Nick and his other Nick’s turns over a new leaf.

BarryGrogan

Re: Nick and his other Nick’s turns over a new leaf.

SaintPav wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 2:59pm It was close enough Barry.
No it's not.

"being involved" versus "sole rights" is nowhere near similar. It's completely different.

BarryGrogan wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 1:34pm
asiu wrote: Mon 27 Jan 2020 6:59pm we

as in
we are standing in it
See that little Facebook widget at the bottom of each post?

That means that Facebook is watching you. Even of you aren't logged on to Facebook - even if you don't even have a Facebook account - they're tracking your online movements.

Unless you restrict it - every time you see that widget on a page, Facebook has dropped the Facebook.fr onto your PC or phone. The Facebook.fr cookie feeds your info back to Facebook, even you're not a member.
thats dreadful

i’ve had nothing to do with FB ... ever

BarryGrogan

asiu wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 3:39pm
BarryGrogan wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 1:34pm
asiu wrote: Mon 27 Jan 2020 6:59pm we

as in
we are standing in it
See that little Facebook widget at the bottom of each post?

That means that Facebook is watching you. Even of you aren't logged on to Facebook - even if you don't even have a Facebook account - they're tracking your online movements.

Unless you restrict it - every time you see that widget on a page, Facebook has dropped the Facebook.fr onto your PC or phone. The Facebook.fr cookie feeds your info back to Facebook, even you're not a member.
thats dreadful

i’ve had nothing to do with FB ... ever
You have actually - you just didn't know it.

Most don't.

no

i didn’t know it

:shock:
i’ve always wondered why those adds for
(insert special subject matter here)
kept turning up as i wander through the Valley of Death

BarryGrogan wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 3:34pm
No it's not.

"being involved" versus "sole rights" is nowhere near similar. It's completely different.
No one gives a s*** Barry.

BarryGrogan

SaintPav wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 4:59pm
BarryGrogan wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 3:34pm
No it's not.

No one gives a s*** Barry.
Why chime in with irrelevant and incorrect nonsense then?

Because I felt like it so just get the f*** over it Barry. I was paraphrasing you.

BarryGrogan

SaintPav wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 10:14pm Because I felt like it so just get the f*** over it Barry. I was paraphrasing you.
I'm sorry, but that's just one of the most idiotic things I've ever read.

Do you even know what paraphrase means?!

You didn't paraphrase me at all. You completed misquoted me.

Paraphrasing is capturing the gist of what someone is saying, whilst not quoting word for word. It's portraying the same point, using different words.

You straight out quoted me as saying something completely different to what I said. You misrepresented my point entirely, and were completely misleading when trying to portray the gist of my argument.

You didn't paraphrase me at all.

You need to know your limitations Saint Pav. And yours are very low when it comes to online footy discussion, and even lower when it comes to petty squabbles.

So when you're out of your depth and have nothing to offer - just stay the f*** out of it.

Quite a reaction there, Baz. lol

You implied it.
BarryGrogan wrote: Sat 25 Jan 2020 4:20pm
Why would Google buy it if no one watches it?
Barry, you don't come across sanctimonious at all; not one bit.

At least my posts aren't trite, but let's play in LA. That’s a real winner.

BarryGrogan

SaintPav wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 10:49pm Quite a reaction there, Baz. lol

You implied it.
Sorry, I don't understand the point of this post.

I implied what? I was very clear with what I stated, and doubt it could have been any clearer. I even re-quoted every word I said to avoid confusion.

Do you know what 'implied' means?

Nothing is being implied, other than what I literally wrote.

BarryGrogan wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 10:58pm
SaintPav wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 10:49pm Quite a reaction there, Baz. lol

You implied it.
Sorry, I don't understand the point of this post.

I implied what? I was very clear with what I stated, and doubt it could have been any clearer. I even re-quoted every word I said to avoid confusion.

Do you know what 'implied' means?

Nothing is being implied, other than what I literally wrote.
Sure you don't understand, Baz.

No, I don't know what those words mean.

BarryGrogan wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 9:49am
Secret Kiel wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 9:25am
BarryGrogan wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 9:03am We should really play in L.A. once a year.

For a once a year circus, the Yanks would love it.

Somehow tying into the G'day USA thing would be great. That whole event is one big sales pitch - playing an AFL game over there during it (although the scheduling is an issue) is the go.

The go over old ground again - we should be trying to become a 'TV team'. A team that just seems be always in watchable games. We can never achieve by getting Blockbusters or primetime fixtures. The AFL has reserved that for the big clubs.

So we need to find a way to develop a TV brand.

Lime Sydney did with the Sunday arvo live games back in the late 80s.
TV won't be around in the future so why would we jump on that vehicle. It's going to be Google and Amazon and Alibaba and you will click to interact and consume.

Ironically China will own our club if Alibaba have a media rights contract.
I don't mean TV as in Ch10 and Foxtel FFS.

I mean 'TV' as in consuming the product electronically rather than being at the game.

The electronic medium used to consume it isn't the point.
Baz didn't mean TV, but he wrote TV, just to be clear.

Secret Kiel wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 1:18pm
BarryGrogan wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 1:16pm
Secret Kiel wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 1:06pm
It's getting embarrassing now. I've already moved on, you should too.
Are you a bot?

Your responses and posting is all over the place!

One minute we're shutting down the MCG, next thing there will be no TVs, you're then quoting Trump and asking for apologies, you're 'accusing' of people of changing their minds when it's in black and white that they haven't - now you're embarrassed and moving on?

Fairly erratic stuff.

Serious question - are you a chatbot?

If you don't have anything to add to a discussion - just don't post.
Are you drunk?
Yes, intoxicated on his own twaddle.

asiu wrote: Fri 24 Jan 2020 6:24pm ...which is literally due to the Poms taking over.

thats humour , yea

or bait
A,

it is not humour or bait, it is just a fact. And we are extremely lucky that it occurred.

As a thought exercise, which country would you prefer to have colonized this fair land? It was guaranteed to happen at that time.

BarryGrogan

SaintPav wrote: Sat 01 Feb 2020 11:12pm

No, I meant TV.

Whether I'm watching free to air, Netflix, YouTube or streaming the MLB - I do it all through my TV.

BarryGrogan wrote: Sun 02 Feb 2020 6:37am

No, I meant TV.

Whether I'm watching free to air, Netflix, YouTube or streaming the MLB - I do it all through my TV.
Ah, that explains it. I thought it meant thought vacuum.

No, I meant TV.

Admit it; you still can't let go of your 54″ CRT, can you?

Secret Kiel

No, I meant TV.

Would that be a smart TV or a Dumb TV?

minneapolis wrote: Sun 02 Feb 2020 3:24am
asiu wrote: Fri 24 Jan 2020 6:24pm ...which is literally due to the Poms taking over.

thats humour , yea

or bait
A,

it is not humour or bait, it is just a fact. And we are extremely lucky that it occurred.

As a thought exercise, which country would you prefer to have colonized this fair land? It was guaranteed to happen at that time.
the Dutch , obviously

... at least they were respectful of Our First Peoples

read Abel Tasmans ships logs to gain an understanding
of the high regard for the nobility of the Palawa and Pakana

and by the time your english pirates turned up
we’d of been organised with modern weaponary
and blown the pondslime out of the water

so yea

the Dutch for me.

‘n not that i wanna get involved in this other ‘love-in’

but
the LA game

thats an interesting idea ... with promise

imo

asiu wrote: Sun 02 Feb 2020 8:17am ‘n not that i wanna get involved in this other ‘love-in’

but
the LA game

thats an interesting idea ... with promise

imo
You do realize that these hyped-up ”exhibition” matches are targeted towards a domestic TV audience?

The AFL has 3/5’s of f*** all chance of cracking the US market. It's not like it hasn't been tried before.

Anyway, would need a whole of marketing and media campaign across different channels. Games would just be one element. Even then, it would be a waste of time and money. The AFL might as well flush the money down the toilet or just give it to me.

same names everytime they do it as well

nicole , mel , dundee , cate , the shark , hugh , naomi , chris , keith , liam , kyleigh , russel etc etc etc

can ya see where i ‘m going here ?

add st kilda to that list every year for their ‘exibition match ... take the doggies as well

every year !!

imagine , things might be different

but not Heath
coz he’s dead

They love our accents...