Should the Fan Forum and Opposition Forums be merged?

Should the Fan Forum and Opposition/General Footy Discussion Forum be Merged?

Poll ended at Mon 19 Jul 2010 8:06pm

Yes
57%
No
43%

Total votes: 122

Mods note:Quoted post deleted so quote deleted.

Who cares!

Does any of it even matter?

Get over it, it's just a footy forum!

fact is people stop coming here because of all the senseless and childish nonsense from a very small little group

Anyway your avatar pic gives you away as a **** ******* **** for starters!

How many sigs do you have exactly?

Viva la Revolution

8-)

I prefer Viva Las Vegas myself when referring to the Rat Pack.

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

SENsaintsational wrote:I prefer Viva Las Vegas myself when referring to the Rat Pack.

Off on a complete tangent, it is highly unlikely these days to see a picture of three well known contemporary entertainers with lit cigarettes in their hands.

How times have changed.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

Or Alex Jesaulenko.

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

barks4eva wrote: Get over it, it's just a footy forum!

fact is people stop coming here because of all the senseless and childish nonsense from a very small little group
Oh the irony!

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

GrumpyOne wrote:
barks4eva wrote: Get over it, it's just a footy forum!

Oh the irony!
I love all the rodger rubbing, todger tugging, johnson jangling, wrist wrangling, squares rooted, brass band, bath water stuff rather than any of the other childish nonsense.

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

BANG BANG.

aussierules0k

No "lock the thread" posts yet, that's refreshing.

Lets get back on topic, which from memory is about rat packs and cancer sticks. I vote yes and no.

5 prelims in 7 years. 40 wins from 49 games.
2009 and 2010 were 2 of the 5 best years ever by the St.Kilda FC.
Thanks for all your efforts Saints.
BakesFan

Wow!! The Thought Police have been busy...selectively deleting posts that question them.....yet leaving posts that refer to others as 'know nothing flogs'

That 'who cares' option was definately the way to go because any talk of Democracy here was just smoke and mirrors.

Milan Faletic

BakesFan wrote:Wow!! The Thought Police have been busy...selectively deleting posts that question them.....yet leaving posts that refer to others as 'know nothing flogs'

That 'who cares' option was definately the way to go
Not the case at all, BakesFan. The posts and content of the deleted material were specific to two posters and we just left posts as they were without those posters' comments in order to not penalise posters who follow the guidelines. We didn't want to effect their post count.

We only delete content or posts under specific circumstances.

Milan Faletic wrote:
BakesFan wrote:Wow!! The Thought Police have been busy...selectively deleting posts that question them.....yet leaving posts that refer to others as 'know nothing flogs'

Not the case at all, BakesFan. The posts and content of the deleted material were specific to two posters and we just left posts as they were without those posters' comments in order to not penalise posters who follow the guidelines. We didn't want to effect their post count.

Under what circumstances do 'we' delete post contents?

Who is 'we'? Who is made that decision?

When I contributed financially to this site I had no idea it was going to become a moderators club - with arbitrary selection of people to have (or, more to the point, use) complete control of posters ability to post. The site is unregonisable from those times.

MF, you are nearly the whole site now. Every second post is yours!

I'm not sure you are emotionally equipped for the moderators role. From your hissy fit that saw you leave the site, to your publicising of personal issues. And now, this clinging, smothering of the forums.

Milan Faletic

Saints43 wrote:
Milan Faletic wrote:

When I contributed financially to this site I had no idea it was going to become a moderators club - with arbitrary selection of people to have (or, more to the point, use) complete control of posters ability to post. The site is unregonisable from those times.

I'm not sure you are emotionally equipped for the moderators role. From your hissy fit that saw you leave the site, to your publicising of personal issues. And now, this clinging, smothering of the forums.
Thanks for the feedback, Saints43. I'll take it on board.

You're more than welcome to contact the other mods if you have any issues.

krabb

Milan Faletic wrote:
Why would anyone bother?

The feedback in this place is a joke.

Milan Faletic

krabb wrote:
Milan Faletic wrote:
Why would anyone bother?

Ok so one of you is saying I post every second post and then you say the feedback is a joke. :roll: :roll:

Milan Faletic

krabb wrote:
Milan Faletic wrote:
Why would anyone bother?

Ok so one of you is saying I post every second post and then you say the feedback is a joke. :roll: :roll:

So why are you guys on the forum then if you hate things so much?

You can choose not to be on here.
Last edited by Milan Faletic on Fri 16 Jul 2010 10:05pm, edited 1 time in total.

krabb

Oh sorry...did I mention you?

Pull your ego into check mate.....its getting a little out of hand.

Milan Faletic

krabb wrote:Oh sorry...did I mention you?

Pull your ego into check mate.....its getting a little out of hand.
You quoted me, mate :roll:

I think that constitutes being mentioned, don't you? :roll:
Last edited by Milan Faletic on Fri 16 Jul 2010 10:08pm, edited 1 time in total.

krabb

I quoted your mentioning the 'other Mods'...

of course I already knew you would have an opinion.

Seeing you're here....

Why were all those posts edited?

Who did what to who?

Stop editing your posts...its hard to keep up with your dialogue.. :roll:

Milan Faletic

krabb wrote:I quoted your mentioning the 'other Mods'...

Seeing you're here....

Who did what to who?
It's in the thread earlier on if you want to read it.

Milan Faletic wrote:

Seeing you're here....

Who did what to who?
Milan you seem like a nice person but you dont have to be everybody's friend. Just a suggestion. leave the posters alone. They may go away.

Milan Faletic

Milan Faletic wrote:

Seeing you're here....

Who did what to who?
Milan you seem like a nice person but you dont have to be everybody's friend. Just a suggestion. leave the posters alone. They may go away.
Good call, plugger.

barks4eva wrote:Mods note:Quoted post deleted so quote deleted.

Who cares!

Does any of it even matter?

Get over it, it's just a footy forum!

Anyway your avatar pic gives you away as a know nothing flog for starters!

How many sigs do you have exactly?

Viva la Revolution

8-)
oh look
reincarnated is back
and why was my second id banned??

Second IDs are allowable under the guidelines of this site.

exactly
im still wondering why the bootski

and im still waiting for a mod to explain it

Milan Faletic wrote:
Saints43 wrote:
Milan Faletic wrote:

Thanks for the feedback, Saints43. I'll take it on board.

Is this a recording??? And what exactly does that mean "take it on board" - exactly what action are you going to take? How are you going to respond? And what's this bulls*** in an open community of deleting posts or content of posts from "selected" posters. Is there a secret society formed specifically to select which posters are not appropriate? What an enormous circle jerk.
And if no-one is prepared to call it - I will, Milan , you're a liar. And please explain to me how B4E is allowed to get away with calling people " a know nothing flog" based on an avatar for christs sake.

This place is turnig into a 3 ring circus, with Milan Pathetic as the ringmaster.

And from those of us with history, it's VERY f****** rich for B4E to be having a go about childish behaviour.