The old days at Saintsational

Wonder if he posts now?

Certainly would be interesting.

Anyone ever called out since to see if he responds?

Grant, you there? :)

SainterK wrote:Wonder if he posts now?

I'm not sure if GT was ever on the forum; I was talking about the Saints chat.

But I'm almost certain his son was a regular poster here on the forum back around 2004 or 2005?

battye wrote:

But I'm almost certain his son was a regular poster here on the forum back around 2004 or 2005?
GT and Rod both visited Saints chat semi regularly- late evenings in fact very late evenings when they still sued to visit each others homes to plot the future of the Team-- new years eve....

battye wrote:

GT and Rod both visited Saints chat semi regularly- late evenings in fact very late evenings when they still sued to visit each others homes to plot the future of the Team-- new years eve....
Freudian slip bratty? 8-)

or just good oldfashioned dyslexic typing .... :D

Saints Premiers 2008, Reincarnated.

what ever happened to bungiton?

Had a hilarious afternoon with him and barks and pwoit (I think) and a couplef others at a Carlton match a few years back.

One of the funniest blokes you would ever meet.

ahhh furphy.....cheers to Jack....he knew the caper.....

AOK deleted all of his posts

moose - saw him last year at a game.

joffaburns...legendary blue with jeffdunne

spert and nanna.......

john collis......

lots of people who have turned it up

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

He's still around but Statsman was my early favorite who we don't see so much now

Davo was the scoop man again around but not so much

I did enjoy the carlton guy that used to post here timberwolf?

Joffaburns was quite level headed too

Jeff Dunne.

Riewoldting.

Batnoe.

Pwoit

joffaboy wrote:what ever happened to bungiton?

Had a hilarious afternoon with him and barks and pwoit (I think) and a couplef others at a Carlton match a few years back.

I do remember that was trying to work out his nickname I kept saying to my self "Bunington" but he said it's just BUNG IT ON!!

Whatever happened to Pomsainter? :?

ctqs

loris wrote:Definitely going in 1999 AwayinUSA................oooophs BackFromUSA :P
Yeah it was certainly going in 1999. I reckon I signed up the year before that because I remember thinkng the following year would be a case of closing the quotes - 66saints99. :P :cry:

Still waiting for closure ... if you get my drift.

joffaboy wrote:what ever happened to bungiton?

Last I heard of bungiton, he was doing a saturday morning spot on radio here in Perth. a few years back............really funny man.

I wasn't at the function (before my time at Western Saints) but was told he once did a stand up comedy act at one of the earlier Western Saints functions , was in the Tim Watson era...... I think he took the p1ss out of coach and wasn't invited back to do anymore!!

He used to regularly do stand up comedy in Perth. He did go over to Sydney for some radio gig eventually came back to Perth, then appears to have disappeared into who knows where......................... please come back bungiton; the humour on here is lesser since you've been gone. :cry:

I loved the way he used to prick the pomposity of the know alls ( the hindsight types) on this site. He reeled them in beautifully, he used to PM me and say watch me suck this minnow in.............. I often felt guilty aiding and abetting him, but it was fun.

It was a time when a few posters had mulitple identities, Bungi had two I know of, can't recall the other at the moment but it will come back to me.

Holly Valance was a favourite of mine. I often think Dr Spaceman might be him/her re-icarnated............... are you Spacey?????

Statsman was the one I respected the most for football analysis. Also Scoop, I always took notice of what they posted, they were like senior statesmen of the site................... wise counsel. And of course Davo027, as you knew he was on the inside, but he never reverted to gossip or opinion only dealt with timely factual info about our Saints.

battye wrote:I remember talking with saintbrat, noddy and a few other people on the old Saints chat on saints.com.au. saintbrat could probably say for sure, but I think it was around 2002 or 2003? In fact, I think Grant Thomas used to drop by off his own accord every now and then which was fantastic.
Yes GT started going onto the Saints chat site when it started, wasn't allowed to come on Saintsational anymore because the Saints now had an official chat site which controlled by Telsta at that time. I think the bombers was the only club that wasn't caught up in the Telstra AFL deal at that time.

battye wrote:

Grant Thomas was posting on this forum well before there was ever a Saints chat.

He went on the Saints chat because he was no longer allowed to post on this forum by the Club. It was when the Saints chat was started on the official AFL Saints site.

Clay (Casius) remained posting on this forum after GT had to cease.

The lad stopped when GT left the Saints when all the personal crap used to be posted about his Dad on this site by certain cowardly cyber wimps................ you know the numnuts, the ones who haven't got the language or analytical skills to criticise constructively and just spew forth with endless verbal diarrhoea.

I was there. I used to correct Spelly's (rare) mistakes!

My favourite post was Loris talking about Carl Ditterich's legs......Very Moist!

snoopygirl

matrix wrote:snoops is still about
she hides 8-)
Hiding in plain sight. :lol: Nice to know someone misses me. :D

snoopygirl wrote:
she hides 8-)
We do Snoop but nice to know you are still there in the peripheral cyberspace :wink:

Bungiton and AOK ..2 great posters...don't hear much from Roger these days either...tell him to get his act together Loris...hope to catch you guys are coming over this year for a catchup 8-)

saint patrick wrote:
snoopygirl wrote:
she hides 8-)
We do Snoop but nice to know you are still there in the peripheral cyberspace :wink:

Bungiton and AOK ..2 great posters...don't hear much from Roger these days either...tell him to get his act together Loris...hope to catch you guys are coming over this year for a catchup 8-)
Roger still can't find the GREEN button to turn his computer on. He has to get someone to find it for him every time :roll: :wink: He was lurking the other day. Can't have had anything to say !!

one of the earliest ...and strangest posters i remember was spidergirl.....a filth supporter at heart with a crush on the bigman....she used to hang round morrabbin...left to follow spider where ever he went...miss spelly though

some of the oldies are still here....we started out on the old saints sites before the turn of the century....

saint patrick wrote:
snoopygirl wrote:
she hides 8-)

Roger still can't find the GREEN button to turn his computer on. He has to get someone to find it for him every time :roll: :wink: He was lurking the other day. Can't have had anything to say !!
I remember getting permission from Mrs Roger to supply him with scores from a practice match during their Son's wedding :oops:
had to have her permission because he couldn't work out the SMS thingy

joffaboy wrote:what ever happened to

spur and nanna.......
Do you want nana's Coleslaw recipie? Complete with all the hygenic extras !!

ctqs wrote:
loris wrote:Definitely going in 1999 AwayinUSA................oooophs BackFromUSA :P
Yeah it was certainly going in 1999. I reckon I signed up the year before that because I remember thinkng the following year would be a case of closing the quotes - 66saints99. :P :cry:
yep...i remember you back then.... :wink: :wink: we had big dreams.......f*** we should be grateful we can't see into the future....but then....i was sure plugger and the boys would win us a premiership.....can rememver talking it up too....never even got close apart from 91....

Bungiton.

Moist.

LOL he was a ripper.

I started in pre draft 2001....whilst looking into the Ball, Judd, Hodge profiles I stumbled upon sainters.com and from there found saintsational...

Bungiton an myself had some absolutely massive donnybrooks.... and at one stage i think were meeting up to exchange some views....never happened

we always made up, and I thought he was hilarious....he never had an ego, but a wit that could easily humiliate...

Statsman was the poster who I thought had the best handle on footy.....rarely wrong

Barks4eva hit his absolute peake in 2006/07.....some of his threads went for 20 pages

Sainter On Line or something like that was that abbusive and personal in his posts that I quit posting for 8 months....after I had my say on Justin Sweeney in which he took offense... one of only a handful of posters I have found to be nasty

and Grant did post on SS at least once...maybe twice
under the name of Cassius in about 2005