GT says we should go after Malthouse

Enrico_Misso wrote:Not welcome - EVER
+1...did his dash over milney.....not an option afaic... :evil:

Malthouse is the best coach in the league, but he's also a massive tool. The second part initially made me instantly reject the idea, but he has a history of developing young players brilliantly and getting GOPs to go up a level.

He may be a petulant lying sook, but he's also the person most likely to get us a flag IMO.

bigcarl wrote:Get GT.

Knows how to develop young players and he eats pressure for breakfast.

Get a clue idiot!

Didn't you nearly come to blows with GT over Rix?
nah......b4e's ruck stats......grant threw him out of the coaches box and down a flight of stairs... :twisted:

Re: GT says we should go after Malthouse

degruch wrote:
sainterinsydney wrote:"That would be the final thing I want to do, to coach St Kilda, so keep in touch'."
Has a ring of "Not if you were the last person on earth" about it...is GT sure he got the gyst of the conversation?

probably said last....not final... :twisted:

We wont get Malthouse and tbh Im not sure at his stage of career hes who we want.

We need a real student of the game aka Lyon/Clarkson....Ive heard nothing but good about Tudor but am surprised he aint top of clubs lists??....but then.........neither was Lyin.

Teflon wrote:We wont get Malthouse and tbh Im not sure at his stage of career hes who we want.

We need a real student of the game aka Lyon/Clarkson....Ive heard nothing but good about Tudor but am surprised he aint top of clubs lists??....but then.........neither was Lyin.
tudor is the one i want....with sos as his assistant....

bigcarl wrote:Get GT.

Knows how to develop young players and he eats pressure for breakfast.

Get a clue idiot!

Didn't you nearly come to blows with GT over Rix?
nah......b4e's ruck stats......grant threw him out of the coaches box and down a flight of stairs... :twisted:
Pure fiction!

Fair dinkum there are some dumb people on this site!

BushDave

At this stage I don't give a fat rats who the coach is, just get me a flag before I die.
We remember the team and the players more than the coach, who cares who it is as long as he does his job and wins us a GF. :wink:

Never Give Up!
groupie1

Griggsy wrote:Also if we couldn't offer RL the right price, what would MM expect?
You go the whole Essendon thinking - the money will flood back in through supporter activation. MM would be worth his money at St Kilda.

Gordon Fode couldda been Plugga
groupie1

St Ick wrote:I brought up Malthouse back in May and was promptly shot down back then, interesting reading that thread too considering what has happened over the past couple of days....

I want the best coach to take our players forward, whether that is Malthouse, or someone else, I guess results and direction will be the only true judgement on their decision in the end. What about Leigh Matthews? I want a big fish and think we need a big fish.
It would give us lots of kudos to get MM. Plus, if MM thSTK can win him a premiership, he's egotistical and vindictive enough to wanna come across and get one with us.

groupie1

Terrible writing.

If MM thinks STK can win him a premiership, he's egotistical and vindictive enough to wanna come across and get one with us to flip Eddie the bird.

groupie1

True Believer wrote:I don't care who we get as a coach as long as their bloody good at it. I want a coach to help us get our 2nd flag. I don't give a crap if he eats orphans fo breakfast and molests nuns as a hobby, I don't want another mate, I want a premiership coach for my footy team.
What if he molests nuns for a living?

groupie1 wrote:Terrible writing.

If MM thinks STK can win him a premiership, he's egotistical and vindictive enough to wanna come across and get one with us to flip Eddie the bird.
Good point.

derby Street

Remember when we threw a $squillion to get Blight and he couldn't refuse the temptation? That little exercise ended in tears.

im tipping

MM

Moorabbin Man

wallbanger wrote:Wouldn't go for Malthouse if it meant we won the next 10 flags.

Absolute scum of the earth.
So you are saying you'd knock back 10 flags?

Would like to see MM at the club, but his contract with Collingwood may be an issue. How about an Essendon type scenario to overcome that for 12 months?

Robert Harvey Senior Coach with MM as the director/head of coaching (ala Bomber)? Max Hudghton back as defense coach (apologies to our current Defensive coach). Sounds like a pretty good line up to me. :wink: