Most pleasing thing about this win....team footy

*Nobody had to kick a bag, 9 individual goal scorers (including 6 non forwards)

*21 more tackles than WCE, only one player who didn't register a tackle, with 15 players registering 3+

*Most of our players registered more kicks than handballs, much less selling of teammates into trouble.

*51 inside 50's, and not left to a few, with 9 players registering 3+
Last edited by SainterK on Sun 23 May 2010 11:11pm, edited 1 time in total.

The aim for next week is to score over 100. When we score over 15 or 16 goals, we will be very hard to beat.

battye wrote:The aim for next week is to score over 100. When we score over 15 or 16 goals, we will be very hard to beat.
correct. that is where we have to improve.

Beej

51 more inside 50s - is that correct?

You rarely see that sort of discrepancy. That is total domination.

Beej wrote:51 more inside 50s - is that correct?

You rarely see that sort of discrepancy. That is total domination.

hahaha no, just fixed it, 51 in total!!!

Saints Footy is back.

Bernard Shakey wrote:Saints Footy is back.
Yes, yes it is.... :D

super dooper

PLEASING!

A good step but some way to go - we really turned it on for 1 qtr...against a quality side we wont last doing that.

Was good to win interstate while out of form though.

a valid point.

even though it was clear lenny was our best player, it surprised me he had as many as 35 touches. the other guys were working well around him and leaving it up to him.

Sainternist wrote:a valid point.

even though it was clear lenny was our best player, it surprised me he had as many as 35 touches. the other guys were working well around him and leaving it up to him.
surprised me he didn't have 40+ possies today. The man was everywhere!

I reckon he'll be rooted for a few days after that effort!