Email from Chris Pelchen to Members

arpstk

Re: Email from Chris Pelchen to Members

So given 90% of us understand we we will bottom 4 next year can we come up with our own plan to combat the inevitable shreiks of 'sack the coach' that will come next year ?

Im part of the 10% that says we can do better than that... saw a lot to like in our youngsters this year they will be more competitive next year...saints for the eight in 2015.

Moorabbin Man

I think that people forget a factor in Pelchen's motivation to come to StK was largely motivated by a request from Allan Jeans, "go and get my beloved Saints a Premiership" (or words to that effect). You could say he's on a mission for Yabbie. You could also do a lot worse than think, "what would Yabbie do?"

Moorabbin Man wrote:I think that people forget a factor in Pelchen's motivation to come to StK was largely motivated by a request from Allan Jeans, "go and get my beloved Saints a Premiership" (or words to that effect). You could say he's on a mission for Yabbie. You could also do a lot worse than think, "what would Yabbie do?"
Not meaning to be rude but is this fact?

Cairnsman wrote:
Moorabbin Man wrote:I think that people forget a factor in Pelchen's motivation to come to StK was largely motivated by a request from Allan Jeans, "go and get my beloved Saints a Premiership" (or words to that effect). You could say he's on a mission for Yabbie. You could also do a lot worse than think, "what would Yabbie do?"
Yes. Chris P has mentioned this publicly including on his 'online chat' the other day.

Cairnsman wrote:
Yes. Chris P has mentioned this publicly including on his 'online chat' the other day.

Yep and I reckon I will get 4@ off the tooth fairy tonight.

Tooth Fairies DON'T pay out on Dentures :wink: !!

Are you saying Pelchen is a liar and made this up about Jeans?
Yes or No will suffice.

If yes - which it appears is what you have said - will you email him and accuse him of that lie?
If it is a lie it is a significant fraud.
Last edited by Con Gorozidis on Sun 13 Oct 2013 8:46pm, edited 1 time in total.

Yes or No will suffice.

yes.

Yes or No will suffice.

yes.
if your claim is true - then this is a fairly significant fraud on the club and its supporters.
It could be fraudulent.
difficult to prove if no witnesses but this is an EXTRAORDINARY statement.

Yes or No will suffice.

yes.
if your claim is true - then this is a fairly significant fraud on the club and its supporters.
It could be fraudulent.
difficult to prove if no witnesses but this is an EXTRAORDINARY statement.

Yep its huge stuff if a person on here doesnt believe everything said by our footy department.

Well you can't prove that he didn't say it but it would be completely immoral if Pelchen is lying about that.

I dont think so. Sounds like a nice thing to say.

Yes or No will suffice.

yes.

This is somewhat different in nature to your usual footy dept stuff 'operational' lies.
Different nature altogether.

yes.

This is somewhat different in nature to your usual footy dept stuff 'operational' lies.
Different nature altogether.

I wouldnt think so. its just dickheads on here having an opinion. Means complete jack.

Good Sunday arvo Plugger?

I wouldnt think so. its just dickheads on here having an opinion. Means complete jack.
Your opinion means jack yes.

But if Chris has lied about this story to create a myth - which is what you are alleging - that is dishonest to the club and its fans that's something rather bizarre and a little different to a footy dept saying someone has a bruised buttock instead of a torn hamstring etc.

If you cant distinguish between the usual crap on here and you accusing someone of a lie of this nature - you really are dumber than I thought.

OK this may clear things up. I heard personally from a well known Hawthorn identity who was very close to Allan Jeans (and spoke to him just prior to his death) that Yabbie had made this request to Chris. This person had NO reason to lie. Was telling me more to demonstrate how much he admired Yabbie and his loyalty.

Why would plugger66 call Pelchen a liar without a very good reason?
You wouldn't accuse someone of lying just because you guessed that it might not be true. Surely?

satchmo wrote:Why would plugger66 call Pelchen a liar without a very good reason?
You wouldn't accuse someone of lying just because you guessed that it might not be true. Surely?
P66 is on my ignore list. A few other posters as well.
Due to his attitude. Knee-jerk reaction to everything.
As if this forum
"kneeds" any more j...

stop with sophistry BM
Love it JB.

L O V E

I T

Crikey, the succession of fictions and phantasms by some is mind boggling.

Oh, the intellectual morass..
One of the things I love most about this forum

First I laugh

Then I feel foolish because I don't understand those words hence don't get the sentence

Then I look it up and log off having learned something

A good time had by all :D

groupie1

Wow! f****** cool, this.

Gordon Fode couldda been Plugga

satchmo wrote:Why would plugger66 call Pelchen a liar without a very good reason?
To be fair to P66 he gets a lot of his mail from his Dads mate and third cousin who provide him with a tiny and diffused conduit of rumour supplied from a bloke that was connected to the club back when Dawn Fraser was an Olympian. This clearly provides P66 with an over inflated sense of...something. I'd love to see P66 and Bigmouth go toe-to-toe in a footy bignoting challenge...it would be pure occa gold. This site is gold.

Saying someone lied about what a club legend said on his death bed is a fairly outrageous accusation.
Especially seeing this story is relied upon for memberships and Pelchens position/esteem at the club.
A truly outrageous accusation from p66.

Cairnsman wrote:
To be fair to P66 he gets a lot of his mail from his Dads mate and third cousin who provide him with a tiny and diffused conduit of rumour supplied from a bloke that was connected to the club back when Dawn Fraser was an Olympian. This clearly provides P66 with an over inflated sense of...something. I'd love to see P66 and Bigmouth go toe-to-toe in a footy bignoting challenge...it would be pure occa gold. This site is gold.

To be fair you called our Captain a cancer to the club. To be fair you are making things up because like or two others on here you struggle to have a decent conversation without talking s***. Once i said a mate of my old mans told him something which clearly proved to be correct. To be fair I shouldnt argue with someone so far away and removed from common sense. To be fair we know when you hear things you clearly hear it incorrectly as shown by that freo laugh. Can you fnd a cure to Rooy cancer that he was so called by you, spreading around the club.

Con Gorozidis wrote:Saying someone lied about what a club legend said on his death bed is a fairly outrageous accusation.
Especially seeing this story is relied upon for memberships and Pelchens position/esteem at the club.
A truly outrageous accusation from p66.

Still going on about it Con. Trying to get people to agree with you and slam me. fair enough after some of your statements over the years. The slamming of me doesnt worry me though con so it must be so they agree with you. You do need a confidence booster after your last few years.