Official Pies v Cats thread

bit tense around here tonight. I love how tough and confrontational some men get hiding behind a keyboard.

saintsrus

Pwoit wrote:
Middo wrote:
OneEyedSainter77 wrote:
Middo wrote:
saint75 wrote:
saint vince wrote:
sunsaint wrote:
saint vince wrote:Joffa could just about put the jacket on i rekon.
with 4 to go in the first, its looking that way.
THe cats started slow against us tho and came back hard in the last, (that's what I am hoping for)
BUT.....
the way things are looking, I reckon Joffa might not bother taking it off for the next eight days
Anyone who thought they were "not the real deal" have not watched them play this year
Agree. Haven't been oerley worried about them until now.

I hate to say it but they look bloody unbeatable at the moment
Don't get too carried away. Only early. Lets just see if they can keep this pressure up for 4 quarters. Geelong will get their shite together and come at them at some stage.
But it isnt going to be that tough prelim we were hoping for and not one person on here realised how good the pies are because of their hatred to them. Common sense suggested they were always going to be hard to beat.
Calling it a bit earlier, aren't you? Let us see how it unfolds over the next 3 quarters. If Geelong don't come at them or make some changes, they are officially finished and G Ablett Jr will be announcing his departure to GC next week.
Well that makes me feel much better. I dont care about whether Geelong is finished. I wanted a hardgame and it will not be because the Pies are a great side.
Showing your true colours you flog ...
Showing your continuation of having no brain. At least you are a consistant no brain poster.
ENOUGH. I'm so tired of every thread being hijacked by idiots who just want to fight about crap.

Plugger, I understand that they actually started it but you kept it going. You're both as much to blame so one of you drop it.
Hmmm wonder what the common denominater is here ..?
Old flogger 66 seems to have something to say on everyone's opinion...
Only one idiot who does the hijacking champ !
You have issues. Go away you pathetic person.
I didn't read this post just enjoy the symmetry of repetitive quoting :)
lol :D :D :D

Before Im 85

saintsrus wrote:
Pwoit wrote:
Middo wrote:
OneEyedSainter77 wrote:
Middo wrote:
saint75 wrote:
saint vince wrote:
sunsaint wrote:
THe cats started slow against us tho and came back hard in the last, (that's what I am hoping for)
BUT.....
the way things are looking, I reckon Joffa might not bother taking it off for the next eight days
Anyone who thought they were "not the real deal" have not watched them play this year

Don't get too carried away. Only early. Lets just see if they can keep this pressure up for 4 quarters. Geelong will get their shite together and come at them at some stage.
But it isnt going to be that tough prelim we were hoping for and not one person on here realised how good the pies are because of their hatred to them. Common sense suggested they were always going to be hard to beat.
Calling it a bit earlier, aren't you? Let us see how it unfolds over the next 3 quarters. If Geelong don't come at them or make some changes, they are officially finished and G Ablett Jr will be announcing his departure to GC next week.
Well that makes me feel much better. I dont care about whether Geelong is finished. I wanted a hardgame and it will not be because the Pies are a great side.
Showing your continuation of having no brain. At least you are a consistant no brain poster.
ENOUGH. I'm so tired of every thread being hijacked by idiots who just want to fight about crap.

Plugger, I understand that they actually started it but you kept it going. You're both as much to blame so one of you drop it.

#1GILL

AnythingsPossibleSaints wrote:
saintsrus wrote:
Pwoit wrote:
Middo wrote:
OneEyedSainter77 wrote:
Middo wrote:
saint75 wrote:
saint vince wrote:
sunsaint wrote:
BUT.....

It's becoming silly guys, cut it out.... 8-)

Pwoit

#1GILL wrote:
saintsrus wrote:
Pwoit wrote:
Middo wrote:
OneEyedSainter77 wrote:
Middo wrote:
saint75 wrote:
saint vince wrote:
sunsaint wrote:
BUT.....

OK :)

#1GILL

Pwoit wrote:
#1GILL wrote:
saintsrus wrote:
Pwoit wrote:
Middo wrote:
OneEyedSainter77 wrote:
Middo wrote:
saint75 wrote:
saint vince wrote:
sunsaint wrote:
BUT.....

OK :)
Thankyou for understanding.

Geelong have two players right now, Ablett and Varcoe, the rest have been useless.
There is no tackling and no pressure, hell we'd look a 10 goal better side with the lack of pressure from the cats.

Boo

Pwoit

The last qtr will be a bore fest - Collingwood will just shut down - geez i hope we get an easy game tomorrow

Hate to say it

Pies are awesome

Like a pack of wolves in a paddock with a lamb

sensational footy.

Statsman

Does this say more about Collingwood or Geelong? Sure Collingwood is playing really well, but Gerkong is going down without even putting up a fight. No willingness from Geelong to chase, tackle or apply any sort of pressure.

"Ask not what your teammates can do for you. Ask what you can do for your teammates." - Earvin 'Magic' Johnson
saint-stu

saint75 wrote:This type of game plan suits us to a tee. The practice in Rnd 22 against Adelaide will suit us well.
plugger66 wrote:i doubt one person on here realised how good these pricks are.
Do you guys not remember round 16? They absolutely flogged the saints.

Their pressure was just amazing and our guys didn't stand up to it all that well.

I hope we can do better if we make the GF.

1ac46a38

Statsman wrote:Does this say more about Collingwood or Geelong? Sure Collingwood is playing really well, but Gerkong is going down without even putting up a fight. No willingness from Geelong to chase, tackle or apply any sort of pressure.
The end comes quickly... the cats will be a mere shell next year.

Just wonder if the Ablett to Gold Coast factor is playing out a bit here.
Only Ablett is putting up a fight right now.
Mind you the Pod only plays well in Geelong, is useless anywhere else.
Just can't believe the lack of pride from Geelong, they are going down in a whimper, it's even more pathetic that their effort in the 95 Grand Final.

Sainterone

come on - throw some real punches...

GO SAINTS

NICK RIEWOLDT - 444 GOALS FROM 200 MATCHES
STEPHEN MILNE - 440 GOALS FROM 216 MATCHES
wasaintsfan

any reportable offences so far?

I think what everyone is missing in their assessment of the game (ie anti Pie sentiment)
THe cats are up on the pies possesion wise, but it is the use of the ball that is the difference.
Cats are handballing out of trouble all the time because of the pressure.
Kicks to handballs are complete opposites
Pies are moving/kicking the ball forward quickly which again puts pressure on cats backs

as a future prediction, I think we match up on the Cats better
We tend to have trouble with the faster ball moving sides.

saint-stu wrote:
saint75 wrote:This type of game plan suits us to a tee. The practice in Rnd 22 against Adelaide will suit us well.
plugger66 wrote:i doubt one person on here realised how good these pricks are.
Do you guys not remember round 16? They absolutely flogged the saints.

Their pressure was just amazing and our guys didn't stand up to it all that well.

I hope we can do better if we make the GF.
To be honest round 16 is 9 weeks ago. couldnt give a stuff about that. More worried about now and that is the issue. They are fairly fast which worries us but player faster. We need to slow the game right down and that is what we are good at. If they are allowed to run they will beat us but I beleive we can stop most of their run. Hopefully enough to try and control the game.

ralphsmith

Goldsack involved in a reportable incident.

Commentators think he'lll be fine though...

wasaintsfan

i believe we will try play the game on our terms... weve got a fire burning in us

THE SAINTS WILL MARCH IN

ball injured?

sRaf

Ugh, doesn't this forum appoint a limit to the amount of quotes in a quote? It's... hypnotizing :shock:
Last edited by sRaf on Fri 17 Sep 2010 10:42pm, edited 1 time in total.

therabbitinthehat

ball down the race - suspected cork or hammy

Ablett is a superstar.

Ball injured!!? :)

St. Luke wrote:Ball injured!!? :)
Karma is a bitch.