Cousins is now a crack junkie in downtown LA? Version 2

Saint Mik

Take the blinkers off Dan

He is in rehab in 07 because he HAD an addiction and its part of his program that he started in 07

Refusal to take a test on what grounds?

The last time i was pulled over randamly i didnt have unmarked special forces in front of my car and behind my car giving me a hard time because of the way i was driving (any excuse to pull me over will do) but yep i will co-operate with them just because they want me to, no hang on i might just ring the people that can help me first and see what they have to say about this situation i find myself in for some bizarr and random reason,They have got nothing on me yet they are going to charge me anyway YEP thats fair enough then i will do as they say F*** OFF if i was in the same situation i would tell them to F*** OFF to if my leagal team said i could. You seem to forget that it was reported that this may be the way it went down

Not to sure if Ben is even a moron yet which is better than plenty other morons out there hiding in the AFL system.

All the other stuff was in the past and has been done to death.

Forget the past, Saints footy, One better in 2010

Saint Mik wrote:Take the blinkers off Dan

He is in rehab in 07 because he HAD an addiction and its part of his program that he started in 07

The last time i was pulled over randamly i didnt have unmarked special forces in front of my car and behind my car giving me a hard time because of the way i was driving (any excuse to pull me over will do) but yep i will co-operate with them just because they want me to, no hang on i might just ring the people that can help me first and see what they have to say about this situation i find myself in for some bizarr and random reason,They have got nothing on me yet they are going to charge me anyway YEP thats fair enough then i will do as they say F*** OFF if i was in the same situation i would tell them to F*** OFF to if my leagal team said i could. You seem to forget that it was reported that this may be the way it went down

Not to sure if Ben is even a moron yet which is better than plenty other morons out there hiding in the AFL system.

its you who has the blinkers on about poor martyred ben cousins.

no doubt he can get legal advise from his gangster crim mates, hookers and dealers he hangs out with :roll:

all the passengers denied responsibility for the identified drugs in the car, must have been one of them :roll: or did the drug fairy leave it there.

Riewoldting

Saint Mik wrote:The last time i was pulled over randamly i didnt have unmarked special forces in front of my car and behind my car giving me a hard time because of the way i was driving (any excuse to pull me over will do) but yep i will co-operate with them just because they want me to, no hang on i might just ring the people that can help me first and see what they have to say about this situation i find myself in for some bizarr and random reason,They have got nothing on me yet they are going to charge me anyway YEP thats fair enough then i will do as they say F*** OFF if i was in the same situation i would tell them to F*** OFF to if my leagal team said i could.
That's exactly what Benny did. ABC news have released a transcript.

Ben Cousins: "Shane, the cops have pulled me over and want me to take a driver assessment test. What should I do?"
Shane Brennan: "Ben, are you high right now?"
BC: "F*** yeah Shano, I'm ripped to the tits."
SB: "OK, so refuse to take the test. They can't physically force you. All they can do is charge you under the Road Traffic Act with failing to comply with a requirement to undergo a test. The fine is $200 for a first offence."
BC: "$200? That's pocket change. No worries Shano, will do. Oh, do you still want those 5 oz? Chicky's guy finally came through."
SB: "Yeah, bring 'em over to my place tonight after you get out of the cop shop."
BC: "You got it."

"To be or not to be" - William Shakespeare
"To be is to do" - Immanuel Kant
"Do be do be do" - Frank Sinatra

Saint Mik wrote:Take the blinkers off Dan

sure mate, everyone rings their lawyer when pulled over by the cops and asked to submit to a blood or breath test......and lawyers of course tell their clients not to co-operate so that the cops can arrest them and put them handcuffed in the back of a police car........well they do in your noddy land..... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Saint Mik

It was a farce the whole thing a $20 note from a nightclub cash register with traces of drugs on it who would of thought :roll: and that is why it was thrown out of court and $50 paid to Ben for his time, red faced WA cops for there time :roll:

Lets see what they think of the next charge when it comes up and until then you can keep pulling your theories out of your arse but I will wait for the courts decision and if it goes the same way and gets thrown out then mabey you can put the judge in your fancyfull stories and he/she might also be on drugs and hangs out with Benny.

You have got nothing on him but funny good to read excuses for nailing him and theories that are a joke with plenty on here that are with you.

Come in spinner and read the headlines not the FACTS

how about you learn how to spell...and when to use "to" and "too."..and "there", "their" and "they're"..... before you start lecturing to the grown ups...... :roll: :roll:

Saint Mik wrote:It was a farce the whole thing a $20 note from a nightclub cash register with traces of drugs on it who would of thought :roll: and that is why it was thrown out of court and $50 paid to Ben for his time, red faced WA cops for there time :roll:

Lets see what they think of the next charge when it comes up and until then you can keep pulling your theories out of your arse but I will wait for the courts decision and if it goes the same way and gets thrown out then mabey you can put the judge in your fancyfull stories and he/she might also be on drugs and hangs out with Benny.

You have got nothing on him but funny good to read excuses for nailing him and theories that are a joke with plenty on here that are with you.

Come in spinner and read the headlines not the FACTS
awww poor benny its all a stitch up.

why is he in rehab in the first place?

oh and he was forced to socialise with kirzon and pass out unconcious by the yarra, and run away from a road site test, etc etc.

Im sure it was 'image' that made the WCE sack one of their best players and one of the best players in the competition, after losing another one of their superstars.

poor poor benny, its all a stitch up :roll:

Riewoldting

Saint Mik wrote:You have got nothing on him but funny good to read excuses for nailing him and theories that are a joke with plenty on here that are with you.
Who "has nothing on him"? Nobody on this forum is trying to prosecute him.

The general consensus is that he's a bit of a druggie tool, and on that we have plenty.

cousins wont deliver a premiership if the rest of the team doesn't change its focus. in fact its likely cousins would derail our focus.

you only have to look at the change between geelong 06 and 07, basically the same team.

we beat that geelong team in 06 with a similar list of players as we had in 07.

I think you'd be hard pressed at the end of 06 to think that short of sacking the entire list Geelong would have been the dominant force in 07 that they were.

Saint Mik

F*** its the end of the week and i'm definatley not going to get that gold star and smiley face now.

Typos and spelling can get you banned around here i had better watch myself.

Not lecturing stinger just a piont of view that differs to the others and from the reponces including yours i'm not to/too what ever :roll: sure how many are grown ups to be honest :shock:

Just another bullshyte post from you stinger because you have nothing better to say about it :roll:

If you are a big grown up how about getting past the typo's and spelling big fella, back to noddy land for me is it, grow up :wink:

Saint Mik wrote:F*** its the end of the week and i'm definatley not going to get that gold star and smiley face now.

Typos and spelling can get you banned around here i had better watch myself.

Not lecturing stinger just a piont of view that differs to the others and from the reponces including yours i'm not to/too what ever :roll: sure how many are grown ups to be honest :shock:

Just another bullshyte post from you stinger because you have nothing better to say about it :roll:

If you are a big grown up how about getting past the typo's and spelling big fella, back to noddy land for me is it, grow up :wink:

An eminently admirable job of defending your position in the face of opposition and strong argument from several quarters, including mine, St. Mik.

You're right, he hasn't been charged and found guilty of any offence in a court of law. Yep, on that basis, innocent until proven guilty is entirely applicable and you do deserve a gold star for Justice and Liberty 101.
On the other hand, there's a fair body of evidence to suggest that he's a substance abusing head up his arse little tool of the highest order.
For completely ignoring and refusing to acknowledge that go and stand in the corner until he's found and checks into rehab.
Brush up on your spelling while you're in the corner if you feel so inclined.

We all think Benny is a druggie and a tool. You don't obviously - Well fine. Case closed. Get over it!!

yipper wrote:We all think Benny is a druggie and a tool.
http://www.saintsational.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=37777 wrote: Should St Kilda take Ben Cousins in the pre-season draft?

Yes: 44
No: 36
Undecided: 11
One out of three posters thinks we shouldn't take him.

But yet we all think he's a "druggie and a tool"?

To think Riewoldting fights like hell to accuse me of being pompous...Sybil me timbers :P

TimeToShineFellas

evertonfc wrote:
http://www.saintsational.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=37777 wrote: Should St Kilda take Ben Cousins in the pre-season draft?

Yes: 44
No: 36
Undecided: 11
One out of three posters thinks we shouldn't take him.
Opinion polls don't hold much weight at all.....

I'd be more interested in whether RL, the coaching and leadership groups would take him.

They're the important players in this issue.

TimeToShineFellas wrote:I'd be more interested in whether RL, the coaching and leadership groups would take him.

They're the important players in this issue.
Well that goes without saying.

If the supporters had their way, I'd suggest Clinton Jones wouldn't be on our list, Justin Koschitzke would be played at FF and Jason Blake wouldn't be alive.

Also what cost to the club in regard to memberships and sponsors will getting a drug cheat like cousins to the club.

some have said they don't care about the consequences as long as he delivers a premiership.

frankly thats a stupid, selfish, short term naive approach.

I would love a premiership, but I would also like to see a strong st kilda around in 10/15/20 years time and more, and getting a drug cheat with criminal links to st kilda is not going to attract sponsors to the club.

Riewoldting

Dan Warna wrote:a drug cheat with criminal links to st kilda
He has criminal links to St Kilda?

Oh, we're starting to quote opinion polls to back up the we love Benny brigade?? Well, SEN ran one - I presume it reached a far wider audience than the almighty SS poll - it showed over 80% of respondents were against Ben ever playing again. Why are ppl so determined to challenge those of us who think Cousins is a cheat. It is our opinion and that is that. I would love Cousins to be a Saints player - but he won't be, ever. Why?? Because he has done drugs, could still be doing them and is seen as an arrogant tosser.

TimeToShineFellas

evertonfc wrote:If the supporters had their way, I'd suggest Clinton Jones wouldn't be on our list, Justin Koschitzke would be played at FF and Jason Blake wouldn't be alive.
All of which can be arranged..........

8-)

Dan Warna wrote:I would love a premiership, but I would also like to see a strong st kilda around in 10/15/20 years time and more
I don't think us getting Cousins affects the latter, but it might help us get the former.

I'm not convinced sponsors would be affected, either. I doubt you'd see any of them drop off to be honest.

Generally, businesses are more interested in being involved with winning teams, and BC would help us become a teams that wins matches, instead of being a team that finished ninth - with sponsors already pulling the plug.

I wouldn't be interested in investing my company's dollars into a losing brand.

Riewoldting wrote:
Dan Warna wrote:a drug cheat with criminal links to st kilda
He has criminal links to St Kilda?
isn't everyone at st kilda

yipper wrote:Why are ppl so determined to challenge those of us who think Cousins is a cheat. It is our opinion and that is that.
Eh, so those of us who would like to see him overcome his previous problems, want to see him play well again and become integrated back into society shouldn't be allowed to challenge those who want to put him on D'Arcy Island?

We're allowed to have an opinion, too. Just because it differs from your view doesn't mean we can't have one as well.

this thread will be locked soon enough

evertonfc wrote:
yipper wrote:Why are ppl so determined to challenge those of us who think Cousins is a cheat. It is our opinion and that is that.
Eh, so those of us who would like to see him overcome his previous problems, want to see him play well again and become integrated back into society shouldn't be allowed to challenge those who want to put him on D'Arcy Island?

We're allowed to have an opinion, too. Just because it differs from your view doesn't mean we can't have one as well.
I agree. I have an opinion, you have an opinion. That's it. It seems that this thread is about someone arguing against someone else. At the end of the day - Cousins will not play AFL for at least 12 months now. So, this thread is a waste of time. I am just intrigued how the negative view of Cousins that I and others have is being argued against. Well, enough of this crap thread - I'm out of it.

Saints Premiers 2006 wrote:this thread will be locked soon enough
Good.