Goddard's crowd killer

What did everyone think of Goddard running into the open goal and knocking the head off a Freo fan behind the goal by torping one pretty darn low.

Finey on SEN reckons he might be sanctioned for this. What does everyone think?

SaintSimmo

Re: Goddard's crowd killer

dcstkfc wrote:What did everyone think of Goddard running into the open goal and knocking the head off a Freo fan behind the goal by torping one pretty darn low.

thought it was bloody hilarious :lol:

Sainter for life.
karnak

Shame he didn't do it against the 'filth'. Would have been great for it have hit Joffa.

Sam Gilbert you are an EXCITEMENT MACHINE!

Yeh pretty poor form....

Cant think he received much stick from the small freo squad....Better if it was against the filth.

Moorabbin Saints

Re: Goddard's crowd killer

dcstkfc wrote:What did everyone think of Goddard running into the open goal and knocking the head off a Freo fan behind the goal by torping one pretty darn low.

Loved it.

Won't get sanctioned. He's allowed to get it through the big sticks in anyway he can.

'Because we've got unfinished business'
....................Official Saintsational Banner Designer....................
Statsman

Yeah, wasted against Freo. He should have done it last week against the Filth.

"Ask not what your teammates can do for you. Ask what you can do for your teammates." - Earvin 'Magic' Johnson

Spinner wrote:Yeh pretty poor form....

Cant think he received much stick from the small freo squad....Better if it was against the filth.
So now a player has to have an AFL sanctioned way of kicking a goal?

BS :roll:

Maybe bj mis hit it.

Give me some evidence that it was deliberate.

Absolute rubbish :roll:

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)
SaintSimmo

it shows great skill if he managed to find a freo fan in the crowd and then hit them :D
WHAT A PLAYER!

Sainter for life.

Didn't see it, but if you are sitting behind the goals you should be expecting a few to come your way....

Spinner wrote:.Better if it was against the filth.
At least there would be no chance of knocking a tooth out.

Furtius Quo Rdelious

Maybe bj mis hit it.

Whats rubbish is this post.

BJ kicked it deliberately.

Did i mention he should be sanctioned?

It was poor form - and it was done purposely. If you cant acknowledge that, i question the merit of your posting on this topic.

The Saintsational Man

Guys.....

It hit a young kid, just so you know.

Maybe bj mis hit it.

It was poor form - and it was done purposely. If you cant acknowledge that, i question the merit of your posting on this topic.
You'd want to be pretty sure that he lined up a kid Spinner on purpose with the aim to hurt them, that's a pretty serious call...

lol - forgive me if you if I dont take your word for it :roll:

Spinner wrote: It was poor form - and it was done purposely. If you cant acknowledge that, i question the merit of your posting on this topic.

clueless.

So bj has come out and admitted he deliberately aimed at a kid to hit him in the face??? :roll:

You have to be absolutely kidding me. :roll: :roll:

And even if he did, he should be able to kick at goal anyway he likes.

Fair dinkum. People who point fingers about assumptions are incredibly judgemental about things they have no facts on but their opinions.

Really :roll:

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Serves the kid right for barracking for Freo... He should know better.

Seriously....

Maybe bj mis hit it.

You'd want to be pretty sure that he lined up a kid Spinner on purpose with the aim to hurt them, that's a pretty serious call...

Serious call? What the hell - this is an internet forum.

And where did I mention a kid?

From my angle in the freo pocket - he deliberately fired a bullet into the cheer squad.

You and others are defending the 'serious call' he aimed for a kid and hit him - which is ludicrous and stupid.

What exactly does this post add anyways?

SaintSimmo

bigred wrote:Serves the kid right for barracking for Freo... He should know better.

Seriously....
bahahahahahahahaha love it :D

Sainter for life.

Maybe bj mis hit it.

Exactly.

spinner has deemed that bj deliberately lined up a kid and kicked a ball into his face.

pretty piss weak call to alledge something so serious with no evidence.

bristol_saint

When I saw the vision of his kick it looked like he missed kicked it and I thought at the time it was lucky he was close to goal. I think that he was in two minds on how to kick the goal long and high or into the fence and he went for the latter a little too late and kicked into the crowd.

You enter the ground at your own risk. I am a parent and I would be pretty upset if my child was hit by a football at close range so I understand there will be some anger that this can happen and looking for someone to 'pay' or take responsibility; I wouldn't sit behind the goals with kids; because of this risk; but thats just me I guess...

Boot to Ball....GOAL!!!
super dooper

Absolutely loved it, just showed he has a bit more mungrel in him that i didnt know he had.

It reminded me of a player who who #4 at the SCG in 1993...

Leo.J

Maybe bj mis hit it.

If you sit behind the goals you're a fool for not being ready for a footy heading you way...

And if you take your kids down there and they are not old enough to anticipate a low flying torp, you're a fool again.

BTW hope the kid wasn't hurt to bad.

bristol_saint wrote:You enter the ground at your own risk. I am a parent and I would be pretty upset if my child was hit by a football at close range so I understand there will be some anger that this can happen and looking for someone to 'pay' or take responsibility; I wouldn't sit behind the goals with kids; because of this risk; but thats just me I guess...
I agree - if you sit behind the goals, you have to accept you might be in the firing line. I hope the kid is okay - he has a story to tell at school next week though!

Should have done it last week. The world would forever be a better place without another pies supporter....

Centerlink knows the bogans breed fast enough....

So does the plasma tv department @ JB HIfi
Last edited by bigred on Sun 18 Apr 2010 11:09pm, edited 1 time in total.

Maybe bj mis hit it.

Serious call? What the hell - this is an internet forum.

And where did I mention a kid?

From my angle in the freo pocket - he deliberately fired a bullet into the cheer squad.

You and others are defending the 'serious call' he aimed for a kid and hit him - which is ludicrous and stupid.

What exactly does this post add anyways?
Why am I not allowed to point out you made a serious call Spinner? I am not defending the action, I am saying I don't believe he is capable of hurting a kid like that...

Sorry for offending you, which I obviously have

lol - forgive me if you if I dont take your word for it :roll:

Spinner wrote: It was poor form - and it was done purposely. If you cant acknowledge that, i question the merit of your posting on this topic.

clueless.

So bj has come out and admitted he deliberately aimed at a kid to hit him in the face??? :roll:

You have to be absolutely kidding me. :roll: :roll:

And even if he did, he should be able to kick at goal anyway he likes.

Fair dinkum. People who point fingers about assumptions are incredibly judgemental about things they have no facts on but their opinions.

Really :roll:
Very interesting.

Said it was poor form - which i stand behind. And it was clearly deliberate. Just because I barrack for Stkilda doesnt mean I cant call a spade a spade.

He fired it into the cheer squad with force on purpose....well he did from my angle, and the big screen replay.

Maybe it shows something differently when I watch the tv replay.

But going by the way people are jumping at shadows so intently on this....I dont think its going to show anything different.

You seem to be arguing points I havnt even brought up thou JB.... Seems you dont need me, you could make a very interesting argumentitive thread all on your own! 8-) :lol: