's all fantastic mate , no problems"

What's the Point of it All?

mordi wrote:......as I said, the AFL have the Brumby and Garrett approach to life.....

So the club and players are lying about being happy to play on the surface?

mordi wrote:......as I said, the AFL have the Brumby and Garrett approach to life.....

They've had assurances it will be adequately insulated, so all is good.

degruch wrote:

Luckily they are playing tonight as that scheme finishes at Midnight. What is going to happen to tomorrow nights game?

mordi

plugger66, as we know, the clubs and players have to toe the company line.

All I can say is that I saw the MVFC game live and on replay.....and the ground was in very poor condition and directly impacted on both the game and players. As someone on SEN noted last night, aussie rules will test the ground even more in terms of the need to hold players twisting and turning etc.

If we play ( which we will ) , I hope that nothing goes wrong. I hope we don't risk key players.

As to the AFL/Etihad spin machine.......I will leave that to you to consider. But in my view, Demetriou et al, are bull artists, who never address problems issues ie. they are politicians

degruch wrote:

Luckily they are playing tonight as that scheme finishes at Midnight. What is going to happen to tomorrow nights game?
Dimwit and AA have gone 'bush' and are unavailable for comment.

players cant very well come out and say the ground looks like a back yard without water for 6 months during summer can they (?)

theyd be in the shite quicker than you could say chittychittybangbang

lets just hope both sides come out of it without an injury caused by the ground and its average condition.

go sainters!!
fire up peeps!!

mordi wrote:plugger66, as we know, the clubs and players have to toe the company line.

All I can say is that I saw the MVFC game live and on replay.....and the ground was in very poor condition and directly impacted on both the game and players. As someone on SEN noted last night, aussie rules will test the ground even more in terms of the need to hold players twisting and turning etc.

If we play ( which we will ) , I hope that nothing goes wrong. I hope we don't risk key players.

As to the AFL/Etihad spin machine.......I will leave that to you to consider. But in my view, Demetriou et al, are bull artists, who never address problems issues ie. they are politicians
So the club are lying or at the very least risking players on a surface just to tow the party line.

mordi

Plugger66, I am guessing that the clubs dont know the full picture, and until the players actually get out there under game conditions, it wont become apparent.

I hope this is not the case, and I hope it goes OK........BUT, all I know is what I saw.........plus I dont believe Collins, Demetriou etc

mordi wrote:Plugger66, I am guessing that the clubs dont know the full picture, and until the players actually get out there under game conditions, it wont become apparent.

I hope this is not the case, and I hope it goes OK........BUT, all I know is what I saw.........plus I dont believe Collins, Demetriou etc
So the club havent seen the ground. That would be strange. Im guessing they have seen the ground whilst they were on it. It will effect the footy and doesnt look great but it must be safe or we wouldnt play there and neither wood the pies.

so u reckon they would cancel it?
say, yesterday?
or back on tuesday even?

itd never happen surely

Could be late changes if the ground isnt any good so we will see how the club feel about the ground.

plugger66 wrote:Could be late changes if the ground isnt any good so we will see how the club feel about the ground.
exactly.

What's stopping us only playing our ressies players?

We could always play a few players short to protect all our senior list.

Problem solved!

and Collo is a D!ckhead just for the record....

plugger66 wrote:Could be late changes if the ground isnt any good so we will see how the club feel about the ground.
exactly.

Problem solved!

And it may happen. Every fit player has to be at the ground at 5.30 from what I heard.

exactly.

Problem solved!

And it may happen. Every fit player has to be at the ground at 5.30 from what I heard.
Good.

Because tonight has nothing to do with winning or playing well.

It is ALL about injury risk prevention due to the shocking surface.

I just hope any injuries are with the filth, especially number 12!

exactly.

Problem solved!

Good.

Because tonight has nothing to do with winning or playing well.

It is ALL about injury risk prevention due to the shocking surface.

I just hope any injuries are with the filth, especially number 12!
Yes thats great. Wouldnt it be funny if Bally hurt himself. NO. Just as it wouldnt be funny if Pendlebury or O'Bree hurt themselves.

players played on worse then that in the 80s ... having said that the surface does look like it needs a few weeks of TLC

degruch wrote:
aussierules0k wrote:As far as bouncing a ball off ya head... a most important life skill that all children should learn at an early age...
Ben McEvoy has obviously been doing a bit of cross-code training then.
classic

golden hawk

hope it is better when hawks are on it next week though mind you i have never seen much grass on it when i have walked on the ground it is sparse at best of times ! millimeters of dirt with concrete under it what do you expect i know for a fact that players have sore feet after playing on that ground

your friendly neighbourhood hawk

golden hawk wrote:hope it is better when hawks are on it next week though mind you i have never seen much grass on it when i have walked on the ground it is sparse at best of times ! millimeters of dirt with concrete under it what do you expect i know for a fact that players have sore feet after playing on that ground
one end looked pretty dodgey, but it was pretty firm underfoot overall.

Closer up last night it probably looked worse than it played.

Thankfully nobody injured themselves on it.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)
golden hawk

yes hope no injuries came of that game at that ground last night or for that matter any game , i would never wish injuries on any player and after all injuries hawks had last year i hope we have no more i have seen enough injured players to last a life time

your friendly neighbourhood hawk