Match Thread v Sydney in NZ !!

Re: Match Thread v Sydney in NZ !!

thequarry wrote:Hi everyone, I'm in Siem Reap for the week and my family have found exactly zero pubs showing the game - if anyone has a link to a stream and could PM me that would be sensational. Thanks!
I got an "A" grade tuk tuk driver if you need one. Speaks English and will take you to his place for lunch. Let me know if you want his number.

Roo dominating, leading possies nearly half time

Argh... terrible miss.

God, I hate Richards. Whining prick...

Sydney stepped over the line by three step no penalty from the kick in

Umpires are s*** people

This umpire is a fair dinkum tool!!'

How was that holding the ball against Steven???? FFS just a bit of consistency would be nice.

They NEVER pay that when a player is at the bottom of a pack. NEVER!
Should've got at least 1 goal in that last 3 minutes :x

Fox commentary seem to think the swans are 60 points up. "Not a winning lead yet"? No s*** it's 10 point dip s***.

Buckets wrote:How was that holding the ball against Steven???? FFS just a bit of consistency would be nice.
He only had Steven high and in his back.

Riewoldt superb

Teams having a go thats all you can ask

gringo wrote:Umpires are s*** people
Umpires are terrorists :twisted:

A dismal half for the umpires.

With a bit of luck they'll report themselves for "disorderly conduct" and get dropped to the Magoos next week.

Riewoldt is having a great start to the year!

Teflon wrote:Riewoldt superb

Teams having a go thats all you can ask
I like the sound of that.

Our guys are having a fair dinkum crack, at least, but not quite putting it on the board.

We may be outclassed, but at least they are putting on a good show ... so far ... for the poor buggers who made their way over.
Last edited by bigcarl on Thu 25 Apr 2013 8:08pm, edited 2 times in total.

How are you supposed to get the ball out when 6 guys are lying on top of you. One minute its in the back, the next its holding the ball. I am really trying to understand the rule but I cant it is different for each players. I am trying not to blame the umpires but god I dont get it

Clearance work is terrible- Steven just butchers the ball by hand and foot, Armo not doing enough, NDS a passenger, and Lenny trying his guts out. I haven't given up hope of a win but if we let Swans midfielders just run around unchecked, then not much hope. Roo and Geary doing great, but the experienced players generally making too many skill errors, and the Swans experienced players making every disposal count. And apparently the Swans will only be holding the ball if they hold it for 5 mins or longer...terribly inconsistent umpiring.
Last edited by spert on Thu 25 Apr 2013 8:12pm, edited 1 time in total.

70s sainter

TDLs last game this year???

Effort is immense.

More contested poss, tackles...

Hopefully it aligns and it's rewarded.

Come on boys!

Moorabbin Man

If we can get a lift from Fisher, Dal & Montagna we could win this. Montagna started to lift in that quarter.

I'm not stat watching, but get the ball in Joeys hands, he is always doing something good with it.

The boys are giving great effort leading the contested possessions (82-78) and tackles (46-39). The difference is the free kicks in front of goal. The umpires are happy to dish out frees to the Swans in front of goal but not us. Roo and Lenny leading the way and Joey and Steven giving great support. We really need Dal Santo and Armo to lift and McEvoy who has only had the one touch. McEvoy is getting killed around the ground.

Most of the team having a go but if a few could lift a little it would help heaps...HEY DAL HAVE A FARKING CRACK YOU LAZY PR1CK!

Cairnsman wrote:Most of the team having a go but if a few could lift a little it would help heaps...HEY DAL HAVE A FARKING CRACK YOU LAZY PR1CK!
Bit harsh mate, he laid a fantastic tackle in the dying minutes

love the way Roo is playing at the moment.