Booking the Busker at Telstra

Frankie Boy

Bloody hell Dave u got in before me !!!!!!!!

saints66

Frankie Boy wrote:I work with one of tha footy buskers and can guarantee that they are both payed up Saints members. Who cares if they play at other games they are professional buskers thats there job. If any of you have taken the time to buy one of there cds they have (legally) produced you would find out that they are actually very talented. Apparently the coppers didnt want to move them on they said they enjoyed there stuff, it is purely the Telstra Dome that was having a winge!!!! As they always bloody do, just because theyre not making a quid out of . Like they need it anyway.
Good on ya...

I really didn't give a stuff if you were saints supporters/members as I enjoy what you do....

And yes I did take offence to a poster calling you and buskers losers...

and more so a poster that stated ..
It's perfectly obvious the reason why you don't like Ricc. and it isn't because of the opinions he puts forward.
and this poster has yet to explain after my two posts as to why he thinks it's perfectly obvious even after I sent a PM...

I do admire the work buskers do and love the art...

keep up the good work

Gotta say I put myself on a self imposed ban on posting here and also on SMS’ing.

I still think there should be PBT’s in-built into every forum keyboard and mobile phone.

Been watching for the last few days and have sent some PM’s to people who haven’t deserved my wrath.

Don’t want to get personal but some of my excerpts to those people have been…..

“I realize that when I am getting angry at an Internet forum as I have been lately, it’s time to sit back and take a look at the positives in my life, rather than jumping down the throats of those who do not deserve it.â€

Ricc,

Hopefully you haven't decided to abandon this forum. FWIW I value your input, and I value how you defend your opinion when challenged.

It provides great discussion, this forum wouldn't be much without it.

I'm just not looking forward to losing such a dedicated Saintsational poster. I'm pretty sure not too many on here would even begin to doubt your loyalty to this forum.

Cheers.

I haven't read most of this except the first page...I hate reading, but from what I have read I feel sorry for those blokes. Normally I walk past them with a bit of a smirk on my face. Now I'm gonna chuck em a few bucks. They give the place a bit of colour I reckon! I'm cheesed-off they were booked! :evil:

Pretty rough treatment by the Smelstra Dome people. As a few mentioned before, they have a perfect right to perform and aren't doing any harm, even if they play the club song ad nauseum and won't be a little more creative. Perhaps I should check out their cd to get a better appreciation for them.
I once told 'em to shut up after a game that we lost because they played the song at a slow and sad tempo. Kinda cruel... I know... Poor guys are probably far too often on the wrong end of other peoples' frustrations like a few people I know who have done some busking.

Wow
I threw them some money before the game.
And their charming assistant gave me one their CDs :D :D

They were playing uninterrupted after the game.

As was Mr C G

Snakeman66

Were the guys in good forn tonight?

Did Collo send out his henchmen.

Don't dwell on the past.
Look to the future.

Snakeman66 wrote:Were the guys in good forn tonight?

No but Riccardo did.

Snakeman66 wrote:Were the guys in good forn tonight?

No but Riccardo did.
after he was done producing his latest episode of "BumFights".......

The Saintsational Man

Time for a bring back Riccardo thread????

Bloke has awesome input on here.....think we needa band 2gether and get him back.....

YES/NO???

benengel14

Enrico_Misso wrote:Wow

As was Mr C G
Got quite a surprise being handed a CD after throwing a couple of bucks in.
I'll have to give it a listen to tomorrow.

Keep up the good work Dave & Anth! Appreciate the commitment you make to the saints and football in general.

benengel14 wrote:
Enrico_Misso wrote:Wow

As was Mr C G
Got quite a surprise being handed a CD after throwing a couple of bucks in.
I'll have to give it a listen to tomorrow.

Keep up the good work Dave & Anth! Appreciate the commitment you make to the saints and football in general.
Yeah, I gave them $5 and got the CD....

Listened to some of it on the way home, not bad....

and they are talented

Sainter_4_life

Spent an hour in the locker room after the game and walked out to find they were still playing. Introduced myself as being from saintsational, gave them five bucks and got a CD. Really a couple of good blokes. Hot assistant as well :)

BelfastSaint

Sainter_4_life wrote:Spent an hour in the locker room after the game and walked out to find they were still playing. Introduced myself as being from saintsational, gave them five bucks and got a CD. Really a couple of good blokes. Hot assistant as well :)
Last edited by BelfastSaint on Sun 20 Apr 2008 5:58pm, edited 1 time in total.

Snakeman66

How did they get home? Get a lift with Armaguard?

Don't dwell on the past.
Look to the future.

I've had a chance to listen to their CD.
Well worth a listen.

Funny in places.
Enjoyed the disco version of the Collingwood song.

The guys are talented.
Let's hope we don't hear the funeral march tomorrow.

Enrico_Misso wrote:I've had a chance to listen to their CD.
Well worth a listen.

Funny in places.
Enjoyed the disco version of the Collingwood song.

The guys are talented.
Let's hope we don't hear the funeral march tomorrow.
Yeah mate, as I said...

They have some talent

and not worthy of a poster calling them losers...

buskers in general have talent IMO and again some do it to further their education, hardly worth a loser comment