Blake Acres (St Kilda - Pick 19)

Re: Blake Acres (St Kilda - Pick 19)

Lost a Blake the Magnificent Clubman and gained a Blake the Magnificent Clubman with Extra Talent. Love the Championships story.

Saints need Blakes.

Can we give him the #27?

Ripper!

chook23 wrote:Blake has to have jumper 27!!
Oh, that's spooky, I just said that too.

By a majority of 2 we have carried the motion ...

TwoTowers wrote: I'm posting some great analysis by Kristian from Footy Tragic.

BLAKE ACRES

Athletically Acres excels, but at the Combine his results were way out compared to the results that were given to clubs when all the WA players did their Combine at the start of the WAFL season. This was to be expected given his shoulder surgery but he still rocked up and tested. His results at the WA Combine were quite remarkable. He ran a 2.94 second 20 metre sprint (would’ve been top 10% at the Draft Combine), top 8% in agility, top 13% in the standing vertical, top 2% in running vertical and he ran a 15.2 beep test.
On this - just read another draft profile re: Acres

From Quigley's mock draft on BF

"He did test at Combine but the results were significantly below what he tested earlier in the year although I have a few queries about the veracity of those results.
There is a comparison of his results on his player thread on this board and given there were a couple of results that had me raise my eyebrow I asked someone at a club whether the results were true. He confirmed that those were the results that were provided to the clubs. Call me sceptical but when the repeat sprint time is almost 2 seconds better than the best ever Combine time I am thinking that maybe they are not as reliable as they could be. He managed to run only a 13.08 at Combine in the beep and earlier in the year he had a 15.2. His ran a 3.05 in the 20m at Combine and is down for a 2.94 earlier in the year. There were also very big differences in his results in the jumps which were borderline elite when tested earlier and similarly in the agility. From watching him play I take his playing athleticism somewhere in the middle."

Either way happy to have him on the list :twisted:

Megamaguire

Welcome to St Kilda Blake Acres !

Speaks well - i noticed on his video interview.
Just liked the down to earth way he spoke. Seemed relaxedand focused.
Love his potential and physical abilities/ athleticism.
V. Happy to have Blake join the fold.
Exciting prospect no doubt - looking forward to Blake's development and
hope the shoulder sorts itself out soon.

Good Luck Blake!

GO SAINTS!

e can get an early

The boy can play and we can build a defence around him that will have respect.

SemperFidelis wrote:
Oh, that's spooky, I just said that too.

By a majority of 2 we have carried the motion ...
Wouldn't it be funny if the boys start calling him 'Neil' :lol:

Schillaci

Just looked at his highlight reel. Can take a contested grab ok. nice kick. Can kick a goal and has a beautiful porno moustache.

Gurgman

This is who Blake plays like most i think

And i thought this was a forum

Fair point that

Big Ben

SemperFidelis wrote:Lost a Blake the Magnificent Clubman and gained a Blake the Magnificent Clubman with Extra Talent. Love the Championships story.

Saints need Blakes.

Can we give him the #27?
Hey, don't knock the Blake.

Big Ben wrote:
SemperFidelis wrote:Lost a Blake the Magnificent Clubman and gained a Blake the Magnificent Clubman with Extra Talent. Love the Championships story.

Saints need Blakes.

Can we give him the #27?
Hey, don't knock the Blake.
I am not knocking the Blake! I LOVE the Blake ...

Funny man. "I'm just going to work my a.....as hard as I can..."

http://www.saints.com.au/video/2013-11- ... lake-acres