Saints v Dees - MATCH THREAD 7:10pm

We've lost our mojo guys, we haven't played well since the Collingwood game.
Unfortunately think gardiners got a two week break coming up.
They lack enthusiasm out there and we are not putting any prssure on Melbourne.
If they don't come out and belt Melbourne in the 2nd half, some serious questions must be asked.

Junior

Thank god Hayes is playing.

Raph is terrible and Gram just refuse to chase and put his head over the ball.

Making crap look good.

Terrible, worst half of the year. Expect a better second half reckon Lyon will go right off.

A champion team will always beat a team of champions.
Sam23

Agree Dwayne Russel is an absolute idiot.

He should concentrate more on the game then the irrelevant facts that have nothing to do with anything.

Goddard.
Violent Stool

Junior wrote:Thank god Hayes is playing.

Making crap look good.

Terrible, worst half of the year. Expect a better second half reckon Lyon will go right off.
I think he'll probably just cross his fingers to be honest.

He relies on the stars, and if they don't perform then the team doesn't. Lyon needs to teach some of the other guys to be able to create play.

How far down the rabbit hole do you really want to go?

Raph is playing like a magoo he needs to be benched for the second half and sent back to the magoos.

He has cost us at least 3 goals trough fumbles, not knowing what to do, running himself into trouble, looks so lost.

Reminds of a young guy called Raph Clarke who played for us a few years ago.
Yes he has gone backward big time.

Junior wrote:Raph is terrible
i'm afraid so. just has no confidence atm.

3rd generation saint wrote:We've lost our mojo guys, we haven't played well since the Collingwood game.
Unfortunately think gardiners got a two week break coming up.
They lack enthusiasm out there and we are not putting any prssure on Melbourne.
If they don't come out and belt Melbourne in the 2nd half, some serious questions must be asked.

Gardiner umpire free kicked it but did not report.
Tried too hard to shepherd but arm and elbow seemed to make high contact.
Wont be deemed deliberate but may be deemed reckless.

Longwayfromhome

Very ordinary effort to half time. I believe the commentators on Austar want the Dees to win. Very biased call. Screw em all. Go Saints.

Leave your ego's in the locker when you start and pick them up again when you retire
Sam23

2 weeks for Gardiner.

Hopefully life for Raph. Fumbling that ball meant Dees got some momentum.

Goddard.
Loyal

Loyal wrote:
clarky449 wrote:Ever since that monday night game
nah, the surface gets so duey at night up there at night.
you can say what you like but the truth is that the surface is not right for night footy.
unsafe.
D-E-W-Y FFS lol

What has the dew got to do with the surface anyway? Is thre some sort of magic grass that doeant get wet when dew lands on it?
i will spell it out for you numbnut:-
dew is the reason sydeny only play two night games at the SCG. certain surfaces do not cope at night. the hallowed turf at the SCG is an older turf (does not cope [gets very duey]) carrara is the same [old turf]. new turf does not due up in the way that old turf does. the older the turf is the dueier it gets.

Footy Classified - NO ROOM FOR THE, who farted?
Loyal

due/dew same s*** you know what i mean

Gabba

So what exactly did MG do?

Milton66

Violent Stool wrote:
Junior wrote:Thank god Hayes is playing.

Making crap look good.

I think he'll probably just cross his fingers to be honest.

He relies on the stars, and if they don't perform then the team doesn't. Lyon needs to teach some of the other guys to be able to create play.
Welcome back Rodger :lol:

Hotel De Los Muertos: Your room is ready... Care to step inside?

Loyal wrote:
you can say what you like but the truth is that the surface is not right for night footy.
unsafe.
D-E-W-Y FFS lol

What has the dew got to do with the surface anyway? Is thre some sort of magic grass that doeant get wet when dew lands on it?
dew is the reason sydeny only play two night games at the SCG. certain surfaces do not cope at night. the hallowed turf at the SCG is an older turf (does not cope [gets very duey]) carrara is the same [old turf]. new turf does not due up in the way that old turf does. the older the turf is the dueier it gets.
and youve been a greenkepeper how long?

Anyway..its a bit of dew..(note spelling AGAIN) both sides have to deal with it and its better than pouring rain

Loyal

Gabba wrote:So what exactly did MG do?
OMG is raph clarke fair dinkum? FAIR DINKUM! :x

Sainterone

3rd quarter commences
dees clear and goes to a contest - bate v Blake

ball cleared to our fwd line - Roo marks..... and goals :D

GO SAINTS

NICK RIEWOLDT - 444 GOALS FROM 200 MATCHES
STEPHEN MILNE - 440 GOALS FROM 216 MATCHES
Gabba

Roo goals.

Nattens

Nick Riewoldt goals 56-42 St Kilda.

And yes, Raph Clarke should be dropped back to the reserves.

can we really afford R Clarke in our 22 ?
Me thinks not!
he played half a good game or 2 late last year ....after carrying him for many many shockers ....now he doesn't gel with our 09 team and the way we are playing at present
Thats it for me....he's gotta go
Yep and he may pop up and do a few good things second half or even do something out of the blue that wins the game for us ...but even so he's had it for mine!!
Rather persist with a young gun with potential than the well and truly tried R Clarke

Gabba

Loyal wrote:
What? How is that related? Anyone got info on MG?

Loyal

Loyal wrote:
unsafe.
D-E-W-Y FFS lol

and youve been a greenkepeper how long?

Anyway..its a bit of dew..(note spelling AGAIN) both sides have to deal with it and its better than pouring rain
:lol: you are taking liberties.

C'MON SAINTERS! GET SOME FOOTY!

Sainterone

maloney moves to Hayes (absolutely dominating).

mcdonald on to Dal

GO SAINTS

NICK RIEWOLDT - 444 GOALS FROM 200 MATCHES
STEPHEN MILNE - 440 GOALS FROM 216 MATCHES
Loyal

starsign wrote:can we really afford R Clarke in our 22 ?
Me thinks not!
he played half a good game or 2 late last year ....after carrying him for many many shockers ....now he doesn't gel with our 09 team and the way we are playing at present
Thats it for me....he's gotta go
Yep and he may pop up and do a few good things second half or even do something out of the blue that wins the game for us ...but even so he's had it for mine!!
Rather persist with a young gun with potential than the well and truly tried R Clarke
just appears a tad slow. everything is symptomatic of his lack of speed.

Loyal

Gabba wrote:
Loyal wrote:
What? How is that related? Anyone got info on MG?
went forward couldn't get his hands on it. jamar competing with him. dunno if he is enjoying it.

Another let off for the Dees - Roo's kicking is either great or shocking - no in between