The Saints have just appointed a new senior coach (rumour)

tweedaletomanning

End Of An Era wrote:
Linton Street Saint wrote:Rubbish .....
It does seem unlikely but my source is very confident that it is true.
go away you stupid person.
You are going to look very stupid if this is confirmed on Monday SaintPav.
No. The whole St.kilda Football club(admin) will look stupid.

PaytonPlace

Re: The Saints have just appointed a new senior coach

End Of An Era wrote:Welcome aboard Gary Ayres. Will be confirmed on Monday. Base salary of $200,000 per season plus incentives.

My source is generally on the money so good chance this is true. Stay tuned.
With newsbreaking skills like that, I think we've found our Hutchy...

You can listen to Bristle tell you Carlton are still a massive chance at 28 points down with two minutes to go, you can listen to him tell you all about Lorne, or you can watch a monkey on a pushbike...I know which I prefer...
Leo.J

Ross who? wrote:
Leo.J wrote:I'd be a little concerned if I was an Essendon supporter.

The brains behind their improvement has moved to the Dogs.

On his own as a coach James is as tried and proven as Robert Harvey.
What about Bomber Thompson? Don't rate him?
He does stuff all as far as coaching goes, more of a mentor.

McCartney has been Bombers right hand man for a while.

Geelong people I've heard from have said thay can see where McCartney has made his mark on the Bombers.

They seem to think he was just as important to the Cats as Bomber was...

End Of An Era

PaytonPlace wrote:
End Of An Era wrote:Welcome aboard Gary Ayres. Will be confirmed on Monday. Base salary of $200,000 per season plus incentives.

My source is generally on the money so good chance this is true. Stay tuned.
With newsbreaking skills like that, I think we've found our Hutchy...

I don't get it. Firstly I'm just the messenger and secondly what is wrong with Ayres? If I had said GT then fair enough ban give me all the crap you can. sheesh.

Ice Wolf

I heard from a trusted source that we will be announcing Malthouse as coach on Monday.

He is so excited at the opportunity that he will be tanking tonights prelim in order to be available a week earlier.

Ice Wolf wrote:I heard from a trusted source that we will be announcing Malthouse as coach on Monday.

He is so excited at the opportunity that he will be tanking tonights prelim in order to be available a week earlier.
Didnt another coach do that recently? Cant remember who it was now

End Of An Era

Ice Wolf wrote:I heard from a trusted source that we will be announcing Malthouse as coach on Monday.

Pathetic post. :roll:

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)
Schillaci

Highly unlikely. The only thing stopping me from saying BS is that there is around 1% chance that Ayres will get the job IMO.
End of an Era = relatively new poster about to learn some Saintsational code of ethics

200grand? Sounds a bit steep. Sure it wasn't 50 grand and exclusive use of Ricky Nixon's love nest while he's in therapy?

I heard he's bringing in Wayne Brittain and Damien Drum as senior assistants.
And a good mate of mine told me he has it in good authority that we've already signed Fevola on a 5 year deal for 25 grand a year and Matthew Lloyd for a comeback year as player/forward coach for 35 grand and the keys to Kim Duthie.

Ross who?

If true we would have to open the old '80s "Saints Disco"
Imagine the bogans we could pull in down Seaford way!

Blake Acres fan club VIP
Saints 2012

No chance, no way no how. You can bet on it. Complete rubbish

Schillaci wrote:Highly unlikely. The only thing stopping me from saying BS is that there is around 1% chance that Ayres will get the job IMO.
End of an Era = relatively new poster about to learn some Saintsational code of ethics
end or an era old poster with new nickname but ...... it's intriguing that some less frequant posters have been very vocal at present

Schillaci

Schillaci wrote:Highly unlikely. The only thing stopping me from saying BS is that there is around 1% chance that Ayres will get the job IMO.
end or an era old poster with new nickname but ...... it's intriguing that some less frequant posters have been very vocal at present
OK then

PaytonPlace

Sorry if I've done anything wrong

Just having some fun

You can listen to Bristle tell you Carlton are still a massive chance at 28 points down with two minutes to go, you can listen to him tell you all about Lorne, or you can watch a monkey on a pushbike...I know which I prefer...
Schillaci

PaytonPlace wrote:

Just having some fun
Might be a dig at me, why though I'm not sure? Given the events of the last week I'd think most passionate Saints would have an opinion or two at this time...or Bratty might be saying trolls are making their presence known but that he can vouch for End of Era?
Last edited by Schillaci on Fri 23 Sep 2011 3:08pm, edited 1 time in total.

PaytonPlace wrote:

Just having some fun
nothing aimed at you Payton just an observation and to my viewing you have atleast been rational with theories....

and most - including the lurking journos seem to be aware that saints supporters are fragile and are going for the not so funny bone----

hey I'd be throwing Frankie and Troy into the mix before some of those suggested But that's just on personal observation and theory on what is required and the skills shown but hey I am never going to be in the position to choose so will keep my thoughts to myself
Last edited by saintbrat on Fri 23 Sep 2011 3:26pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dal_Santos_Gal

So you are saying in 24 hours Gary had not spoken to the club and suddenly over night, he has been interviewed at least twice and now has the job.... Interesting considering right now I think his force would be on an VFL Grand final this weekend......

Umm some how I don't think so.

In Ross Get lost!

I am excited to stay at St Kilda and this is a great result for the Club and all our fans. I’m proud to be part of the Saints and am pleased to be playing football with the Clubâ€

Schillaci wrote:Might be a dig at me, why though I'm not sure? Given the events of the last week I'd think most passionate Saints would have an opinion or two at this time.
not you either schillaci

before the rants started about 4 days ago I was going to post it was like old home week- if you wanted to go home.... some posters who had been quiet over the last few years and who love a debate - which is fine
debating can be good they tell me......

bullying isn't

listening to all sides is my preferance. start from fact....
it appears we have players who believe in being at the saints
we have staff continuing to work for the saints to succeed

and heaven help us we even have commentators who believe we can succeed in the near future or at least be close.
we even appear to have prospective coaches who may get excited about taking on our team.

we do appear to not have many journos's who believe we can but are more inclined to portray us as falling into a sinkhole that is ever widening..

but that's just my take .

saintbrat what's your role around here? a gather you're a mod but do you also work for the st kilda fc in some capacity?

Old Mate wrote:saintbrat what's your role around here? a gather you're a mod but do you also work for the st kilda fc in some capacity?
not a mod struth the revolt would be an all time high if I ever got that position.... just addicted

and My only work for the club is endeavouring to encourage people to be involved to whichever level they can be and if that be financially-- BTW memberships out end of October start saving.. good

I am not paid by the St kilda football Club ...
My idea of support is to do just that- yes question- and if need be connect and query- but derision and non sensical bagging is not my preferance.

fair enough. well the club would certainly be proud of what you do for it

Ice Wolf

End Of An Era wrote:

Pathetic post. :roll:
Pathetic poster. :roll::roll:

Ethics on here......Please explain :wink:

End Of An Era wrote:My sauce is generally on the money so good chance this is true. Stay tuned.
Heinz ketchup is it?