My Euphoria > Other's Misery

OneEyedSainter77

My Euphoria > Other's Misery

Seriosuly, the amount of vindictive posts that seem tio be celebrating things going wrong for Colllingwood is perplexing to say the least.

I know that if the final siren sounds and we are in front when it does, I will be absolutely ecstatic. I won't be thinking of calling all my Collingwood mates up and sticking it into them (I won't care less to be honest, even though they would do the opposite to me) because i'll be so deliriously happy.

44 years without a flag - and all we can focus on (well osme of us) is other people's misery.

I think it's sad if anyone would actually take more joy out of the fact that Collingwood didn't won the flag than the fact that we won it!

#1GILL

Agree.
Very good point. After last year there's not a chance I'll be sticking it up anyone if we win. Sure I'll celebrate like crazy, but I will make sure I don't rub it in.

We know how much it hurts now.

wasaintsfan

i think its funny that swan didnt win :P

but no i wont be abusing collingwood supporters if we win

ill be singing and dancing and getting blotto in happyness.. hence why im recording the gf to make sure i see it :P

OneEyedSainter77

#1GILL wrote:Agree.
Very good point. After last year there's not a chance I'll be sticking it up anyone if we win. Sure I'll celebrate like crazy, but I will make sure I don't rub it in.

We know how much it hurts now.
It's not even about that for me. I just don't feel that way. When things are s***, I wallow in self pity; whereas when things are great I revel in glory.

That's just the way I am.

Agree with OP.

If we win, we win with class.

Celebrate in style. Belt up a cask wine if you're feeling punchy.

Having said, I don't know what I'll be overcome by if we win. We'll see.

Funny you should post this.

Driving home today a similar thought occurred to me.

If we win, whatever the margin, the supporters will do it with class.

It is very tempting to take a swipe at MM or Ed...but I dont want to waste the energy on it this week.

aussierules0k

Last edited by aussierules0k on Wed 20 Oct 2010 3:18am, edited 2 times in total.

5 prelims in 7 years. 40 wins from 49 games.
2009 and 2010 were 2 of the 5 best years ever by the St.Kilda FC.
Thanks for all your efforts Saints.

i aint saying shite

you know how hard it is to NOT post on the eddie thread

im not saying anything negative against them till after the games over

What made it so funny was that Collingwood all assumed it was won.

Every time they showed Swan it loooked like he was just re-re-rehearsing his type up victory speech.

And the hurt looks on serial pricks like Maguire and his lying Coach were just priceless.

OneEyedSainter77

I'm not talking about anything in particular matrix and E_M - for what its worth, it was pretty funny to see the Pies a little shocked about the proceedings tonight - and let's face it, we all were....

But I mean I just know one of my Collingwood mates (who keeps going on about his premiership tatt) is going to absolutely give me Hell if we lose (which we won't).

I'm just not bothering with anything I did last year. Taking it easy, soaking up the atmosphere of Grand Final week and enjoying it rather than praying for the weekend to come so we could just get out there.

We're ready for the Pies. So ready.

Saturday arvo they will not know what hit them.

The OP is right. I apologise for saying that maybe Eddie looks like he needs to phone a friend.

Wouldn't want to stoop to the level of a Malthouse.

Ive always found you have to watch what you say, it has a habit of coming back and biting you on the bum.

OneEyedSainter77

bigcarl wrote:The OP is right. I apologise for saying that maybe Eddie looks like he needs to phone a friend.

Wouldn't want to stoop to the level of a Malthouse.
Again bigcarl, not necessarily referring to anything in particular - al the posts about the Brownlow just reminded me of it. Not saying there's anything wrong with them but just finding it weird people would be happier with a Collignwood loss than a St Kilda win.

Bolded bit is funny! i lol'ed

My first thought after any saints win is just to soak up what the team are doing and record it to my memory

yet after big game ( geelong ) in recent times even a Non football friend with a geelong liking husband has found the need to sms whenever the cats win..

I will sms Saints friends

Agreed, if we win, not sure we'd see much from them anyway...they'll go into hiding :wink:
Last edited by SainterK on Tue 21 Sep 2010 12:35am, edited 1 time in total.

widereceiver

I have a few Collingwood mates who I will phone if the worst happens on Saturday.

The Pois players will deserve it because I know our guys will bleed to prevent that.

BUT

On the other hand, when an opposition coach has the gall to accuse our player of rape in a public place and then, further, to deny it, that sticks in my craw. I know Milney will be doing his very best to silence that dog, but I have no respect for him whatsoever and will use this and any other forum to remind everybody of that lying cur's actions.

I enjoy seeing Eddie being taken down a peg and his transparent disappointment as much as I hated seeing the disappointment on the Sts.fans leaving the G after last year's GF. He ain't a class act in my view. If you think he is, we certainly have a different definition of class...

I think of Roo, Lenny, RL, Harves and, especially now,

Stynes

not bottom feeders like those two.

"Winning's not everything, it's the ONLY thing!" Vince Lombardi.
Sam Gilbert #1 booster - always on the attack!!!
Win more for Winmar
OneEyedSainter77

Saint Bev wrote:Ive always found you have to watch what you say, it has a habit of coming back and biting you on the bum.
Another good point, but at the end of the day, that's not the reason either. I believe in walking the walk rather than talking the talk and while all the Pies fans may be smug and think it's won already, I just nod at them in a knowing way as if to say "You'll get yours" but tios not about saving face or anything.

At the end of the day, if we lose, I'll be devestated. Regardless of what I've said or how it's been built up.

Actually one thing I was reminded was IMMEDIATELY after the Geelong game in round 13, I was pretty happy. It was a great win for the club and we certainly outplayed them comprehensively in the second half. But some Saints supporters there were carrying on like we won the flag, abusing Cats fans and sticking the boot in and getting very excited.

I however couldn't help but think that if i were a Cats fan I would just think "We won the one that matters" and it made me want this even more.

Every great win we had this year gave me that mindset.

Enrico_Misso wrote:What made it so funny was that Collingwood all assumed it was won.

Every time they showed Swan it loooked like he was just re-re-rehearsing his type up victory speech.

And the hurt looks on serial pricks like Maguire and his lying Coach were just priceless.
Exactly.

It goes hand in hand with their entire attitude.

The game has already started... I'll be generous when the final siren sounds, we're in front, and they file out silently.

Until then, it's on... I wont be applauding filth goals, or resisting the urge to cheer if one of them f***s up on the ground during the GF... and I wont do anything resembling that between now and the first bounce either.

F*** 'em.

widereceiver

IMNSHO, I think we need a bit more aggro and volume from our supporters. We are so polite, it's somewhat embarrassing at the games.

I don't mean vile language, I mean noisy, boisterous.

At last weeks game, the Doggies' fans seemed louder than us, particularly early.

It's all a bit sedate, particularly on the wing at Etihad, where my seats are. I have never even heard some of the PC fans do anything but join in on the

st.kilda

clap clap clap

No wonder the AFL doesn't fear us.

"Winning's not everything, it's the ONLY thing!" Vince Lombardi.
Sam Gilbert #1 booster - always on the attack!!!
Win more for Winmar

I would like to apologise in advance for anything I might write on Bigfooty if we win on Saturday.

In particular, I would like to apologise for resurrecting the thread "Ross Lyon's trading week" and posting a picture of Brett Peake with a premiership medallion around his neck. I'd especially like to apologise for the photo of Luke Ball in tears.

Furtius Quo Rdelious

kosifantutti23 wrote:I would like to apologise in advance for anything I might write on Bigfooty if we win on Saturday.

In particular, I would like to apologise for resurrecting the thread "Ross Lyon's trading week" and posting a picture of Brett Peake with a premiership medallion around his neck. I'd especially like to apologise for the photo of Luke Ball in tears.
lmao

OneEyedSainter77

kosifantutti23 wrote:I would like to apologise in advance for anything I might write on Bigfooty if we win on Saturday.

Theres a thread i would love to bump if we win on Saturday but I'm keeping it to myself'for now.

Last year after the siren , i forced myself to watch Geelong getting the Cup.
It hurt but I owed it to the boys to 'be there' with them and share a millionth of the pain they had. And becasue the GF was such a high quality game with great respect between the teams and no sniping garbage, it wasn't really a prob.

If the worst happens this week though, I will turn the TV off as i refuse to watch maxwell stand up with the Cup. Call me a bad loser but that would be excreable to say the least.

PS - i was checking out a Pie fan site(yeah, castigate me...) and some of the stuff was disgusting.

TazzieSaintGirl83

I agree with the OP

If that final siren goes and we finally have that flag I will be lost in heavenly euphoria and the only people I want to see are other saints fans. I would want to celebrate our triumph and not anyone else's demise.

In saying that though Im always noisy boisterous and full out in cheering for the saints, have been since forever. I think it comes from a history of going to country footy here in tassie :D gotta be loud to be heard over the car horns around the ground.

100% Sainter Girl Through and Through

Only take joy out of Collingwood not winning when someone else beats them in a Gtrand Final. This year it is all about us, if we win, couldn't give a damn who we beat, even the filth, I'll just be like all you others emotinally, deliriously, ecstatcic, every good emotion possible.
Will also cry my eyes out.
However, I will enjoy pointing out to the filth that we beat them once again in the Grand Final in the future.