I am very excited about milera

Getting back on topic, I reckon he has the natural ability and skill to make it, and yes, as I stated earlier, I've seen him play "live" twice. It will be a case of application, opportunity and a bit of luck that will determine if he ultimately makes it.

At least Gavin Wanganeen has already helped put a season's development into him. I think the fact that he put his head down and worked hard to get his body up to at least SANFL senior standard, augurs well for his tilt at the AFL. I don't believe he weighs 68kg, although it can be hard to guage at times. I thought he looked a bit stronger and heavier than that, although I must admit, there wasn't a lot of him.

As for his training form with the saints, I don't have a clue, as I've been stuck in Canberra with work for the past 2 months. Anyone actually seen him train? I'd love to know how he's going. As I said, he definitely has that bit of magic about him when he's "on". He could be just what our forward set up needs.

Old Mate wrote:Easy up. I enjoy the inside info. even if its not 100% true.

MC was close to spot on with TW. Said Syd were interested and going hard before the media reported a thing. Thought he was closer to staying than going. You cant flame him for that.
You're telling me to easy up...give me a frigging break...

Beekay

SaintPav, you making a play for the forum's biggest Nazi ?

Sucking on Plugger's tit. Cute.

Chill out and stop taking the interwebs so seriously, ya bozo.

Beekay wrote:SaintPav, you making a play for the forum's biggest Nazi ?

You haven't a clue what you are talking about but I guess you can't help it given that you can't read dumb arse.

Interweb! LOL...

Onya Dubya..

Now come on!!! Has anyone seen him train, or know how the boy's going?

Beekay

Interweb! LOL...

Onya Dubya..

sorry, i didn't know you were just hitting puberty.

explains your desire to unleash your angst on a message board.

that forehead vein of yours is pulsating :lol:
may wanna sit down when you post

Beekay wrote:

Interweb! LOL...

Onya Dubya..

sorry, i didn't know you were just hitting puberty.

explains your desire to unleash your angst on a message board.

that forehead vein of yours is pulsating :lol:
may wanna sit down when you post
Can you at least read you dag becuase I know that you can't use your brain to think.

When's the footy start? :?

Dr Spaceman wrote:When's the footy start? :?
You can check it out on the interweb.

feb 17 is round one nab
feb 24 is nab cup for saints

bring it on
sooner it starts sooner it ends and the real season starts

matrix wrote:feb 17 is round one nab

bring it on

I love the NAB cup....

Footy in summer is delicious! Love watching the kids.... its great.

matrix wrote:feb 17 is round one nab

bring it on

I love the NAB cup....

Footy in summer is delicious! Love watching the kids.... its great.
Agree Spinner.

And of course until the NAB Cup starts no one is able to make ridiculous predictions about our new kids being guns or established players taking it to the next level!

:sarcasm:

nope.

dare you and wrath of forum felt will be.
:!:

Can also confirm pelchen is very happy about milera

MC Gusto wrote:Can also confirm pelchen is very happy about milera
I believe Wanganeen is both happy and excited about him but of course I have no proof of that.

The funny thing about people "inthe know" is they generally dont stay "in the know" after spilling what they know on Internet forums ... Most people who get inside info generally keep it to themselves and don't go looking for praise for the info on an Internet forum

stkildathunda

Not exactly sure what was up with Milera's ankle but he mentioned at the time that it wasn't too bad and he might need minor surgery. That was on the 23/11 and by the 02/12 he was out of his moon boot and was doing a few skills but from what i noticed he wasn't running at that stage...

Not sure if he has really been doing much since that (01/12) training as i wasnt able to attend the next 2 open trainings but someone did mention that he has been basically just doing ball work without the running. (from what they noticed)

stkildathunda wrote:Not exactly sure what was up with Milera's ankle but he mentioned at the time that it wasn't too bad and he might need minor surgery. That was on the 23/11 and by the 02/12 he was out of his moon boot and was doing a few skills but from what i noticed he wasn't running at that stage...

Not sure if he has really been doing much since that (01/12) training as i wasnt able to attend the next 2 open trainings but someone did mention that he has been basically just doing ball work without the running. (from what they noticed)
I trust what you are saying becuase I know that you are a die hard in the know which makes me wonder why a bloke with a sheep has been saying he has really impressed when he clearly has not been able to do any running or competitive work. Makes his claims unbelievable...again...

I'll wait to be abused by a certain few then to be accused of being a Nazi or whatever...

Wow, reading this thread is 5 minutes of my life that I'll never get back.

MC Gusto wrote:Can also confirm pelchen is very happy about milera
Can also confirm.. Please that is just a funny, sad statement.

I used to have a mate who worked with Andrew Thompsons dad and was always good for info from the inside. He was always good for interesting stuff but you don't feel like offering sources up because it can cause grief for the guy who passed it on.

The mate is a Freo supporter and his dad is an ex board member of Freo so he still has good inside stuff but more generally. I know quite a few corporate people who are a bit more cagey about sources as one is mates with Adrian Anderson and Gil Mc lauchlan.

when you pass on sources there is always a risk that they have an element of chinese whispers about them. I trust that most people won't bother making s*** up when they don't need to but at the same time you don't take anything as gospel.

I just love how some on here seem to want us to take what they say as "gospel", but that they then want us to treat what others say with extreme suspicion, at the least. It's like they can have sources, but no one else can. Very amusing stuff. Then of course, the dick measuring contests begin and things really degenerate from there.

BallBanger

SaintPav wrote:Can you at least read you dag becuase I know that you can't use your brain to think.
"Becuase" you're funny

i have heard he is not happy with the cafe situation in seaford (there are too many) and he disappointed that only one of the coaches (laidley) has a mullet. So he is home back to radelaide.