Eljay Connors - The Age

MasonCJ2

Ahh, now you're talkin'! Frankie Coughlan. One of my faves from a bygone era.

We are a sniff

Was Eljay ever the lead singer for The Pogues?

just read on the WOM site that Eljay has suffered 2 punctured lungs ?
no im no doctor or anything but a freind of mine has had a similar fate with punctured lungs and he was told he could never scuba dive and air travel was a no no until at least 3 years after the injury .. if this is so why the heck have we picked a kid who if he turns out a star cant fly to our interstae matches ??
can any one with a medical background shed some light on this if its now safe to fly after puncturing the lungs ?

SaintBot

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:just read on the WOM site that Eljay has suffered 2 punctured lungs ?
no im no doctor or anything but a freind of mine has had a similar fate with punctured lungs and he was told he could never scuba dive and air travel was a no no until at least 3 years after the injury .. if this is so why the heck have we picked a kid who if he turns out a star cant fly to our interstae matches ??
can any one with a medical background shed some light on this if its now safe to fly after puncturing the lungs ?
im no doctor but my uncle had a cycling accident and suffered broken ribs, collarbone and a punctured lung

had to keep motionless for a few weeks and then he was fine to fly/ride/work etc

my mate was saying cause he had both lungs punctured it was a hazzard due to the presuised cabbin (admitedly i would imagin the medical advice would be better now then 10 years ago and a footy player would have better health then a slightly over weight dole bludger )

linz

Huzzad wrote:Because we all know that people with good looks make the best footballers :roll:

Least we know if he does become good he will stay away from attractive blondes in LA- prevention is better than cure :P
Welcome back G-Train. We need more players like him & this new bloke fits the profile.

I once spent a year in Adelaide, I think it was on a Sunday.