Raph Clarke on the move

Re: Raph Clarke on the move

Middo wrote:
Trev from the Bush wrote:
Middo wrote:Not sure why people think he could be a good player in another team and play consistent footy when he really only played a handful of good games with us over 8 years .....my mates still laugh when his name is mentioned.
Which tells us plenty about Middo and his mates, I'm afraid. No chance of you following BJ to Tullamarine?

Same for you old mate ....
Hey Champ check out the Trades/delistings page on Facebook and you might understand what I was saying ...
Was just stating a fact ....
Middo, referring to the cretins on that FB page is probably not the best way to prove your point.

It's pretty simple really.

Guys reinvent themselves all the time.

Andrew Walker was close to being delisted at Carlton then pushed forward and had an impact, Maric was a so-so inconsistent ruckman and has blossomed with responsibility, Leigh Brown was at his third club and became a premiership player as a second ruck.

I think a new role could be just the thing...

SainterK wrote:It's pretty simple really.

Andrew Walker was close to being delisted at Carlton then pushed forward and had an impact, Maric was a so-so inconsistent ruckman and has blossomed with responsibility, Leigh Brown was at his third club and became a premiership player as a second ruck.

well said

savatage wrote:
borderbarry wrote:
I lost a bit of respect for Scott Watters when he only gave Raph the three games this season. Did not make sense, other than to appease the anti-Raph drongos.
How can you lose respect for someone displaying their opinion? I don't rate Raph Clarke either, I respect him as a person & for all he's given but it doesn't mean you should lose respect for someone disagreeing with you?
i think Watters gave Raph 3 games because he could see that Raph wasn't up to the required standard, he probably thinks it's too big a task for his development coaches
to turn Raphs flaws around...

Micale is not the Messiah, he's a WA boy...who's a realist.....

SPOT ON

At another club.....

A Carlton supporter asked me what Raph was like......

I said Carlton should go all out to get him

Carlton are definitely not interested.

savatage wrote:Carlton are definitely not interested.
damn

I wish him well as well. Will be surprised if he plays another 30 games of AFL footy though. He simply isn't good enough. No shame in that. Just a fact.

Xavier Clarke‏@xclarke15

Raph is seeking FA. Saints still keen on him. Simple as seeking opportunity at another club through FA process. Not demanding 700k

Megamaguire

He's been leapfrogged by Simpkin and the emergence of Dempster, but Raph is an INCREDIBLY courageous player. I'll remember him fondly and I hope he snags a spot somewhere. said Thinline and echoed by hurricane and others.
I can recall courage on a fair few occasions displayed by Raph.
I always felt he had a few decent athletic attributes that came out from time to time. Sometimes it clicked and i loved it. I always felt sad 4 his brother Xavier and the relentless injuies. So when i saw Raph in the team it remindee me of Xav and i wanted him to do well all the more. Someone said he had poor peripheral vision and if so it may have cost him as much as Xaviers's injuries cost him. I think he was a much more talented and capable player than Zac Dawson 4 instance but perhaps he didn't get the right strategies from his coaches early on.
I liked Raph and Xavier and i appreciate the courage shown by the 2 boys from St. Marys in the N.T. They will always be St. Kilda Footballers and as far as i'm concerned will and should be welcome back at the club in the future.

Go Raph!
GO SAINTS!

The boy can play and we can build a defence around him that will have respect.

I'm with you Mega, I think it will be a sad day when Raph leaves. I just think with both the Clarkes it may be a case of potential unfulfilled. Come on Raph, prove me wrong!!

samuraisaint wrote:I'm with you Mega, I think it will be a sad day when Raph leaves. I just think with both the Clarkes it may be a case of potential unfulfilled. Come on Raph, prove me wrong!!
I'm with you there..................... don't wish to lose Raph..................... just like I didn't want to lose X.................... quality young men, wish them all the best wherever he ends up........ just hope we can fit Raph in still at the Saints. Pity their bodies are so fragile. It was their courage that saw them cop so much battering to their bodies.

saintbrat wrote:Xavier Clarke‏@xclarke15

Raph is seeking FA. Saints still keen on him. Simple as seeking opportunity at another club through FA process. Not demanding 700k

Good news. He's not gone yet.

saint6

saintbrat wrote:Xavier Clarke‏@xclarke15

Good news. He's not gone yet.
Am sure he just wants to be somewhere where he will get some game time.

Maybe he would appreciate a bit of respect from the supporters, instead of the dross he gets on here.

Middo

[quote="Animal Enclosure

Same for you old mate ....
Hey Champ check out the Trades/delistings page on Facebook and you might understand what I was saying ...
Was just stating a fact ....[/quote]

Middo, referring to the cretins on that FB page is probably not the best way to prove your point.[/quote]

Yeah can sorta see that , was just trying to hammer the point home that outside of us Saints fans Raph is seen as a very ordinary footballer with some glaring flaws...still remember getting texts from mates when he's playing !!

Jack Newnes happy to be a Saint !!!! PS and to hit a target !!!

outside of us Saints fans Raph is seen as a very ordinary footballer with some glaring flaws...still remember getting texts from mates when he's playing
What would they know

outside of us Saints fans Raph is seen as a very ordinary footballer with some glaring flaws...still remember getting texts from mates when he's playing
What would they know
More than some reading this thread

bobmurray wrote:
What would they know
Sorry to disappoint you, but Raph is staying and, not only that, will be back in the seniors next season.

bobmurray wrote:

What would they know
Sorry to disappoint you, but Raph is staying and, not only that, will be back in the seniors next season.[/quote]

If he is picked up he will be delisted you would think.

plugger66 wrote:If he is picked up he will be delisted you would think.
Sorry, I don't understand what you are trying to say there Plugger.

Sorry to disappoint you, but Raph is staying and, not only that, will be back in the seniors next season.

If he is picked up he will be delisted you would think.[/quote]

Premierships have never been a high priority at St Kilda so if he is staying then at least we are consistent...

bobmurray wrote:Premierships have never been a high priority at St Kilda so if he is staying then at least we are consistent...

So if Raph goes we will win the premiership? Can I have it in writing?

plugger66 wrote:If he is picked up he will be delisted you would think.
Sorry, I don't understand what you are trying to say there Plugger.

Sorry isnt picked up. In other words he wont be with us next season.