Dusty

Re: Dusty

elizabethr wrote:
elizabethr wrote:Armo and Chips being given an ultimatum in front of "the whole group"
Laughable. .

So you are calling the player who told me a liar or me a liar. Either way you are wrong. You would be used to that though.
You are often wrong with your"inside info". :roll:

Like when? You often dont much but have a go at people. now give us some examples old rolling eyes.

elizabethr

Ins and outs !

nothing to say

elizabethr wrote:Armo and Chips being given an ultimatum in front of "the whole group"
Laughable. .
Sounds very leading teams.

No point trying to deny they're all super close though, it's clear as day on twitterverse, and if I was their mum I'd kind of be freakin out if I'm being honest
Can anyone please tell me if this "ultimatum" was before or after the Dwarf Burning mad Monday hi-jinx?

I mean as head coach hasn't Watters the right to be pissed off at this BS always carrying on?

Especially with Fisher singled out last off season by Carolyn Wilson with having "social problems"? Wilson doesn't publish unless there is truth to the story.

So what do we have as evidence that Watters is no good so far?

1) He didn't want Martin
2) he told a bloke with a cloud over his head and the mid we want to be the next Lenny Hayes not to go on holidays with a d**khead, especially after the idiocy of Mad Monday.

Wow - what a wipeout. Sack him immediately.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

elizabethr wrote:Ins and outs !

My god are you serious. That is called an opinion. Just show me one time I said i got inside info on ins and outs. If thats the best you have got then I will take no notice of you in future.

When I saw the above as evidence, I thought "oh dear".

Hope Mark Fines evidence is stronger that the above. Unfortunately at the moment it resembles it.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

So Sam Fisher is a 31yo white guy from Berri Sth Australia and reckon its cool thinking hes an African American gangster from the hood and hanging with a 22yo wannabe gangster who is almost certainly on illicit substances and we all want to sack the coach for calling this out?

Seriously grow up. This is a big business. We can't have grown men behaving like delinquent teens. Get a grip. If you want to be a white try had rapper - Go on the X factor - dont play for us and don't collect your $500k per year. Otherwise go and live in a real gang neighbourhood and see how that works out for you.

elizabethr

Aw no ! ! Don't get all hurt and huffy .
I am sorry for questioning you sources.

nothing to say

elizabethr wrote:

Aw no ! ! Don't get all hurt and huffy .
I am sorry for questioning you sources.

Hurt by what people say on here. Not quite. Its all fun to me.

ausfatcat wrote:
Martin arrived at St Kilda's notorious Mad Monday function six days before Richmond's first final at 10pm

Thought this line from Caro's article today about martin needed to be posted here

I think this line from Caro should also be posted

"And the reason for that mess is crystal clear." and I'm thinking the crystal Caro is referrring to is not coming from Waterford.

elizabethr

[quote="plugger66"][quote="elizabethr

Me too, despite our heavily tattooed biker connections..

nothing to say

Martin going to GWS . Buddy, Martin, going to be a real party club out West Sydney way with plenty of contacts!

older saint wrote:Martin going to GWS . Buddy, Martin, going to be a real party club out West Sydney way with plenty of contacts!
Throw in Fisher and there is a whole heap of trouble heading towards GWS.

Good player

Absolute tool

The 'no d**khead' policy should be used with Dusty.....

Greg T

Good talented kid,plenty of years left in him.
Any club will take him.
Be a great recruit for our club I reckon ,
The club hasn't tolerated fools for years so no concerns for me there.
We desperately need talent but moreover,we want them to come to us....

100 goals in 14 games...Lockett is the key

Not in a million years!

Greg T wrote:Good talented kid,plenty of years left in him.
Any club will take him.
Why would a guy who has significant off-field issues be 'just what we need'? If the club doesn't tolerate fools why would it invite one to come and stay? If it's true that SW has vetoed Martin coming to the Saints, good on him. Exactly what we don't need is another guy with serious off-field issues. St.KFC needs to focus on it's footy without any more off-field dramas.

I listened with care to the panel on Footy Classified last night, as well as Talking Footy, and to be honest, I have more respect for their expertise on the matter of Dustin Martin, than Mark Fine. Their overwhelming assessment was that "dusty" is (for want of a better word) a bit of a cockhead.

Kickit wrote:
WinnersOnly wrote:If Watters has said NO to MARTIN then that is the one recruiting decision he has got right since being at the SAINTS...
Which recruiting decisions did he make?
Which did the recruiting department make?
Which did Pelchen make?

I seriously don't know, but if someone else actually knows ( as opposed to guessing ) I'm happy to listen.
I suggest he influenced the club to trade for -

TDL = Fail
Small forwards SAAD & MILERA = Fail.

Greg T

Kickit wrote:I still think something is wrong with him
2010 11 clearances against port , 8 against StKilda the following week.
2011 9 clearances against West Coast , 8 against North
2012 7 clearances against Carlton and Fremantle
2013 4 clearances was as good as he got.
Why is he trending downward in his key stats?
Cause he plays for Richmond ,enough said lol

If Lovett was worth pick 15 then Dusty is worth pick 3. What pick did we get for Ball again? We should stop trying to be the perfect club. Happy to win a flag with a group of dickheads. Why do people think we need a group of choir boys to be successful?

8856brother wrote:If Lovett was worth pick 15 then Dusty is worth pick 3. What pick did we get for Ball again? We should stop trying to be the perfect club. Happy to win a flag with a group of dickheads. Why do people think we need a group of choir boys to be successful?
weagles one a few with few these types

Didn't Dusty get chased pretty hard by GWS two years ago?

Who knows, maybe he signed with the Tiges on the promise of bigger and better things once that contract was over? Its all just speculation on my behalf, but maybe he is getting stuffed around by the Tiges after certain promises two years ago?

Either way, no chance he will be in Saints colours which is unfortunate considering his obvious talent, but A Lovett, D Garlett and L Angwin were all very 'talented' also.

lefty

I'm not interested in Dusty, over priced & over rated imo... we need pure midfielders and wingers, not small forwards.

Greg T

st.byron wrote:
Greg T wrote:Good talented kid,plenty of years left in him.
Any club will take him.
Why would a guy who has significant off-field issues be 'just what we need'? If the club doesn't tolerate fools why would it invite one to come and stay? If it's true that SW has vetoed Martin coming to the Saints, good on him. Exactly what we don't need is another guy with serious off-field issues. St.KFC needs to focus on it's footy without any more off-field dramas.
Sorry mate, I didn't realise you know of all his problems.
Means we have d**khead people running the club trying to get good young talent.
The club was chasing hard,so take it out on them.
Many players at many clubs have these types, it's how you manage it that's important.
If they can't manage it, they shouldn't be running a club....
IMO he can play, that's all that concerns me...

Is Lovett too old to re-draft?