Jaxons come on down

Playon

Re: Jaxons come on down

Weak prick

saint-stu

freely wrote:I thought we already abandoned the no dickheads policy when we took carlisle.
Let's just say we have maxed our quota. Multiple dickheads at the saints could be disastrous.

Michael Gardiner was a gamble that paid off for a couple of good years, but I think the trick was to get him away from the others.

1ac46a38

As much as individual footy clubs may still f*** up, I do think they better understand the team 'thing' can be susceptible to damage from a number of fronts.

Such as general thickheadery. If he's an option, run him through the 'standard' tests, and take it from there. If he passes, he passes, and move to step 2. If he dudn't, he dudn't, and we stick to the program.

No point contracting psychologists for show.

Let's offer the Giants pick 10 and next years 2nd round pick for Hopper and Steele.

Goose is king wrote:
older saint wrote:Please stay away from Rockliff, off field issues aside - he plays one way football , yes gets heaps of it but so does his opponent.

I'm sorry but you obviously have never watched him play closely. He has averaged 7,8 and 9 tackles a game in the last 3 seasons. He is a tackling machine and I would be happy to get him. If his opponent gets lots of it it's because he is playing against a poorly drilled Brisbane not because Rockliff is slack.Jack Steven would love to have him and would go to another level playing with Rocky. He's great one on one and in close. Pick 10 is hit and miss Rocky would be a hit and I think we could even get some change back. I hope we get him but not for above market dollars as we need to add another layer (Fyffe big dollars) next season.
Agree to disagree here . My quote came from an opposition teams assistant coach . As someone also pointed out the age is a little old

felix wrote:The girl involved is very upset .she stated she thought she was a nine. Devastated.
If she thought she was a nine and he said she was a three. Does that mean he rooted her?

#mathsjoke

kosifantutti wrote:
felix wrote:The girl involved is very upset .she stated she thought she was a nine. Devastated.
If she thought she was a nine and he said she was a three. Does that mean he rooted her?

#mathsjoke
It does prove that he has a tendency to be divisive.

saint-stu

satchmo wrote:
kosifantutti wrote:

#mathsjoke
It does prove that he has a tendency to be divisive.
They may end up with an addition.

1ac46a38
SMS

Pick 10 and Eli to Gold Coast for Picks 21, 25, 29

Pick 21 for Venables or Berry
Pick 25 for Berry, Gulluci, Simpkin or Kerr
Pick 29 for Steele

This is what we should do.
GC wants ready made players, we need a second fornsteele, and its a pretty even draft. I actually rate venables as good as anyone in top 10 for instance. Doubt venables will be there at 21 but one can dream.
Love gulluci too his talent is as good as any in the draft. Berry and Kerr good key talls.
All these kids are local too.

Is what Bains and co may be thinking? I sure hope so.

jaxons

SMS wrote:Pick 10 and Eli to Gold Coast for Picks 21, 25, 29

Pick 21 for Venables or Berry
Pick 25 for Berry, Gulluci, Simpkin or Kerr
Pick 29 for Steele

This is what we should do.
GC wants ready made players, we need a second fornsteele, and its a pretty even draft. I actually rate venables as good as anyone in top 10 for instance. Doubt venables will be there at 21 but one can dream.
Love gulluci too his talent is as good as any in the draft. Berry and Kerr good key talls.
All these kids are local too.

Is what Bains and co may be thinking? I sure hope so.
Surprised you haven't suggested we offer Tom Lee to Essendon in exchange for pick 1.
I love how people think that there is only one club negotiating at the trade table!
This is so lopsided in our favour this proposal that people at GC would lose their jobs if such a deal was even considered.
Please can people start to live in the real world in terms of deals.

SMS

Thought it wasnt that bad. Eli sixth in the vfl bests would be top 22 if not for minchy lonie sinclair gresh etc.
GC WANT players not picks. What did Bains mean by getting 3 picks under 30 then??

SMS wrote:Thought it wasnt that bad. Eli sixth in the vfl bests would be top 22 if not for minchy lonie sinclair gresh etc.
GC WANT players not picks. What did Bains mean by getting 3 picks under 30 then??
I have no idea. However one hypothetical could be say that Longer goes to Hawks as part of JOM trade and that we gain some picks from GC in return. However Hawks would have to want Longer more than Big Ben as Vickery is clearly going to play the Hawks forward/ruck role now provided that deal gets done.

Re the St Kilda trading position I think it is probably weakened by 1/ That we are not yet viewed as a "destination" club and 2/ no other clubs being desperate for someone that we are happy to lose. Longer has value, but there are now quite a few spare ruckman this year, and some can be had as FAs like Will. So what other clubs are willing to offer for Longer now is probably no "overs".

Another scenario could be 10 for Steele and one or two top 30 picks back.

SMS

However it works
Pick 10 for steele and Berry or Venables id be happy with.

Just reckon We dont need Eli and surely his skill and run and getting 6th in vfl b&f has some value.

jaxons

SMS wrote:Thought it wasnt that bad. Eli sixth in the vfl bests would be top 22 if not for minchy lonie sinclair gresh etc.

Would be top 22 if not for Minch, Lonie and Sinclair!
All 3 played more VFL footy than AFL in 2016 so your not saying much.
Seriously Eli has very little currency for us.

SMS

Fair enough. Well is pick 10 for steele and pick 27 possible?
Berry, Kerr or Gulluci surely one if them still there at 27??

SMS wrote:Fair enough. Well is pick 10 for steele and pick 27 possible?
Dont know why people suddenly want to trade pick 10 for Steele when next years 2nd round will do it. Leave pick 10 for pick 10!

jaxons

SMS wrote:Fair enough. Well is pick 10 for steele and pick 27 possible?
Pick 10 for Steele is not in the conversation.
Will be pick 46 this year or next years 2nd round pick that is it.
Unless other GWS players are involved which will change the scenario.
Last edited by jaxons on Sat 08 Oct 2016 6:28pm, edited 1 time in total.

Myron Gaines

Great get is Steele. Hopefully Next to nominate us is a youngish medium-tall that plays a similar role to Sam Fisher. My opinion but I don't expect us to be too active. 1-2 trades in, a couple out, with continued focus on bringing in talent via the draft.

Myron Gaines wrote:Great get is Steele. Hopefully Next to nominate us is a youngish medium-tall that plays a similar role to Sam Fisher. My opinion but I don't expect us to be too active. 1-2 trades in, a couple out, with continued focus on bringing in talent via the draft.
Sounds like the perfectly sensible way to go as things stand at the moment. However, if someone like Gary Rohan became possibly available, you'd hope we'd have a good look. You'd also really want to think hard about any talent we trade. Lonie, Sinclair or Templeton could be anything.

Can't see anyone wanting our sixth rung small forward... Also can't see him getting a regular game with us.

Playon

Hope we can do some more squeezing :)

Greater Western Sydney lost access to more than $1.1 million extra salary cap space over the next two years as part of the AFL's new competitive balance policy.

The Giants' total player payments have been reduced two years ahead of the schedule laid out when the newest club's draft and salary cap concessions were announced in 2009, contributing to a list squeeze this year.

GWS was originally meant to have access to an additional $400,000-$640,000 in 2017 to help with player retention, as well as an extra $200,000-$520,000 in 2018.

The club was also supposed to have a senior list of 40-44 players in 2017, and 38-42 in 2018.

Instead the Giants will go into 2017 with a primary list of 40 players, and have to spread their cap over two more players than the 17 other clubs.

http://www.smh.com.au/afl/afl-news/afl- ... rwmi8.html

Luke Breust Jaxons?

kosifantutti wrote:

#mathsjoke
If she thought she was 9 and he thought she was at least 3, it still makes him a paedophile.

jaxons

prwilkinson wrote:Luke Breust Jaxons?
Won't be coming to us.
Last edited by jaxons on Sat 08 Oct 2016 6:27pm, edited 1 time in total.

I'll go postal if Breust comes to us.