Saintsational is dying...

Re: Saintsational is dying...

matrix wrote:im not actually complaining that it should be like it was back whenever
im saying it shouldve been updated correctly

that would have promoted growth hence more discussion

sorry for whining bob
but by all means...
you can carry on
Don't apologise...just lift ya game....i'll post as I see fit...regardless of the barrage I get

im still sorry bob
my game is not good enough
i know

im totally ashamed by my lack of game
its rather depressing when it manifests itself when i post in forums

matrix wrote:im still sorry bob
my game is not good enough
i know

im totally ashamed by my lack of game
its rather depressing when it manifests itself when i post in forums

what are you drinking...I think I want some...

well bob
i just had a cup of tea

and now im off to watch law and order CI season 8

im be back tomorrow to whine in the game day thread
remember
not too much hot chocolate, you'll be up in the middle of the night to the ensuite

when adam was a lad we had trolls turning up ,
we used to take a break from bagging each other
and turned on them as a unit

maybe some trolls for tension release
could be helpful

matrix wrote:well bob
i just had a cup of tea

and now im off to watch law and order CI season 8

im be back tomorrow to whine in the game day thread
remember
not too much hot chocolate, you'll be up in the middle of the night to the ensuite
you enjoy yourself, whatever you get up to

There aren't any active mods apparently, hence it's knobsville. It's good for a laugh though.. the intellect is quite low, so the expectations should be on par....
Do they even have mods over there? I used to read it a lot a few years ago, but its an absolute tip now

thanks for giving me permission to enjoy myself bob
i feel very lucky to have your approval to be able to enjoy myself in all aspects of my life

now
if we could get back on topic and if you could stop the whining we might get somewhere

felix

Old Mate wrote:p66 is famous.....he is discussed far and wide...bf are trying to steal him!

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/s ... bf.995574/
Well he started in 2007 so I suppose that makes him a restricted Free Agent. So the question is should we try to match any offer they make?

I could probably scrounge up a fiver to put towards a four year deal :)
i reckon i could also put in a stuart diver...or do we let him walk and free up cap space seeing as ss is in a re-building phase?
Contract discussions have been put on hold till the end of the year .( will he stay or will he go ) ...if he doesn't want to be at saintsational due to better opportunities elsewhere who can begrudge him for that , there will always be a soft spot here for him , wrote his best stuff in 09/10 has been treading water since hasn't got over the grand final loses...a fresh start may do him good capture some of that form that made him number 1 ....

felix wrote: Contract discussions have been put on hold till the end of the year .( will he stay or will he go ) ...if he doesn't want to be at saintsational due to better opportunities elsewhere  who can begrudge him for that , there will always be a soft spot here for him , wrote his best stuff in 09/10 has been treading water since hasn't got over the grand final loses...a fresh start may do him good capture some of that form that made him number 1 ....
You make some good points felix but make no mistake; if p66 signs with BF it will be for money and money only :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

But karma may get him cos I've heard a rumour that ASADA are sniffin round BF  :P

damienc wrote:
I think you should take a chill pill and just relax. Firstly IMO there is nothing wrong with this forum.
Out of interest, how long have you been a member?

From what I have read in this thread to date, the remarks on the good old days, and that there is nothing wrong with the forum are being made in the main by posters who perhaps do not know how thriving the forum used to be.

If you think now is good, you would have been postively orasmic a number of years back.

damienc wrote: There is a diverse range of opinion which is exactly what you want I would have thought.
Yes diversity is good and desired. However I do not see constant baiting and thread derailing on an over the top basis as part of that.

Etra spice has been part of the SS allure. But too much just ruins it, a bit like the time my brother first tried to cook a spicy dish and added a whole jar of chilli powder.

By the way, I do not want over moderation. However we currently have virtually no moderation, and have not had for some time. In such a void invariably some will test the limits, and in finding there are none, they just stretch, and stretch and stretch till you get a lot of crud like we now get from some.

If the Dons for example get done for Drugs, it will be in large part because they failed to have good Governance. This allowed a situation where if someone was tempted, that he could offend, and do it in a big way.

SS is no different at present. There is a lack of "Governance". It is on the whole left to posters to self-moderate, and that is why so many threads get trashed. You can trash a thread and there is no consequence, and indeed the lack "Governance", just feeds those that want to trash that it is ok.

damienc wrote: I think everyone who supports this football club can't wait to see how we go this year. And that will happen in about 24 hours when we take on the Suns. I, for one, can't wait.
Agree on that.

well footy hasnt started till this week

jays wrote:well footy hasnt started till this week
Love your input jays, you keep it simple and accurate :)

jays wrote:well footy hasnt started till this week
Love your input jays, you keep it simple and accurate :)
Except that the footy started last week... :wink:

Everyone is waiting with bated breath for SainterK the annoint this years player.............. I predicting Stanley. Come on SainterK, go for 3 in a row :)

Lets get something clear srs, footy starts when when the saints do.

;)

SainterK wrote:Lets get something clear srs, footy starts when when the saints do.

;)
Certainly I am hanging out for later today.............

Saint Bev wrote:Everyone is waiting with bated breath for SainterK the annoint this years player.............. I predicting Stanley. Come on SainterK, go for 3 in a row :)
Hi bev

Stanley is already considered a core player by Scott, on fact he said he saw him as one of the defensive six in a recent interview. I don't need to help him out, he's already in there.

I don't profess to really know much about footy, it's just a way to support those guys that have been around a few years and gave yet to establish themselves in the best 22.

Nobody really qualifies this year to be honest, only guys like tdl, Roberton, lee, hickey but they are from other clubs.

I'll wait until the end if the year to see how the guys that will then be 20ish are looking. Bit embarrassed, it's just a bit of fun ;)

Jarryn for captain can be my campaign :)

Saint Bev wrote:Everyone is waiting with bated breath for SainterK the annoint this years player.............. I predicting Stanley. Come on SainterK, go for 3 in a row :)
Hi bev

Stanley is already considered a core player by Scott, on fact he said he saw him as one of the defensive six in a recent interview. I don't need to help him out, he's already in there.

I don't profess to really know much about footy, it's just a way to support those guys that have been around a few years and gave yet to establish themselves in the best 22.

Nobody really qualifies this year to be honest, only guys like tdl, Roberton, lee, hickey but they are from other clubs.

I'll wait until the end if the year to see how the guys that will then be 20ish are looking. Bit embarrassed, it's just a bit of fun ;)

Jarryn for captain can be my campaign :)
What about Jimmy Webster? I think if his body holds up we see him play a couple of games this year and cement a spot possibly next year, more than likely the year after. I read that he's considered one of the best kicks at the club....And the boy has some serious wheels.

rocketrod7

I don't post anymore for my own reasons. Still jump in to see what is going on all the time. When you filter through all the ego crap, there is still plenty to keep me entertained. One thing I don't understand, is posters putting other posters on their foe list yet constantly refering to said posters in their posts.

Does that make sense?

I am not an animal.
Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

rocketrod7 wrote:I don't post anymore for my own reasons. Still jump in to see what is going on all the time. When you filter through all the ego crap, there is still plenty to keep me entertained. One thing I don't understand, is posters putting other posters on their foe list yet constantly refering to said posters in their posts.

Does that make sense?
Post more often Rod.

I could watch that avatar all day.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

GrumpyOne wrote:
rocketrod7 wrote:I don't post anymore for my own reasons. Still jump in to see what is going on all the time. When you filter through all the ego crap, there is still plenty to keep me entertained. One thing I don't understand, is posters putting other posters on their foe list yet constantly refering to said posters in their posts.

Does that make sense?
Post more often Rod.

I could watch that avatar all day.
Funny! I watched it a few times myself GO...still trying to work it out.

When the North hit the South and the West retaliate none of it may matter

It's been interesting learning of differant peoples views

GO SAINTS

I know what's going on here...

After 3 in a row Sainter K doesn't want to risk her streak on a fourth

skeptic wrote:I know what's going on here...

After 3 in a row Sainter K doesn't want to risk her streak on a fourth
Newne's is reportedly not happy!