Raph Clarke

StNoodles wrote:nah mate, just bored of your crass, repetitively negative posts. even when you have something positive to say, you say something negative. and with 10000000000 posts its kinda hard to ignore.

tissue? you sook.

Dont like them dont read them. Or better still dont reply to them. Cabbage. :roll:
StNoodles wrote:i've never bagged raph, as far as i recall, find a post where i have and i'll print out this thread and swallow it.
Got better things to do than look through posts from somebody I have never noticed on here before - probably because what you post is probably dross and crap anyway.... :roll: :roll:

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

JeffDunne wrote:I couldn't be happier for him.

Full credit too to the coach that stuck by him and backed him publicly this week.

Agreed.

Just damaging, damaging run.

Was so good to see. He LOOKED quick...

Another half back that can create...

Was a super performance in a massive game.

The bit I really liked about Raphs game tonight was his composure! Mega cool under pressure...It was a beautiful sight!

Anyway, I'm hitting the sack for them sweet-dreams! (only to wake up, grab the paper in the morning, and drool over it! 8-) :lol: )

What pleased me most was the way he started.

No second guessing just full of confidence.

He's been good of late but he took it to another level when the game was was at a cracking pace.

Absolutely brilliant stuff from Raph.

Milan Faletic

Well done Raphael.

Great game Raph.

And to think some doubted you..... :roll:

JeffDunne wrote:What pleased me most was the way he started.

He's been good of late but he took it to another level when the game was was at a cracking pace.

Has been like this since he returned against Freo.

A completely changed footballer.

Only speculation but mabye with the diagnosis of his epilipsy he has been medicated properly??

Who knows but as you say couldn't be happier for him.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

joffaboy wrote:Only speculation but mabye with the diagnosis of his epilipsy he has been medicated properly
every chance.

also confidence.

just feeling that you belong at the top level is a huge thing for a young player and i reckon raph has had a look around and realised he has as much (if not more) talent than most of the other guys out there.

also being preferred in the starting 22 to his older brother. nothing wrong with a bit of healthy rivalry, even between brothers.

raph's form will be a spur to xavier next season and beyond.

JeffDunne wrote:What pleased me most was the way he started.

Has been like this since he returned against Freo.

Only speculation but mabye with the diagnosis of his epilipsy he has been medicated properly??

midas_touch

Been a critic of Raph in the past, but he played a superb game tonight, and has shown improvement since the game against Freo. Good on him, and I hope he keeps it up.

Trust the Midas Touch

"My heart is at St.Kilda, I've been here seven years, I only wanted to play for them." (Fraser Gehrig, 27/11/2007)

saintDal wrote:I can see him replacing Harves as the kicker to leading forwards. Just noticed this over the last few weeks, but he is very good at hitting Roo and others on the chest.
Four foot above the chest perhaps?

but excellent tonight when it most counted - good to see a territory boy finally finding his feet - showed some real poise and confidence!

desertsaint wrote:
saintDal wrote:I can see him replacing Harves as the kicker to leading forwards. Just noticed this over the last few weeks, but he is very good at hitting Roo and others on the chest.
Four foot above the chest perhaps?

but excellent tonight when it most counted - good to see a territory boy finally finding his feet - showed some real poise and confidence!
JImmy is the other one that has been pin pointing Roo

Love the kid... always have.. Im glad he has shut up many of the haters... The lad can play, and play well... Proud for him..

Yep. Superb game. Particularly enjoying his body swerves. He's always done them but now his timing has clicked and he looks and is pure silk.

Apparently is a great trainer and has always had the skill, so glad that he is really showing it on the big stage.

Now for the biggest stages of all - the MCG in prelim and Grand Finals!

JeffDunne wrote:. Has been like this since he returned against Freo.

I reckon: its what I said at the start of this thread. As I understand it, the medication helps epileptics to concentrate better and it also makes them feel more confident that they aren't suddenly going to have an attack

I'm not sure I'd read too much into his epilepsy treatment.

Confidence is the difference and people that believe in you.

People forget the battles he's had with his back, hamstrings, etc and the work he's had to put in to get back to playing senior football.

I could have kissed Ross this week when he came out and backed Raph. No coincidence IMO that Raph played his best game ever this week.
Last edited by JeffDunne on Sun 14 Sep 2008 3:04pm, edited 1 time in total.

Was wonderful to see.

His confidence is up, he keeps his composure under the footy and runs to the right places, looks like a changed footballer!

Brought a huge smile to my face, he deserves this.

touche raph touche...

Harvs69

sensational game. really proved to the st kilda coaching staff and players and fans that he is a great player

Harvs should never retire. Best Player of all time.
derby Street

Knowing a fair bit about epilepsy, his medication would have controlled it from day one - and I am guessing the club had him at some top specialist.
I personally think its a confidence thing - Raph is starting to believe he can play at the elite level and is not thinking he is going to be the first dropped.

I am thrilled that he is beginning to show what he is capable of.

he'll get a big job this week...
second man to float in front of duddy franky and punch or out mark him.

it was always confidence
can remember someone saying in here agggggggges ago that maurice rioli rated him as one of the best natural players he has seen (or words to that effect).

now that he backs himself the rest will come
i was a critic of him sure, like i am when most players have a form problem, never thought he deserved some of the tripe put on here tho.

he ran thru well last night too...backed himself. 8-)

milney044

It's games like these that earn a player respect. Hats off to Raph Clarke, he sure has copped it in his time, particularly his own fans, myself included. His last month has been first class and i can happily sit here with egg on my face as the kid has shown something i didn't think he had.
Well done Raph, you've stuck it to the doubters. This should really boost his condifence which is imo a very important factor in Raph's game, if he continues with his self belief, he could really go places.

Destiny. It's in our hands.

Harder. Better. Faster. Stronger.
StNoodles

StNoodles wrote:nah mate, just bored of your crass, repetitively negative posts. even when you have something positive to say, you say something negative. and with 10000000000 posts its kinda hard to ignore.

tissue? you sook.

Dont like them dont read them. Or better still dont reply to them. Cabbage. :roll:
StNoodles wrote:i've never bagged raph, as far as i recall, find a post where i have and i'll print out this thread and swallow it.
Got better things to do than look through posts from somebody I have never noticed on here before - probably because what you post is probably dross and crap anyway.... :roll: :roll:
ouch, not noticed on an internet forum :cry:

obviously you carry on the way you do to get noticed yourself, yes? pretty sad for a 60 something

i've actually met you before joffa, you were at training with your daughters asking me who all of our young players were a few years back. this forum facade is hilarious

anyway, go raph and go saints!

StNoodles wrote:

tissue? you sook.

ouch, not noticed on an internet forum :cry:

obviously you carry on the way you do to get noticed yourself, yes? pretty sad for a 60 something

i've actually met you before joffa, you were at training with your daughters asking me who all of our young players were a few years back. this forum facade is hilarious

anyway, go raph and go saints!
lol - and you keep replying. Dont remember you. But why would I?

Obviously someone who had a great impact on me :wink:

Anyway we won last night, and you wouldn't want to rob an old bloke like me (about 60 or something :wink: ) a few little pleasures in my dotage :D :D

We WILL smash the Hawks next week and then roll the Bulldogs and I can then die a happy old man :D :D :D

StNoodles

just making sure this thread surpasses the length of those bagging raph :wink: