Boulder updates.-

Re: Boulder updates.-

im surprised no one has done anything after training
EG:
gone out on the piss got a few hookers and got in the shite

whats a preseason without a bit of saints scandal??
cmon lads :twisted:

magnifisaint wrote:
Dr Spaceman wrote:People need to stop being cynical about this trip. Although the benefits remain to be seen, I can't see any downside at all.

And let's face it, if one of the power clubs was swanning around Colorado, mixing with the Denver Broncos and sending it all back to their supporters, we'd all be as jealous as hell.

Well done Saints :)
Cost is the downside
Wasn't it being partially funded by some supporters paying to go along?

In any event, if we let money dictate everything we will be destined to return to being a low profile, tin rattling, survival mode club.

I'm sure the guys who signed off on this know what they're doing.

matrix wrote:im surprised no one has done anything after training
EG:
gone out on the piss got a few hookers and got in the shite

whats a preseason without a bit of saints scandal??
cmon lads :twisted:
curran and another rookie ( i suppose a whole heap of them)
Went to the Nets NBA game yesterday

Has anyone noticed how big Ledger is getting he looks like he has arms the size of most guys thighs at the moment. He's nearly wider than he is tall. On the junket, Scott said the players are paying for part of their trip. It is great from the perspective of getting the kids out there and opening their eyes to the world before their careers lock them down and to get some bonding happening. It is also a fantastic way to keep them away from trouble and only take sympathetic media who will avoid scandalising non-incidents.

Megamaguire

Megamaguire wrote:bobmurrey said " Not sure how any of this NFL shite is going to help the team when they run out for round 1 next year..."

I don't know mmyself exactly but i did notice the coach of north defending their decision to take their team over to Utah i think it is for the 3rd. year in a row. He maintains the gains are definately more than just bonding and if it wasn't so they'de be just going to Torquey instead.
Like yourself i hope the Saints register a big gain - i'll be reserving my own view to later next year.

G OP S A I N T S !
So you will equate how well we go next season with the Colarado trip?

The benefits will accrue over a period of 3 or 4 years and not just one trip.
Yes SaintPav I will equate the success of the Colorado trip fairly close to 100% of any improvement the team makes in 2013.
Some might assume the Colorado trip will account for somel improvement next year (hope there's so much improvement it's hard 2 quantify) but i can comfortably predict it will make such a massive impact that it will be the biggest factor of all - i am confident that it will result in all of any improvement in 2013.

G O S A I N T S !

The boy can play and we can build a defence around him that will have respect.

magnifisaint wrote:
Dr Spaceman wrote:People need to stop being cynical about this trip. Although the benefits remain to be seen, I can't see any downside at all.

And let's face it, if one of the power clubs was swanning around Colorado, mixing with the Denver Broncos and sending it all back to their supporters, we'd all be as jealous as hell.

Well done Saints :)
Cost is the downside
Wasn't it being partially funded by some supporters paying to go along?

In any event, if we let money dictate everything we will be destined to return to being a low profile, tin rattling, survival mode club.

I'm sure the guys who signed off on this know what they're doing.
It's actually being partially funded by the players and coaches. Some supporters paid a premium to be there....only 3 I think....which would contribute to covering the cost.

Rhys has done the latest Diary entry-
Yesterday's activities
http://www.saints.com.au/news/newsartic ... fault.aspx
Luke Holmesby‏@LukeHolmesby

Tell you what, that @rstanley28 really can write. Check out his diary entry http://www.saints.com.au/news/newsartic ... fault.aspx

some of todays 5-6 hour hike pics
JustinKosi23Justin Koschitzke8h
Dawn on Switzerland trail boulder with the little man. pic.twitter.com/ImA20oXv

some not so bright
Lenny hayes‏@Len_hayes
@SamFisher25 you lifted... @armo_20 needs to sharpen up his navigation skills
Lewis Pierce‏@lewis_pierce

Colorado hike completed #6hours #430amstart #longslog #battling #wetrainhard @Spen_White @nathwright123 pic.twitter.com/LcJu3hN

meanwhile back at home :D
AliciaKosi
Jack pointed to this pic & yelled Daddy!! @JustinKosi23 was quite impressed. pic.twitter.com/RsZiRP0

Markworth looking MASSIVE!
Get on him!

Video- http://www.saints.com.au/multimedia/tab ... fault.aspx
what a magic way to see a sunrise

and the club photos
that you Aaron?

Pretty sure it's Lever in the hat today- Correctly Corrected- Ferguson

is this like the who dropped the ball- Doesn't matter eevery one give me 20?
Last edited by saintbrat on Wed 05 Dec 2012 8:06pm, edited 1 time in total.

saintbrat wrote:Video- http://www.saints.com.au/multimedia/tab ... fault.aspx
what a magic way to see a sunrise

and the club photos
that you Aaron?

Pretty sure it's Lever in the hat today

is this like the who dropped the ball- Doesn't matter eevery one give me 20?

I think it's Jackson Ferguson in the hat. He's want to have heaps of pepper spray he's look pretty good to a bear.

your right.

Ferg in the Hat

Markworth has bulked the biceps up but the dude already has gazza hair happening at 20 or so. Poor dude, unless he goes on to be a mid sized forward with heaps of aggression and a quickly receding hair line like the Hammer. Newnes on the other hand looks like a teenager still I was hoping he's have some Curren guns so he could take over from Gram but looks pretty light still. Armo has come back in awesome nick, he looks like his skin folds are really low and it's the best he's looked in the off season so far. Hope he has a huge season next year, he's ready to be a prime mover in the mid field now. If he stays fit I think he can go top 3 in the BF next year.

gringo wrote:Markworth has bulked the biceps up but the dude already has gazza hair happening at 20 or so. Poor dude, unless he goes on to be a mid sized forward with heaps of aggression and a quickly receding hair line like the Hammer. Newnes on the other hand looks like a teenager still I was hoping he's have some Curren guns so he could take over from Gram but looks pretty light still. Armo has come back in awesome nick, he looks like his skin folds are really low and it's the best he's looked in the off season so far. Hope he has a huge season next year, he's ready to be a prime mover in the mid field now. If he stays fit I think he can go top 3 in the BF next year.
Classic :-) A bit harsh on the hair! Looks like a full head on this photo angle (see below far left)
I reckon Sammy Dunnel is ready to take over from the Grambulance.

and so to the explaination of the push ups
http://www.saints.com.au/news/newsartic ... fault.aspx
I spent a fair chunk of the trek walking alongside Justin Koschitzke, Lenny Hayes and Sam Fisher and found that that environment was a great way to get to know them a bit better outside of the usual routine that footy clubs have.

Kosi and I spent a lot of time talking about farm life. He grew up on a farm in Brocklesby, while my family had a farm we spent quite a lot of time at when I was younger.

But it wasn’t as if we were just going on a casual stroll. Every now and then the order was given to quickly break into a jog, while at one stage Sean Dempster ordered that we do 10 push-ups for every bit of litter the group had dropped along the way.

There were only five wrappers, but that still meant that as the sun was just poking up over the mountains the entire St Kilda squad was hard at it doing 50 push-ups on a dirt trail in sub-zero temperature. It’s a glamorous life isn’t it?

Why would the players drop wrappers on the ground?

stevie wrote:Why would the players drop wrappers on the ground?
Bloody litter bugs :evil:

Still, better than going to a nightclub, getting pissed and dropping a few rappers :P

gringo wrote:Markworth has bulked the biceps up but the dude already has gazza hair happening at 20 or so. Poor dude, unless he goes on to be a mid sized forward with heaps of aggression and a quickly receding hair line like the Hammer. Newnes on the other hand looks like a teenager still I was hoping he's have some Curren guns so he could take over from Gram but looks pretty light still. Armo has come back in awesome nick, he looks like his skin folds are really low and it's the best he's looked in the off season so far. Hope he has a huge season next year, he's ready to be a prime mover in the mid field now. If he stays fit I think he can go top 3 in the BF next year.

which one is markworth?

saintly wrote:

which one is markworth?
Far left in photo above, looking to ground…

Markworth has the physique of a young Sammy Hammil
Im very bullish about him for 2013 (and beyond).

Con Gorozidis wrote:Markworth has the physique of a young Sammy Hammil
Im very bullish about him for 2013 (and beyond).

Maybe when Sam was 13.

they've noticed we're there
http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap100000 ... eague-club

The Denver Broncos have found an ally from Down Under.

Coach John Fox and his players were visited last week by the St. Kilda Saints Football Club of the Australian Football League. Saints players and coaches soaked in practice at the Broncos' training facility before watching Denver shred the Tampa Bay Buccaneers on Sunday.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

saintbrat wrote:some of todays 5-6 hour hike pics
JustinKosi23Justin Koschitzke8h
Dawn on Switzerland trail boulder with the little man. pic.twitter.com/ImA20oXv

some not so bright
Lenny hayes‏@Len_hayes
@SamFisher25 you lifted... @armo_20 needs to sharpen up his navigation skills
Lewis Pierce‏@lewis_pierce

Colorado hike completed #6hours #430amstart #longslog #battling #wetrainhard @Spen_White @nathwright123 pic.twitter.com/LcJu3hN

meanwhile back at home :D
AliciaKosi
Jack pointed to this pic & yelled Daddy!! @JustinKosi23 was quite impressed. pic.twitter.com/RsZiRP0
The photo of Sam Fisher sitting at the back of the bus!

He looks dreadful and I don't think because they had to get out of bed at some ungodly hour.

Now I am concerned.