Is Pelchen sticking around?

Re: Is Pelchen sticking around?

satchmo wrote:
plugger66 wrote:And Sachmo does it matter if I have a go at him now as we don't employ him.
If he's not working for my club then it's between you and his lawyer. :D

I thought you were his lawyer? Just out of interest did he resign or was he told to go?
I don't know. Aren't you the one that tells everyone the 'facts'?

No I tell people on here what I heard from a person employed by the same club Pelchen was at and mentioned that from the start. Today reinforces what he told me IMO. The bloke is that arrogant and wants to much control. He has now been sacked by 2 clubs. One I am certain and I reckon our club as well. I never said it was fact he sacked, I said I trusted my mate but if you need to mention the word fact then go with it.
Sorry mate, I'll be sure never to mention the word 'facts' in relation to you again. So what's the latest goss?
I will know more after our 35 year school reunion on Saturday night.

I'd be moving heaven and earth now to get Neil Balme back up the highway.

Might be a reason he gave us overs for Stanley.....

So last year Watters got the arse becuasse he didn't get on with Pelchen.

This year Pelchen gets the sack becuase he didn't see eye to eye with Finnis.

You have to wonder what is going on down there.

Can someone explain to me how Pelchen got involved in footy admin in the first place?

Kernal75

Let's hope to God Finnis knows what he's doing then. Anyone think that maybe it's Finnis who is power hungry? Just saying....

Kernal75 wrote:Let's hope to God Finnis knows what he's doing then. Anyone think that maybe it's Finnis who is power hungry? Just saying....
reading between the lines, the coaches couldn't breathe?

Mat Finnis on SEN, telling porkies. Amicable parting :rolleyes:

Not pushed - heard that Finnis suprised :D

Corporate speak blah blah blah - not answering the question

Player retention - right environment players will stay

Beveridge - will be poached? Indicated he will stay at Saints - sounds gone.

Bains - elevated over Pelchan's carcass (paraphrased).

Debt - Saints are stuffed. Begging from the AFL (paraphrased).

Constantly kissing AFL's arse (paraphrased)

Petracca - basically Finnis just said he will be at the Saints.

NZ talent - still looking at international schlorships

basically said nothing

If pelchen was sacked, then Finnis is a liar?

Bunk_Moreland wrote:Beveridge - will be poached? Indicated he will stay at Saints - sounds gone.
What does this mean? Is Beveridge at the Saints or not?

satchmo wrote:If pelchen was sacked, then Finnis is a liar?

Or like a lot of deals made they have to say that. Im not saying one way or another but im not that naïve to think he can tell the truth.

Our club not leveling with us ???? if so I would burn my membership..if I had one.

The Fireman wrote:
Our club not leveling with us ???? if so I would burn my membership..if I had one.
Write a letter.

Or like a lot of deals made they have to say that. Im not saying one way or another but im not that naïve to think he can tell the truth.
Yep dishonesty is the way to go.........

HitTheBoundary wrote:
The Fireman wrote:
Write a letter.
Sorry...illiterate :)

HitTheBoundary wrote:
Bunk_Moreland wrote:Beveridge - will be poached? Indicated he will stay at Saints - sounds gone.

Bevo told me to my face at the races last Wednesday he will be at the Saints next season. I expect he is certain to be there if he doesn't coach senior footy. He wouldn't tell me what jobs he was in for though and fair enough as I could mention it on here. Actually I think I have.

You cant sack me, I resign!!!!!!!

Regret to announce that Chris Pelchan has resigned his position...............

HitTheBoundary wrote:

Bevo told me to my face at the races last Wednesday he will be at the Saints next season. I expect he is certain to be there if he doesn't coach senior footy. He wouldn't tell me what jobs he was in for though and fair enough as I could mention it on here. Actually I think I have.
Heath Black told me told me to my face he was staying at the Saints.

Kernal75 wrote:Let's hope to God Finnis knows what he's doing then. Anyone think that maybe it's Finnis who is power hungry? Just saying....
and if you didnt believe the party line regarding the watters sacking - you were classed an enemy of the state
Finey and Finnis run the club :?: :idea:

sunsaint wrote:
and if you didnt believe the party line regarding the watters sacking - you were classed an enemy of the state
Finey and Finnis run the club :?: :idea:
AFL runs the club

HitTheBoundary wrote:

Yes but I have known Bevo for over 20 years and live 137 metres from him so he wouldn't lie to me unless he had to and he would only have to if he was coaching a senior side. he isn't going to leave to do anything else. Maybe you knew heath Black and likes lying. In Bevo I trust. I also trust he wont be at our club if he is coaching the WB or GC but I cant see him getting either job. Surely both will want experienced coaches if there are any.

HitTheBoundary wrote:

Yes but I have known Bevo for over 20 years and live 137 metres from him so he wouldn't lie to me unless he had to and he would only have to if he was coaching a senior side. he isn't going to leave to do anything else. Maybe you knew heath Black and likes lying. In Bevo I trust. I also trust he wont be at our club if he is coaching the WB or GC but I cant see him getting either job. Surely both will want experienced coaches if there are any.
Things change and Bevo might know that you spill your guts on a footy forum.

BTW - I hope it is true as I think Bevo is a good addition for the club.

You cant sack me, I resign!!!!!!!

Regret to announce that Chris Pelchan has resigned his position...............
And I resign...........with a hefty settlement not to spill my guts for a year....

HitTheBoundary wrote:

ooh, you'll be a great source for gossip.

fire your barbie up.

I like Finnis but think he's the AFL sanctioned man. Pelchen's plan isn't one that would have sat with the guys who want quick financial results. A plan that has an aim to be good along way off in the future is an extremely hard sell to someone put in place to make us financially viable while we are on an AFL lifeline. I hope like hell we don't start trying to get every half good player on huge money for short term mediocrity.

gringo wrote:I like Finnis but think he's the AFL sanctioned man. Pelchen's plan isn't one that would have sat with the guys who want quick financial results. A plan that has an aim to be good along way off in the future is an extremely hard sell to someone put in place to make us financially viable while we are on an AFL lifeline. I hope like hell we don't start trying to get every half good player on huge money for short term mediocrity.

Im unsure Pelchen has done anything that wouldn't be expected from a bottom side. Just because he gone it wont change our plans. The AFL would know its a long rebuild and also would know its the only way our club can at least reach the top 6 no matter how long it takes. Finnis could have easily overridden Pelchen this trading period if what you said was true. It looks like he didn't.