Letter to Michaels Mailbox !

Hey Barks,

Whilst I believe your idea of a clash jumper sounds like would not only look good and would be practical, it wouldn't quite fit in with the AFL's guidelines of 75-80% contrast, hence the strip we have worn for the past year or so.

What about Essendon, you say? I say let the same rules & guidelines apply equally to all clubs !!

Eastern wrote: Whilst I believe your idea of a clash jumper sounds like would not only look good and would be practical, it wouldn't quite fit in with the AFL's guidelines of 75-80% contrast, hence the strip we have worn for the past year or so.
Did you not read what I already wrote?

Our home jumper with a white back would have a far greater percentage of white than Collingwood's already accepted clash jumper!

So what's the go with that?

Is Collingwood's accepted clash jumper 75-80% white?

Besides the fact that our home jumper with a white back does not actually clash with anyone and that is what the whole issue is supposed to be about, is it not?

The whole 75% bollocks is IMO a complete furphy and I'm not convinced this isn't some invention from our own board, because it is totally illogical to begin with!

Anyway the FACTS are that OUR HOME jumper with a white back has more white in it than Collingwood's already accepted away jumper, so can someone please explain what this bullshyte is all about!

The board never answer the direct question!

Ask Michael and see how far you get, LOL

goddardisgod

We need to get someone up top who won't bend over and drop their pants to the AFL.

We need to say; If Essendon does not wear a suitable clash strip, we will refuse to play against them. The threat of losing a game (and the subsequent revenue, both from tickets and Foxtel) would spur the AFL into action.

PLUGGER14

If they won't come up with a jumper force em to be skins ;) ie shirts v skins to distinguish between sides!!

But seriously if white shorts can be used with B&W tv (not to mention mudpits serving to not being able to make out anything) to distinguish teams how in this day & age with HD, digital & "rainbow" freaking broadcasts is this even an issue?????

I really hope we get this organised. It will make me feel so much better than if the Dons get their way and we dont.

You know screw the filth and the bumbers, if their marketing people are stupid enough not to have a clash strip that their club could not make more money from, then let them keep their one jumper.
Ignore clubs known around the world like Manchester United, Arsenal, New York Yankees who all have away strips and clash jumpers and make a fortune from them.
Let them keep thei close mindness on the subject and believe that someone other than an Australian even know their clubs exist outside of this country.
They are just plain dumb.

In a word it is about Bullying.

Collingwood and Essendon bully the AFL.
Then the AFL bully clubs like us and North.

About time we stood up for ourselves.

joffaboy wrote:Fkn hell :roll:

There are thousands dead, hundreds of thousands homeless, a nuclear catastrophe on our doorstep, and you lot are carrying on about a football strip.

Glad to see you habve your prioroties correct :roll:
DO NOT THINK ONE SECOND THAT I'M NOT INCREDIBLY SADDENED BY THIS TRAGEDY!

I'M QUITE SURE IT"S AFFECTED ME EMOTIONALLY MORE THAN IT HAS YOU, FWIW

Posting in this thread is one small thing I've done to distract my mind from the disaster which has brought me to tears, MATE
Fair enough, but dont take it for granted that it has effected you more or less than me. I have many friends in Japan, as I am sure you do as well.

Anyway it is not about you or I.

I am sick to the stomach with the disaster in Japan and clash strips are a million miles away from my thoughts ATM.
Well then...dont post about clash strips if your mind is elsewhere...

be elsewhere and let those that want to post about this shite post it..

egotists...they lurk anywhere....everywhere.... :roll:

bobmurray wrote:egotists...they lurk anywhere....everywhere.... :roll:
And so do muppets who think they can tell poster what to post on and where.

Unless you are a moderator STFU and mind you own business you cabbage :roll:

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

There are thousands dead, hundreds of thousands homeless, a nuclear catastrophe on our doorstep, and you lot are carrying on about a football strip.

We're on a footy forum

dcstkfc wrote:

We're on a footy forum

Boom!!!

bobmurray wrote:egotists...they lurk anywhere....everywhere.... :roll:
And so do muppets who think they can tell poster what to post on and where.

Unless you are a moderator STFU and mind you own business you cabbage :roll:
typical response from an internet show pony :roll:

Leo.J

Unfortunately our game is not run democratically.

There are inequalities everywhere, there are so many now the premiership has become a joke.

The AFL don't really care about anything but the bottom line.

This jumper clash rubbish is more about revenue than anything.

Collingwood and Essendon are the biggest money makers for the AFL so they can do what they want.

As a club we need to fight the battles that we can win or the battles that really matter.

We'll be appeasing the AFL for ever, unless we discover oil down in Frankston, or pull another 50000 members out of our arse.

Leo.J wrote:Unfortunately our game is not run democratically.

There are inequalities everywhere, there are so many now the premiership has become a joke.

Collingwood and Essendon are the biggest money makers for the AFL so they can do what they want.

As a club we need to fight the battles that we can win or the battles that really matter.

We'll be appeasing the AFL for ever, unless we discover oil down in Frankston, or pull another 50000 members out of our arse.
Which side that has won the premiership was a joke. Just about sure the best side wins it nearly every year what ever sides their draw is or what jumper they wear.

a. whats wrong with cheese?
b. furphy is a word not used enough imo
c. lets not see he cares more about japans probs, we all care, we can all post on diff topics, people need a break sometimes from it.
d. pies and bombers are one and two in vic...the end
e. barks has a point, and explanations should be given by the afl
f. clash jumpers dont bother me, but why wear them for home games??
g. i need a coffee

Leo.J

Which side that has won the premiership was a joke. Just about sure the best side wins it nearly every year what ever sides their draw is or what jumper they wear.
So you believe that every sides fixture is equal.

Two clubs every year are gifted a capacity crowd and a small fortune without earning it.

Last year one club barely travelled, and played 15 games at their home ground most of which were played at the same time and same place that the finals and the GF is played.

One club only travelled 4 times, and never plays at the SCG.

This same club doesn't have to change it's jumper, while other clubs play home games and change their jumper.

This inequality is unprecidented in world sport... Even Man U don't get that sort of favouritism.

Leo.J wrote:

So you believe that every sides fixture is equal.

Two clubs every year are gifted a capacity crowd and a small fortune without earning it.

Last year one club barely travelled, and played 15 games at their home ground most of which were played at the same time and same place that the finals and the GF is played.

One club only travelled 4 times, and never plays at the SCG.

This same club doesn't have to change it's jumper, while other clubs play home games and change their jumper.

This inequality is unprecidented in world sport... Even Man U don't get that sort of favouritism.
Not sure i ever mentioned the draw was equal. Of course it is unequal. Matter of fact the side that travelled 4 times played the top 8 sides the most so i actually dont get your point at all on that. Yes the pies dont play at the SCG but play at Homebush. Dont get your point on that. As for the jumper issue, well it doesnt worry me at all because it has no bearing, not even .001 of a percent of our ultimate aim and that is to win the flag.

We can whinge and keep whinging and then wake up the next day and do it all again but whilst we only play 22 games with an 18 side competition it will always be inequality. Luckily our club has their eye on the only thing that should matter and that is winning the flag and not whinging about something that will never change.

Leo.J

plugger66 wrote:Not sure i ever mentioned the draw was equal. Of course it is unequal. Matter of fact the side that travelled 4 times played the top 8 sides the most so i actually dont get your point at all on that. Yes the pies dont play at the SCG but play at Homebush. Dont get your point on that. As for the jumper issue, well it doesnt worry me at all because it has no bearing, not even .001 of a percent of our ultimate aim and that is to win the flag.

We can whinge and keep whinging and then wake up the next day and do it all again but whilst we only play 22 games with an 18 side competition it will always be inequality. Luckily our club has their eye on the only thing that should matter and that is winning the flag and not whinging about something that will never change.
In a game where millimeters matter, a fixture that is so unequal makes the premiership a handicap for some clubs, and alot easier for others.

Collingwood each year are given barrier 1, with 53kgs for the Melbourne Cup...

The AFL couldn't make it any easier for them.

And as I said in an earlier post I agree its not going to change unless we start making alot of money for the AFL, that said it doesn't make it fair and even either.

The jumper issue is just another inequality, as to how much it effect our performance, I don't know.

The Swans home ground is the SCG, they are alot easier to beat at Stadium Aust, as they only play about 3-4 games a year there. When the play they filth there they lose their home ground advantage, in ground and crowd.

And despite Collingwood playing the top 8 teams just as many times as some other clubs, they had generally more an advantage in recovery when playing those clubs.

Leo.J wrote:
plugger66 wrote:Not sure i ever mentioned the draw was equal. Of course it is unequal. Matter of fact the side that travelled 4 times played the top 8 sides the most so i actually dont get your point at all on that. Yes the pies dont play at the SCG but play at Homebush. Dont get your point on that. As for the jumper issue, well it doesnt worry me at all because it has no bearing, not even .001 of a percent of our ultimate aim and that is to win the flag.

In a game where millimeters matter, a fixture that is so unequal makes the premiership a handicap for some clubs, and alot easier for others.

And as I said in an earlier post I agree its not going to change unless we start making alot of money for the AFL, that said it doesn't make it fair and even either.

The jumper issue is just another inequality, as to how much it effect our performance, I don't know.

The Swans home ground is the SCG, they are alot easier to beat at Stadium Aust, as they only play about 3-4 games a year there. When the play they filth there they lose their home ground advantage, in ground and crowd.

And despite Collingwood playing the top 8 teams just as many times as some other clubs, they had generally more an advantage in recovery when playing those clubs.
That last line in pure imagination and they actually played the top 8 sides the most last year. Anyway I am pretty sure the draw has very little to with sides winning the flag. Last year the best side was the pies and they won the the flag and previously as you seem to say they have the best draw and have they won the flag. I am pretty sure they havent. I think the last 3 years were Geelong twice and Hawthorn. Not sure they get any draw advantage apart from geelong occasionly playing at their home ground.

3rd generation saint wrote:You know screw the filth and the bumbers, if their marketing people are stupid enough not to have a clash strip that their club could not make more money from, then let them keep their one jumper.
Ignore clubs known around the world like Manchester United, Arsenal, New York Yankees who all have away strips and clash jumpers and make a fortune from them.
Let them keep thei close mindness on the subject and believe that someone other than an Australian even know their clubs exist outside of this country.
They are just plain dumb.
I'm not sure what you're on about!

COLLINGWOOD HAVE AN AWAY JUMPER

FWIW,

If we make a Grand Final again, I would want St Kilda to play in a jumper that at the very least represents our HOME jumper on the front of the guernsey!

CONSIDER THIS!

Our home jumper with a white back would have a far greater percentage of white than Collingwood's already accepted clash jumper!

So what's the go with that?

Is Collingwood's accepted clash jumper 75-80% white?

NO

Besides the fact that our home jumper with a white back does not actually clash with anyone and that is what the whole issue is supposed to be about, is it not?

The whole 75% bollocks is IMO a complete furphy and I'm not convinced this isn't some invention from our own board, because it is totally illogical to begin with!

Anyway the FACTS are that OUR HOME jumper with a white back has more white in it than Collingwood's already accepted away jumper, so can someone please explain what this bullshyte is all about!

AGAIN the board have delivered an absolutely shyte away jumper that we might be forced to wear in a Grand Final if we are lucky enough to make it.

It does not make sense!

I keep hearing shyte from the surrender monkeys that the AFL tell us what we can wear, PERLEEEEEEEEEEZE

Some other crap about clash jumpers must have 75% which is apparently in some never before seen guidelines!

DO THESE GUIDELINES EVEN EXIST!

HAS ANYONE EVER SEEN THESE GUIDELINES!

DOES COLLINGWOODS AWAY JUMPER HAVE 75% WHITE IN THEIR JUMPER?

HOW DOES THAT CONFORM TO ANY SUCH GUIDELINES?

THERE IS NO LOGICAL REASON WHY ST KILDA CANNOT HAVE OUR HOME JUMPER WITH A WHITE BACK AS OUR AWAY JUMPER!

THIS WOULD GUARANTEE THAT WE WOULD AT LEAST HAVE OUR HOME JUMPER REPRESENTED IN A GRAND FINAL ON THE FRONT OF OUR JUMPER!

OUR BOARD ARE A DISGRACE!

If we beat Essendon in our clash strip who gives a s*** about the arrangement of the colours?

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'
Leo.J

Leo.J wrote:

That last line in pure imagination and they actually played the top 8 sides the most last year. Anyway I am pretty sure the draw has very little to with sides winning the flag. Last year the best side was the pies and they won the the flag and previously as you seem to say they have the best draw and have they won the flag. I am pretty sure they havent. I think the last 3 years were Geelong twice and Hawthorn. Not sure they get any draw advantage apart from geelong occasionly playing at their home ground.
You've been reading the HS too much Plugger. You've been sucked in by Mick and Eddy's whinging.

Essendon, Brisbane, Kangaroos, and Richmond played top 8 club as much or more than Collingwood.

And on 5 occasions when Collingwood played top 8 clubs they got them after they'd played interstate the week before.

They AFL make it easier for them.

The best club win it alright, but the best club under a handicap system.

While I'll bask in the glory of a flag when we win one, I still believe that the competition has been unequal for quite some time.

It was slanted towards some interstate clubs in the recent past, but now the filth get a very good run.

No one looks after you in the AFL unless you make them truck loads of cash.

Leo.J

... or you're an expansion club.

Leo.J wrote:

You've been reading the HS too much Plugger. You've been sucked in by Mick and Eddy's whinging.

Essendon, Brisbane, Kangaroos, and Richmond played top 8 club as much or more than Collingwood.

And on 5 occasions when Collingwood played top 8 clubs they got them after they'd played interstate the week before.

They AFL make it easier for them.

The best club win it alright, but the best club under a handicap system.

While I'll bask in the glory of a flag when we win one, I still believe that the competition has been unequal for quite some time.

It was slanted towards some interstate clubs in the recent past, but now the filth get a very good run.

No one looks after you in the AFL unless you make them truck loads of cash.
So the AFL know who will be top 8 and put them to play the pies after an interstate game. What a great imagination. Do you write childrens books well. As for your comment the best side under the handicap system surely with your defination of the draw the pies get then they must have won the last 20 flags. I am unsure if they have so can you advise. Can you also tell me the advatages Hawthorn and Geelong had in the last 3 years. Would be interesting to see.

By the way obviously some sides out of the 8 may play sides in the 8 more as they have 8 sides to choose from where as sides in the 8 only have 7. I suppose the question is did the pies play more top sides than the 3 other top 4 sides?

Leo.J

Good one Plugger you get shot down so then you attempt to change what were discussing half way through.