AFL Want Evidence? I give them StKilda v Filth 2012

Re: AFL Want Evidence? I give them StKilda v Filth 2012

kosifantutti wrote:Can someone go and check on the wellbeing of Plugger 66. He hasn't posted in this thread.

Theres about 6 Threads on here right now Im sure are right up his alley. Maybe his head exploded clean off not knowing which thread to destroy first. :D :D

avid

meher baba wrote:It was obvious that night that one of the umps lost his objectivity in thr last quarter, became emotionally involved, and started actively umpiring "against" a particular player and club. He should have been banned from umpiring for life as a result.

The other two just made some mistakes, as they normally do (they made some in our favour earlier in the night).

Of course Sam Newman is right. The problem with our umpires is that the AFL has allowed/made them to feel they are as big a part of the game as the players. They are now like rugby union refs (who see themselves as the bosses of the game) rather than, say, soccer refs who think they've had a great night if nobody notices them. NRL referees used to be more like Union refs, but the powers that be have done a lot in recent years to take them out of the game, to good effect.

AFL has gone the opposite way, leading to plenty of embarrassment. Then they have put in draconian measures to try to stop criticism of the umps. This is the wrong way to go.

But I don't see any corruption. Just incompetence.
I think this is an excellent, insightful post!
It's easy to fling accusations around, but this one explains and sorts out what the real targets should be.
A completely spot-on analysis, which I hadn't quite got before.

kosifantutti wrote:Can someone go and check on the wellbeing of Plugger 66. He hasn't posted in this thread.
He's at the southern 80… don't worry though, he'll come back tonight and pick through and reply to every single post over the past 72 hours…

So much anger so much sarcasim.

CURLY wrote:

So much anger so much sarcasim.
More boredom & petulance imo.

"Politicians were also a soft target given the grand rhetorical heights reached by Justice Minister Jason Clare and Sports Minister Kate Lundy"

Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/sport/give-whi ... z2KY9epNve

personally i think that they are just another couple of labor arseholes.....big on presentation...short on facts or credibility.....

I didn't realise NFL refs were a protected species like the AFL umps until the s*** hit the fan after the Super Bowl. They don't have presses after games either!

Man, their flags were f****** glued to their pockets at certain times of the game.

hungry for a premiership wrote:It was a disgusting display of ineptitude.
hehe. Hear hear.

CURLY wrote:
He's made himself scarce while his heroes ... Andrew Demetriou and the AFL ... are under scrutiny over PEDs.

CURLY wrote:
He's made himself scarce while his heroes ... Andrew Demetriou and the AFL ... are under scrutiny over PEDs.
His heroes? I thought they were his employers...Every 2nd post from him is either an excuse, apology or a denial of any cheating/drugtaking/corruption/ and poor administration of our game....anyhow, it takes a lot for some to admit they were wrrrrr....wrrrrrr.....wrrrrrrrrrro....

I think they had been advised to find a sacrificial player to highlight homophobic discrimination and Milne just happened to be a good fit. I think it was probably stage managed by Anderson and co for a publicity stunt. The fact they try to do melbourne in over bringing the games integrity into question while instructing outcomes and creating an uneven comp is ridiculous. They should look in the mirror first.

VERDUN

Verdun66 wrote:A game has rarely made me as mad as that one. First time I went into rave mode here on SS. A shocker of the first order.
did the same to my best mate who is a pies man :cry:

Wow. people actually post about me when I am not here.

plugger66 wrote:Wow. people actually post about me when I am not here.
missed you x.
how was bogan-fest?
unleash your contrary fury on us please…

You are a celebrity. :D

8856brother wrote:

I know.

missed you x.
how was bogan-fest?
Hilarious. Picking more fights you hypocrite.

missed you x.
how was bogan-fest?
Hilarious. Picking more fights you hypocrite.
WTF is wrong with you arsebrain?
Can you please let people with a sense of humour have a bit of fun, even if your stuttering little pea for a brain doesn't get it.
Plugger is actually someone who I can have a bit of fun with on here & I dare say he isn't offended by me calling him contrary.
Rest that little mind of yours honey.

missed you x.
how was bogan-fest?

it was great. The team I was with came third and fifth in their 2 races in their division. As for the pies game well there is no evidence of betting in that game that was unusual.

Middo

8856brother wrote:

You're a wanker.... :wink:

Jack Newnes happy to be a Saint !!!! PS and to hit a target !!!
Siposstar#2

Why would criminals have paid the umps for this game? If anything they would have paid the umps to help us, considering the pies were probly paying what? $1.30? Before the match?
It was a horrible display of umpiring. But don't think there was match fixing due to betting.
If anything just a ump with a hate for milney.

Formerly posted as magnifisaint 35

Don't reckon Milne's yapping and playing for frees does him any favours with umps.

pluggsy kicking back :D