MATCH DAY THREAD Vs Melbourne.

Hughjarce wrote:Seems like an easy win in the end however, we could have had a massive win c70+ pts !!

Maybe I am greedy but I want the Saints to CRUSH teams outside the 8.
Crushing teams doesnt just mean big scores

Commentators are talking about inside fifties...

Melbourne have only gone inside 28 times so far in the game, which is the lowest of any side this year....

You wouldnt pick it watching the game...

We are monstering them atm....

bigred wrote:Commentators are talking about inside fifties...

Melbourne have only gone inside 28 times so far in the game, which is the lowest of any side this year....

we are smashing them by not letting them in there forward line

What's up with Gardiner?

Ralphy wrote:

yeah exactly, we absolutely run teams into the ground, thats what I call smashing them

Moccha wrote:What's up with Gardiner?
was that him on the bench with bandages on lower leg

mullet wrote:
Ralphy wrote:

yeah exactly, we absolutely run teams into the ground, thats what I call smashing them
yeah, exactly right, smashing a team does not mean point's wise yeah , dont mind seeing us flog team's but its not about the points we win by its how we 'mentally mind F*** our opponents

i thought that was dempster??

but only thought that cos he had a moon boot on a while ago

Again...

We damn well let them in for soft f****** goals.

matrix wrote:i thought that was dempster??

but only thought that cos he had a moon boot on a while ago
I dont know who it was, hope it isnt gardner

Dempster..

Looks like a calf.

bigred wrote:Dempster..

Looks like a calf.
didnt dempster just take a mark

PakenhamSaint

All over St Kilda by 35 points
STK: 15.10:100
MELB: 9.11:65

just saw gardner he is ok

mullet wrote:

Looks like a calf.
Yeah when they showed him on the bench he was taking strapping OFF his calf.

bigred wrote:
mullet wrote:

Looks like a calf.
Yeah when they showed him on the bench he was taking strapping OFF his calf.
geez there was a lot there, like an old lady :lol:

wasaintsfan

just being cautious and re wrapping it by the looks another good win by the saints

happy with the work of dawson dempster steven and pattison

pattison went hard for ball all day

steven seems angry lol gives his all when ever near ball decision making will get better

dempster another solid game minimising his opp made a couple mistakes but still regaining touch

dawson only made one mistake all game.... rather then dwell on it kept his head up some solid fists hard tackles and good marks

saintluke

Solid win, Dees lucky with their goals... in complete control.

Well done SAINTS!

saintluke wrote:Solid win, Dees lucky with their goals... in complete control.

Well done SAINTS!
Yeah agree. Workmanlike. We do really squeeze the life out of teams.

First team to win after playing geelong the previous week

Haha Collingwood slip down to third

bigred wrote:Again...

We damn well let them in for soft f****** goals.
yes there was to many soft goals today

TazzieSaintGirl83

well done sainters, good win.
lets bank the 4pts and get focused on next week.

100% Sainter Girl Through and Through

Happy enough..a professional win ..should be able to get over Brisbane next week then bring on the Pies :twisted:

Interest will be whether Roo comes back this week or next..Gram also !

Great team performance again
thought the ins and somewhat recent ins did OK along with our 'bottom 6" ...(hate the term but whatever)

Zac really only blemish was that only half hearted attempt to stop that goal otherwise quite servicable seems to be concentrating more on the ball as it approaches more than his direct opponent

Patto liked his attack on the pill and team orientated work when he was in the van
He's got the right spirit and could be handy

Dempster stuck to his task , experience in the clinches shines through, and only downside tonight was his poor disposal at times which cost us a bit ... could excuse as a bit out of touch but rather think it's an aspect of his game he has to keep working on ( a la C Jones!!)

Rhys Stanley presented well and too much up-side potential to bag him for nervous missed chances on the goal-line... pluses has to be game time experience and definitely looking better each outing

Gears OK and gives his weekly role his all ...great team man, still learning...pleasure to coach I would think

Peake
keep saying it each week and am now believing my own bullshiet here !! but gets better with every game for mine, and has done very well in the absence of Grammy He's earnt the respect of the others and they look for him now , particularly if he's seemingly in the clear
But i have been continually impressed with his attack on the hard ball pill!
and If he's loose and the boys dish it out to him , he's looking very creative...definite plus in the 22
Heading in a similar vein to the way Fazza Ray earnt his place in the 22

Oh and the little No3 will live up to Burkey, Ross Smith, Superdoupper et al as well I would think...he's got what it takes this kid!

Chuck in Big Mac also I guess , as he continues to impress as he learns the game at this level

Bottom Line we are looking good and was pleased to see the Tommygun with 1 goal named as 2nd best for the Zebs today ... he is the Joker in our future pack

probably missed someone but it's bin a great late arvo up here in the bush and I have had my fair share of cool drinks watching our magnificent Sainters

Yep juries still out on Minni ...Guess he's fulfilling his role, but very hard to get a handle on it via the bloody TV

Only wish I could have been there
But will be down for the Pies Slaughter!

cheers Billy the B@#$ted from the Bush!!
Last edited by starsign on Sun 04 Jul 2010 9:59pm, edited 1 time in total.

We love you Billy [ the b&*stard ] from the bush :wink:

Salt of the earth saints that are an intergrel part the soul of this great club :twisted:

Cheers mate 8-)