What's with all the soft porn in people's avatars?

I dont see it as an issue..

Milan Faletic

The girls have our players on their avatars and that's ok. No probs with that.

I don't think we have any hot girls on our playing list so it is out of necessity. Maybe we should have the players' girlfriends as our avatars. :wink:

Don't you love the off season :lol: :lol:

There's plenty of porn on the net, no need to bring it here.

If it's a pick of yourself okay, otherwise, why?

St Fidelius wrote:
kosifantutti23 wrote:
St Fidelius wrote:If people think this is soft porn, they really need to get a life.... :roll:

If I ever feel the need to post pictures of two random women from ebay as my avatar, then I'll know I need to get a life.
eh..

The point is...

Is it soft porn???

Let me have a feel and I will tell you.

ace wrote:
chook23 wrote:sick of these topless players

Here, here, it is disgraceful the way the girls have been making our players out to be pieces of meat to satisfy their sexual fantasies.

Avatars should NOT be allowed to show any of our players.
Remember they are all someone's boy.

Come on girls get some boring avatars like mine.
The only thing wrong with yours is that the card should be the joker.

Jokers are only Ace when the joker goes wild.
But Ace does like a joke.

I think it's not unreasonable to suggest there has to be a line here, and the avatar that no doubt prompted the OP (and which has been removed) probably came pretty close to crossing it.

My avatar brings happiness to many people every day. :P

If requested, I would remove it of course...But I dont want to.

kosifantutti23 wrote:Is it appropriate for a Saints fan forum?

Certainly the other animated GIF you had up this morning was a lot worse.

Your avatar... do you know who that is? isnt he Englands old orginal porno star?

bigred wrote:My avatar brings happiness to many people every day. :P

I vote Jessica stays.

Batnoe wrote:

Your avatar... do you know who that is? isnt he Englands old orginal porno star?
I think it's Mozart... so no.

goodie

They want to date them

Dal_Santos_Gal

Oh please, I am a chick and I don't care if you there are semi nude pictures of women, I just changed mine a couple of days ago to level up the playing field :) its saintly, it has wings OK :shock:

It does not bother me, but if you does bother you, you better never check your mailbox again, you only need to pick up a bra's and things, Big W, Target or Kmart catologue and you see women in bra's and undies...

While you are avoiding your mailbox you better never drive because of the billboards and NEVER watch a movie or the telly again because hey presto there will be a half nude chick or a topless man...

sorry I find it funny that this is even an issue... its not like we are seeing a pair of puppies or willy hanging out to say hello....

PUT SOME CLOTHES ON THIS INSTANT !!!! and sex, I don't want to hear about it... it does not happen.. we all here because it happened by some form of a mircale....

LOL spare me...

In Ross Get lost!

I am excited to stay at St Kilda and this is a great result for the Club and all our fans. I’m proud to be part of the Saints and am pleased to be playing football with the Clubâ€

St Fidelius wrote:

You tell me, just how many posters have avatars that are NOT St Kilda related???

What deems an avatar appropriate or inappropriate for a Saints forum in your opinion??

err

"A lot worse"...

So you are saying that the eBay one with two females are soft porn as well???

In any case the second one was up this afternoon and not morning...

It was on for the amount of time that poster "Goose is king" was on line and that was around 5pm and NOT this morning...

It was taken off when I noticed the poster was off line...

and it was in some way of apologising...

If you consider that as soft porn, flower me, I am soo flowering sorry

here's a little tip...

Just when is it a requirement to go by your rules...

is your avatar deemed appropriate by your ruling???

FFS I know who needs to get a life, and I know some posters in need of some self maintenance ....

Gee this site has some flowering nerds[/quote]

Re: What's with all the soft porn in people's avatars?

kosifantutti23 wrote: We are not fostering a very family friendly atmosphere here.
/RANT
Never have IMHO :lol:

ace wrote:
bigred wrote:My avatar brings happiness to many people every day. :P

I vote Jessica stays.
seconded, highlight on this forum for the offseason.

Milan Faletic

Goodie should remove his signature.

Lenny's hand is dangerously close to Harvey's Banger.

Is that soft porn? :roll:

Milan Faletic

ace wrote:
St Fidelius wrote:
kosifantutti23 wrote:
St Fidelius wrote:If people think this is soft porn, they really need to get a life.... :roll:

If I ever feel the need to post pictures of two random women from ebay as my avatar, then I'll know I need to get a life.
eh..

The point is...

Is it soft porn???

Let me have a feel and I will tell you.
Soft wasn't the word that came to mind when I was looking at that. :oops:

Personally, I don't see the problem with it.

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo

saint66au wrote: Im not quite sure of the rationale or thought process that goes into deciding to have a semi-naked woman as your av on a Football Forum.
So well put. I like your avatar by the way.

Furtius Quo Rdelious

kosifantutti23 wrote:
saint66au wrote: Im not quite sure of the rationale or thought process that goes into deciding to have a semi-naked woman as your av on a Football Forum.
So well put. I like your avatar by the way.
Cheers..due for a change though, half the Forums using it lol

Might flick through this months Ralph magazine for some inspiration :roll:

saint66au wrote: Might flick through this months Ralph magazine for some inspiration :roll:

By combining footy and porn you'd be saving people from having to go back and forth... and if you introduced a video game element then many would never have to leave at all.

...and weve had more than one complaint about the JLH thread in the Gen Forum too
Seriously? Haven't seen anything in that thread to suggest that any complaints have been made. When were these complaints made and specifically which pics caused the most angst?

I assume since nothing was said, then the complaint wasn't deemed actionable?

A few being a bit precious if you ask me. From what I can see, the majority don't have a problem with the vast majority that goes on around here.

8-)

Dal_Santos_Gal wrote:Oh please, I am a chick and I don't care if you there are semi nude pictures of women, I just changed mine a couple of days ago to level up the playing field :) its saintly, it has wings OK :shock:

It does not bother me, but if you does bother you, you better never check your mailbox again, you only need to pick up a bra's and things, Big W, Target or Kmart catologue and you see women in bra's and undies...

While you are avoiding your mailbox you better never drive because of the billboards and NEVER watch a movie or the telly again because hey presto there will be a half nude chick or a topless man...

sorry I find it funny that this is even an issue... its not like we are seeing a pair of puppies or willy hanging out to say hello....

PUT SOME CLOTHES ON THIS INSTANT !!!! and sex, I don't want to hear about it... it does not happen.. we all here because it happened by some form of a mircale....

LOL spare me...
Its nice to have a female view like this. Refreshing. Kudos.

SENsaintsational wrote:
...and weve had more than one complaint about the JLH thread in the Gen Forum too
Seriously? Haven't seen anything in that thread to suggest that any complaints have been made. When were these complaints made and specifically which pics caused the most angst?

I assume since nothing was said, then the complaint wasn't deemed actionable?

A few being a bit precious if you ask me. From what I can see, the majority don't have a problem with the vast majority that goes on around here.

8-)
I personally dont have a problem with ther JLH thread..the gals have had plenty of eye candy threads over the years...you know what you are in for if you open it, and as myself and others have said, its nothing you wont see flicking through a magazine at a supermarket checkout.

Just looks a bit incongruous to me when put it in an actual Football Forum..to me the reason you join here is to discuss St Kilda and footy, so I reckon your av would reflect that at least in some way, n preference to your predilection for semi-naked women

Well I claim JLH as my avatar as JLH is the Saintsational Forum Queen!!