Who do we elevate?

Re: Who do we elevate?

vacuous space wrote:
ace wrote:2 long term injuries places for temporary rookie promotion AND 1 NOMINATED ROOKIE place = 3

There is no need to promote anyone until they are about to selected in the initial 25 (22 + 3 emergencies).
The rookie nominations happen before R1 and last for the duration of the season.
I thought that you can nominate a rookie whenever a player is placed on the LTI list?
ALso isn't the 'nominated rookie place' done after Round 12?

Mr Magic wrote:I thought that you can nominate a rookie whenever a player is placed on the LTI list?
You can elevate a rookie to replace a player on the LTI list. That's different. The elevation of a rookie at mid-year is a new thing. Again, totally different.

The nominated rookie thing is where you have open veteran spots, you can nominate a rookie to be available for senior selection the entire year. Last year there were four of them IIRC: Cam Stokes at Hawthorn, Michael Jamison at Carlton and two others who escape my memory - I think one was Matt Warnock at Melbourne.

Zac Dawson - and we must persist with him. He's gotta have time to learn. I think this kid is pretty committed and looks a likely defender.

JABBER

who do we elevate

I pick Tom Simpkin for Dempster and Sam Mc Garry for Allen
i dont we should rush choo choo yet and Dawson needs to improve to take on the power forwards.Simpkin had a good rap in the u/18s last year
and McGarry is a onballer which can play in most positions

trevor barker

vacuous space wrote:
Mr Magic wrote:I thought that you can nominate a rookie whenever a player is placed on the LTI list?
You can elevate a rookie to replace a player on the LTI list. That's different. The elevation of a rookie at mid-year is a new thing. Again, totally different.

The nominated rookie thing is where you have open veteran spots, you can nominate a rookie to be available for senior selection the entire year. Last year there were four of them IIRC: Cam Stokes at Hawthorn, Michael Jamison at Carlton and two others who escape my memory - I think one was Matt Warnock at Melbourne.
Thanks for clearing that up for me :)

Re: who do we elevate

JABBER wrote:I pick Tom Simpkin for Dempster and Sam Mc Garry for Allen
i dont we should rush choo choo yet and Dawson needs to improve to take on the power forwards.Simpkin had a good rap in the u/18s last year
Get real. Under 18s is junior footy.
These kids are not ready to play against fully grown men.
Let them be developed through the VFL seniors and reserves and elevate them when they're ready.

Re: who do we elevate

JABBER wrote:I pick Tom Simpkin for Dempster and Sam Mc Garry for Allen
Is this based on what you have seen at the interclubs at Sandy. Must be real strong intercub games. Simpkin must be good if he is to replace Max at FB.

JABBER

who do we elevate

1. most drafted players played u/18 last year i agree they need time

2. i havnt seen any Sandy games i dont watch st kilda train i thought i put these two players up because i herd they were unlucky to be picked in the main draft. true you must earn a spot and maybe other rookies are trainning better
3. any of the rookies we have should make for good cover up it my opinion there is no right or wrong just an opinion

trevor barker

oooooo

I pick dawson

hey plugger since you saw the future and maxy's injury (thus dawson will play)

any chance for the tatts numbers?

Solar wrote:oooooo

I pick dawson

Keeping them to myself. See you guys in about year when i get back from my cruise.

I pick dawson

Keeping them to myself. See you guys in about year when i get back from my cruise.
ha! (how much do you want to bet someone will actually believe you and ask which cruise your on :D

haven't alway agreed with ya, find you a pain but you are slowly building a good eye for things... I will give credit where it's due (please no sarcasm when I'm being nice :P )

It's not the first time Plugger's called a rookie elevation. He called the Attard elevation when nobody saw it coming. He claims not to have any inside info. If that's the case, he's awfully good at reading tea leaves.

I have a feeling I know plugger66's identity and fewer and fewer people in the know are willing to speak to him.

Bernard Shakey wrote:I have a feeling I know plugger66's identity and fewer and fewer people in the know are willing to speak to him.
tad harsh bernard..

Not if he's who I think he is. I may be wrong.

Bernard Shakey wrote:Not if he's who I think he is. I may be wrong.
ok....but he sounds like Ted Bundy going off your posts.

Anyway Im off to pack for my camping trip in the Belangalo State Forrest - catch ya.. :wink:

Say hello to Ivan.

Bernard Shakey wrote:I have a feeling I know plugger66's identity and fewer and fewer people in the know are willing to speak to him.
No one in the know speaks to me. i can assure you of that. Of course you know me I am Plugger 66 and you are Bernard Shakey. By the way if you think you know who I am please feel free to put it in a pm or even on here because i can assure you I am a nobody probably just like you.

Plugger does seem to get a a whole lot of things like this right, I believe he was on the money with the Geary and Jones elevations too...

I've always just assumed he's a mate/ relative of someone important... or maybe even RL himself :shock: :shock:

:shock:

Had him pegged as a swans hanger on.

I pick dawson

:lol: ha ha you're a funny man Solar.....

I reckon Dawson might be elevated too - only other rookie could be Miles to replace Dempster :shock:

Hold your ground :shock:

No one in the know speaks to me. i can assure you of that. Of course you know me I am Plugger 66 and you are Bernard Shakey. By the way if you think you know who I am please feel free to put it in a pm or even on here because i can assure you I am a nobody probably just like you.
You got that right plugger66, I certainly am a nobody.

MCG-Unit wrote:

I pick dawson

:lol: ha ha you're a funny man Solar.....

I reckon Dawson might be elevated too - only other rookie could be Miles to replace Dempster :shock:
I hate to give the guy credit but he has come up trumps a couple of times :P nah just got a feeling he reads the game very well and asks good questions when he has the chance.....

So Dawson's up, I reckon Miles may come up too --

which leaves one --

and I dunno, I've just got this feeling they may give Rocco a run!

Rocco! Rocco!!

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo