2015 - Draft & Trade Thread

realdeal

Re: 2015 - Draft & Trade Thread

The only thing that's official so far is that Essendon's Dodoro is a wanker of the highest order.

He should just be black listed by the other teams for the way he carries on and has done in the past when it come to trade week. Jake Niall isn't far behind..

Playon

Like your thinking SuperDuper. Thats if the GWS trade is even real cant believe anything that come out of that flogs mouth.

I dont think that Dildo would want another afl mediation or the AFLPA to get involved. If its a fair offer they pretty much have to accept.

Playon wrote:Jay Clark Verified account
‏@ClarkyHeraldSun

Bombers trying to swap 23 and 25 for GWS's 8. Won't give them up in Carlisle swap.
Pick 23 = 815 points
Pick 25 points = 756 points
Total 1,571 points
Pick 8 = 1,551 points

But this years quality probably over values second round picks
GWS does not need 2nd round players they need 1st round players.
The only reason GWS would agree to this is if they intended to on trade one of the 2nd round picks.

I'm staggered we're giving up pick 5.

Johnny Member wrote:I'm staggered we're giving up pick 5.
We didn't have any choice as we didn't have anything else to offer.

longtimesaint wrote:
Johnny Member wrote:I'm staggered we're giving up pick 5.
We didn't have any choice as we didn't have anything else to offer.
We've made our offer...now we should go ahead with the Freeman deal and tell Jake to take the phone off the hook...let Essend.on sweat buckets and crumble

Playon

Johnny Favier wrote:
Playon wrote:The club needs to speak to Carlisle and ask if he's committed or not, and be informed that he's damaged negotiations in preference to his old club rather than his new. He needs to come out and say "I Only want to play for the Saints" and if he's not willing to do that, then we walk away.

Hawks can offer him 200k less a year.

I'm more than happy if we use pick 5 in the draft not worth selling the farm for
My thoughts exactly.

I'd rather see him walk and we pick a really good kid at 5 than cave in to Essendon and pay overs for a guy who can't even string a full season together.
We should hold our nerve and continue down the recruitment path of the last few years. It's served us very well so far.

Carlisle's a good player but he ain't that good - not in a million years.
The Carlisle camp says it's @stkildafc of bust, @HawthornFC simply NOT an option. @Stevo7AFL and me with details @7NewsMelbourne now

Woo hoo all happening now

Walk away St Kilda.

Test Carlisle's mettle. He's welcome, but not at the cost of our future.

Essendon can get flowered in no uncertain terms.

Just my opinion. :P

The individual who is identified in media photographs as an employee of the Druggies may call his "mates" in to sort this out!!

Watch out for any race horses that disappear!!!

you people do realise that we would have 23 24 and 25 sent to GWS for pick 8 if the drug cheats accepted the deal.

We just down grade 5 to 8 and still get Mathesion.

Get with the program you guys - sheesh.

However they did not accept the deal.

So we get dix.

evo

Trade could have been done day one if we had not been trying to do shadow deals with pick 5.

evo wrote:Trade could have been done day one if we had not been trying to do shadow deals with pick 5.

Yes if it was just pick 5 for just Carlisle. that's what Essendon has been saying, no way would they cave on the first day to a different deal and no way should the saints offer pick5 for just Carlisle

Beautiful, the deal we've offered is the very model of reasonable, not to mention a lot better than Hawthorn's. Well played Saints.

Playon

Bunk_Moreland wrote:you people do realise that we would have 23 24 and 25 sent to GWS for pick 8 if the drug cheats accepted the deal.

Well Dildo has already knocked back that trade, so welcome to Day 1 of trading, We start again

Bunk_Moreland wrote:you people do realise that we would have 23 24 and 25 sent to GWS for pick 8 if the drug cheats accepted the deal.

Onto it.

The middle path was for us to get a pick in the teens or give them 5 and get 23 back.

Playon wrote:

Well Dildo has already knocked back that trade, so welcome to Day 1 of trading, We start again
No worries we will see @ 2.00pm on Thursday where we stand :D

evo

ausfatcat wrote:
evo wrote:Trade could have been done day one if we had not been trying to do shadow deals with pick 5.

Yes if it was just pick 5 for just Carlisle. that's what Essendon has been saying, no way would they cave on the first day to a different deal and no way should the saints offer pick5 for just Carlisle
Think 5=Carlisle + 23 would have got it done which will probably happen now.

Well hopefully we get 23 and not 25.

And to borrow a phrase from p67 I will spew up if the Pies get both Aish and Treloar.

And the screw turned a bit more.

After the reports on ch 7, afl.com.au REPORTING PSD is a real option.

Interesting the news outlets reporting. No slobbo, Jay Clarke or Sam Cheeseburger in sight.

Who is leaking tonight?

Playon

Would of been Dildo leaking the offer from the Saints, BS has been mentioning the PSD, past 24 hours?
Don't know if theres been anyone else

Playon wrote:Would of been Dildo leaking the offer from the Saints, BS has been mentioning the PSD, past 24 hours?
Don't know if theres been anyone else
Saints and McConville.

Playon

15 mins after the club statement? Well good on them,

Playon

I guess now that they've rejected the latest deal, we can offer them a better one, 24 and a player