Ross Lyon to GWS??

Re: Ross Lyon to GWS??

saynta wrote: Mon 16 May 2022 2:04pm Your continual defense of a has been/never was dud of a coach is embarrassing....for you.

Prick actually cost us two premiership cups , IMHFO.
What a laughable statement. Truly.
He’s got closer than anyone has since 66.

Moods wrote: Mon 16 May 2022 10:14pm
saynta wrote: Mon 16 May 2022 2:04pm Your continual defense of a has been/never was dud of a coach is embarrassing....for you.

Statistically he’s the second greatest coach we’ve ever had.

‘Laughable’ is an understatement!

He didn't play Ball much after half time and not at all in the last quarter or play Max at all and then Ball helped the filth to a win in 2010 along with a pissed off Max supplying them our intellectual property.
He also played his pet at full back , a guy who had been in hospital on a drip the night before a grand final for f***;s sake.

That's what is f****** laughable.

The guy is a dud coach and a lying turd of a human being. :roll:

SAINT-LEE

wally wrote: Sat 14 May 2022 10:43am I reckon if he coach’s again it will be a team that he believes has enough talent and resources won’t be a bottom team.
As for Clarke he’s coaching us next year isn’t he? :roll: :roll: :roll:
Don't you with my emotions brother, I'm fragile...I'd sh1t a pineapple if Clarko was director of footy or senior coach. But I reckon he's waiting for a team to offer him free reign including trade table.

GWS have a team capable still of winning the big one but not for long and a week proposition going forward for sustainable fan base.

I'd believe Clarko waits for Tassie and maybe a director of football? With Roo as the club president

We will see an assistant coach get the nod at GWS.

SAINT-LEE

He stick with a BS style of play that killed us....playing keep away does give you the ball more but it always seemed we went two ways only....

TO GROUND
SIDEWAYS

It's not popular but sticking with Grant and we'd have at least two Trophies

SAINT-LEE wrote: Tue 17 May 2022 3:50pm

He stick with a BS style of play that killed us....playing keep away does give you the ball more but it always seemed we went two ways only....

TO GROUND
SIDEWAYS

Here we go again
FFS Grant couldn’t even get us into a GF
FAIL
Stop making up nonsense
Lyon still required as an AFL coach
Grant was never even talked about
Laughable

Please don’t feed the muppets

The_Dud wrote: Mon 16 May 2022 10:19pm

Statistically he’s the second greatest coach we’ve ever had.

‘Laughable’ is an understatement!
Yep but the “he was nasty to poor old Luke Ball” brigade just don’t get it or footy
Muppets

SunnyErnie

saynta wrote: Tue 17 May 2022 3:17pm

He didn't play Ball much after half time and not at all in the last quarter or play Max at all and then Ball helped the filth to a win in 2010 along with a pissed off Max supplying them our intellectual property.
He also played his pet at full back , a guy who had been in hospital on a drip the night before a grand final for f***;s sake.

Some of my posts have been deplorable but this one from Mr saynta takes the cake. St Kilda under Ross Lyon missed out on 2 premierships back to back because of a poster that was given a goal and a lucky toe poke in 2009 and in 2010, the unluckiest bounce in the history of all 126 VFL/AFL Grand Finals.

St Kilda should never trade with Essendon and Sydney ever again!!!

NeXus

They could certainly do a lot worse than Lyon, afterall St Kilda did. Whoever gets the gig will get themselves a blue chip list with a seemingly bottomless pit of money to achieve one of the AFL's dreams.

They need someone who understands Sydney though. Lyon has that credit in the bank.

D.B.Cooper

If Lyon was such a dud coach, why did Collingwood need or have want for our IP in 2010.

Surely Malthouse didn’t need our IP from Luke & Max.

There's only one rule in the jungle! When the LYON's hungry, he eats!

D.B.Cooper wrote: Wed 18 May 2022 10:27am

If Lyon was such a dud coach, why did Collingwood need or have want for our IP in 2010.

Surely Malthouse didn’t need our IP from Luke & Max.
Nah, you are probably right. The massive testosterone injections were probably enough.

SAINT-LEE

Teflon wrote: Tue 17 May 2022 10:50pm
SAINT-LEE wrote: Tue 17 May 2022 3:50pm

TO GROUND
SIDEWAYS

Here we go again
FFS Grant couldn’t even get us into a GF
FAIL
Stop making up nonsense
Lyon still required as an AFL coach
Grant was never even talked about
Laughable

To quote another bumbling moron...."C'mon man...your AFL concrete players into elephants grow tomatoes in nabdoexq and you wanna score without Grant thenya gotta Lyon" ( President Biden)

Lyin has already said his coaching days are over.
Whether supporters are for or against him as a coach doesn't really matter anymore.

His belief that he shouldn't have to go through a complete coaching selection process and whatever happened behind the scenes at Freo have probably hurt
his chances.
Time will tell.

I think it would be hilarious watching him stuff up another playing list.
That would then be free for free. :lol: